Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Nissan Murano 2004Change

11 reviews
4.5/5
Nissan Murano
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
1 review
2012
2 reviews
2007
11 reviews
2016
1 review
2011
1 review
2006
9 reviews
2015
6 reviews
2010
4 reviews
2005
8 reviews
2014
2 reviews
2009
12 reviews
2004
11 reviews
2013
1 review
2008
1 review
2003
7 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews

2004 Nissan Murano

Trim: SE AWD
by Acura-TL2000 on 09-02-2014
Never let's you down!
I bought this car primarily for the harsh winters here in Calgary and the car has never disappointed me in anyway. The AWD is great for the snow and the remote starter which comes with it is perfect for getting the car warm even before you step out of your house.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Nissan Murano

Trim: silver
by boy4890 on 07-06-2014
Its a terrific reliable car
This car has been very reliable and always starts in cold weather...very easy ride and never any transmission problems...You would absolutely love it
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Nissan Murano

Trim: silver
by boy4890 on 07-06-2014
Its a terrific reliable car
This car has been very reliable and always starts in cold weather...very easy ride and never any transmission problems...You would absolutely love it
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Nissan Murano

Trim: SL
by zain on 08-08-2013
It's an awesome ride
I have had this car for long. Its a perfect car, the ride is amazing. . . .
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Nissan Murano

by NISSANMURANO on 05-02-2013
Highway Monster
I drive 160km a day and this car is a highway monster. Seems to float at 120km/ph. Like all V6 this car is not efficient on gas. I probably do 95% highway driving and currently using 11 litres per 100km.

Only fault I have had outside of wear and tear is the drivers seat frame snapping. Nissan is aware of the issue but will not do anything about it so a frame is $1400 at the dealer. Luckily for me the Burlington Nissan has figured out a way to weld the seat back for $300 so not bad at all.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2004 Nissan Murano

Trim: SL
by Murano2004 on 03-08-2013
Awesome car for this price
Great family car. Very comfortable to drive. It has been certified and the mechanic can provide you with any background you want. The interior is is in great shape and the leather seats make it very clean. Not sure how you can go wrong
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Nissan Murano

Trim: SL AWD
by Victor4705 on 02-08-2013
One of the BEST SUV's I ever driven
This car is strong, reliable and very powerful, no matter the condition this vehicle can get you through anything, one of the best vehicles I've ever owned and driven !
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Nissan Murano

Trim: SL
by Murano on 12-20-2012
Great Style and ride
Great! Lots of space for a family, Stylish design and very good fuel economy . Good acceleration. A very sporty SUV
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Nissan Murano

by akki on 12-10-2012
Excellent car
The Nissan Murano has always represented something different. Its rounded shape and edgy design was launched in a world of boxy SUVs, making the Murano look like a concept vehicle rather than something used to schlep the kids to soccer practice. The result was an immediate sales success that managed to grow more popular with age.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Nissan Murano

by poopoodle on 11-03-2012
Great crossover, large interior!
Car was purchased used this year (2012)
Overall performance is good, but the fuel economy is terrible.
We definitely had to put some money to fix things already, but the car is already a few years old. The outside still looks pretty good, we've had quite a few people asking if the car was brand new!
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Nissan Murano

by CarReviews on 10-22-2012
Happy with my purchase!
I am happy for the most part with my Murano. The looks and performance have been great.I purchased it new in 05 and now have 115,000 miles. I have had no major repairs so far, although I am really starting to notice that it is aging somewhat fast after hitting 100K. However I'm still very happy about this car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email