Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Pontiac 1965-2015Change

1,220 reviews
4.5/5
Pontiac
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
2015
1 review
1998
39 reviews
1984
5 reviews
2012
2 reviews
1997
24 reviews
1982
1 review
2011
5 reviews
1996
15 reviews
1981
1 review
2010
21 reviews
1995
19 reviews
1980
2 reviews
2009
88 reviews
1994
10 reviews
1979
1 review
2008
117 reviews
1993
4 reviews
1977
1 review
2007
122 reviews
1992
5 reviews
1976
4 reviews
2006
114 reviews
1991
5 reviews
1975
1 review
2005
120 reviews
1990
2 reviews
1974
1 review
2004
91 reviews
1989
2 reviews
1972
2 reviews
2003
106 reviews
1988
6 reviews
1970
3 reviews
2002
88 reviews
1987
3 reviews
1969
4 reviews
2001
72 reviews
1986
10 reviews
1967
1 review
2000
58 reviews
1985
2 reviews
1965
1 review
1999
41 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 1220 reviews
1 2345 >

2000 Pontiac Sunfire

by CJAD09 on 12-05-2017
It is a tolerable work beater
Let's face it, it's a common daily. The one I am driving is beat up, no options, half a muffler and leaves much to be desired cosmetically. $40 to a tank and good heat, it's all I really need for the highway to and from work.
It does not have much in terms of power, takes a while to get to the 100km/h threshold but that could be attributed to neglect from the previous owner.

Overall, it is not pretty but it does the job.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Pontiac G5

by super9785 on 11-29-2017
Super Little Car
We bought this car through Auto Trader.ca. It's been a great little car. We got a good deal, took it to our mechanic and had the work done that they thought was necessary. It may not be the most comfortable car but it gets good gas mileage and zips around town like pretty much any newer car.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Pontiac Vibe

by garysmom on 11-29-2017
Love my Car!
Reliable and roomy family car. Great fuel economy. Reliable and safe. Has transported my family for almost seven years and still works as well as the day we bought it!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Pontiac Sunfire

Trim: SL
by Dunnnno on 11-20-2017
Good little car
I have owned my Sunfire for a year now, aside from the problems with the struts that all Sunfires seem to have, she's a good little car. I have never broken down or had any engine issues. I would highly recommend a Sunfire as a first car or just a cheap easy to fix car. Will always buy GM from my experience with my car.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Pontiac Vibe

by sandra6218 on 11-13-2017
Reliable hatch
I bought my 2007 vibe used in 2012 with 73,000 kms on it. I have been driving it for five years, now at 165,000 kms, with zero mechanical problems, zero breakdowns, and no major issues. While it's boring to drive, it has a ton of space inside and is incredibly reliable. I love this car.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Pontiac Vibe

by 1Candle on 11-08-2017
Dependable and Versitle
This car is a hatchback, so it is incredibly flexible for all of your transportation needs. It is ranked high for fuel efficiency for a car of it's time, and has continued to receive strong support by insurance companies because of its continuous high safety and performance levels in Canada.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Pontiac Grand Am

by rnicks on 11-08-2017
Thoroughly Average Car
Good car for commuting to work and running errands with, or going to visit family. Not anything particularly special, though. But it was my first car, and it served me well with minimal maintenance issues.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Pontiac Torrent

Trim: 3.4L V6 AWD
by CanuckCrossbow on 11-06-2017
Decent car, runs well with very few problems
Purchased this car back in 2014 and have not had many issues with it. It does well in the snow and the All Wheel Drive is great for handling slightly rougher terrain. The ground clearance is ideal

There is plenty of space in the cabin to allow movement around without a feeling of being enclosed. It's possible to fit a 10' long piece of lumber in the car with the front passenger seat folded down and the rear seat down.

Fuel economy is average (10.3l/100Km) but then it's an older SUV and so doesn't have the enhancements like newer cars.


If repairs are needed they're fairly straightforward and parts can be sourced readily from scrap yards or dealers. Mine is still going strong and should continue to do so.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Pontiac Torrent

by Carmen124 on 10-19-2017
Roomy Ride
I have owned this SUV for four years, and it has been a great car. It is roomy and comfortable. Have taken it camping, Northern Ontario. Great on gas, travelled from one side of Ontario Canada to the other side, also travelled to Montreal. Would recommend this SUV to anyone that is looking for a great economical roomy ride.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Pontiac Montana

by Gabriel9565 on 10-12-2017
Needs a trunk
As the inside of the car has only so much space to put things, a more spacious trunk would have made it better. As my family goes camping every now and then, we had to store the tent inside which took up lots of room. All in all, the van is pretty good, it is exactly enough for a smaller sized family. It gets the job done just don't over pack or you will lose space very quickly
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Pontiac Sunfire

by Sandra1615 on 10-12-2017
It was an amazing car
Loved the car so much that when the first one was damaged beyond use, I bought a second more newer model. Was very disappointed when GM stopped making them. The car was comfortable, reliable and good on gas.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Pontiac G5 Pursuit

Trim: Silver
by Katiebabii22 on 10-10-2017
It's an amazing car!
Fast, comfortable and very stylish! I loved this car....even though it wasn't mine it was amazing! It was my mom's car, well the family car! I was a great car for sure. If you are looking at one buy it!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Pontiac Montana

by johnmorgan137 on 10-09-2017
The ideal family car
This is a reliability mini-van with tons of storage space for soccer families. It is comfortable and performs well. It would have better gas mileage but is decent. Overall, an ideal family car.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Pontiac G6

by Jlee18 on 10-05-2017
Smooth Ride
i have had my car for a few years now, i bought mine used so i have had a couple issues with it however it is a solid car
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1986 Pontiac Fiero

Trim: SE
by Hoagiewaterloo on 10-01-2017
Afun car to drive
Although the Fiero was a total washout for gm mine has been great. I've owned if for 18 years and the only real problem I've had was replacing two ignition modules. Fun to drive and not a bad looker!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1980 Pontiac Phoenix

by Muaddid on 09-29-2017
My first car
Ma première voiture. Avec elle, j''ai appris un peu de mécanique. Elle était très bien côté consommation d'essence.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Pontiac G5

by Karen72 on 09-22-2017
Great little car
I have had this car for 5 yrs. my grandpa had it for 5 before me. Great little car. Reliable, good on gas.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Pontiac G5

Trim: Coupe
by awesome7847 on 09-20-2017
Great ride!
i love this car, great on gas, cheap car to purchase. I've had this car for over a year and honestly i wouldnt trade it!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Pontiac Sunfire

by Serenity0695 on 09-19-2017
Great car for the price
Is a good little car that is reliable and quite a good value for the cost. The cost is great for what you get. I would recommend it to a friend.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Pontiac Montana

by johnmorgan137 on 09-16-2017
Pontiac Montana - an excellent family minivan
This is a great minivan for families - comfort and reliability. It has been a solid vehicle for us and is a great vehicle to take on vacations as it offers a ton of storage space.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Pontiac Sunfire

by Jerner on 09-14-2017
Miss this, bring back the Pontiac
Pontiac was the best brand ever. Very reliable- it always came through for me. Started on the coldest days and never left me stranded. It would push it's way through almost anything, and always got me from A to B safely. GM needs to bring it back.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Pontiac Sunfire

Trim: Blie
by Rush6367 on 09-01-2017
It's a reliable and smooth ride.
Very reliable in all weather and temperature. A smooth ride with lots of personality and style.Great city driving and compact size enables easy parking in tight spots.

Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Pontiac G6

by Ronnie2583 on 08-26-2017
Good car!
I bought this care second hand. It is quite a big car,it has lots of room inside but the trunk is pretty small.Its comfortable inside,it has lots of head and foot room. The pedal move to your height and so does the wheel. The headlights are really low in this car and makes it very hard to see after dark. The gas milage is pretty bad also. The outside of the car is nice to look at if you can get past the size of it.It also drives really well.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Pontiac G6

Trim: SE
by AdventurousSoul on 08-19-2017
Smooth & Sporty Ride!
I recently purchased a 2009 Pontiac G6 as a first car. I find it to be very smooth, sporty, and enjoyable to drive. The steering has a nice weight to it, brakes are firm, and acceleration is perfect for a four cylinder. A member of my family owned one for several years and it was very reliable. Overall, the G6 is an awesome car, whether driving around town or cruising down the highway!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Pontiac Firebird

by myfastcar on 08-19-2017
fastcar
Love this car .....great sports car........best ride ever......... want another firebird so pontiac needs to make new models every year. love to drive with t bar out its my convertiable on the sunny days My fast and furious drive every chance I get. Love how fast and low to the ground this car is, Great performance from pontiac Firebird they have profected this model
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email