Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Nissan Altima 2013-2016Change

19 reviews
5/5
Nissan Altima
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2016
2 reviews
2008
40 reviews
2001
7 reviews
2015
3 reviews
2007
27 reviews
2000
5 reviews
2014
7 reviews
2006
29 reviews
1999
3 reviews
2013
7 reviews
2005
27 reviews
1998
7 reviews
2012
15 reviews
2004
11 reviews
1996
2 reviews
2011
15 reviews
2003
22 reviews
1995
1 review
2010
27 reviews
2002
18 reviews
1994
1 review
2009
20 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews

2016 Nissan Altima

Trim: ALTIMA SE-R
by RYost on 10-10-2017
Its a Sweet Ride
Traded in a 2014 Nissan Rouge for this Altima. Best decision ever. The Altima is way more comfortable in drivers seating comfort and handles way better on turns and on the highway. Do not listen to online video reviews for this car from people who driven the car for 5 minutes. I have put many highway miles on the car each day and have never had any issues whatsoever. SR trim looks great and you wont regret buying one.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Nissan Altima

Trim: sl
by Dave1461 on 10-02-2017
smooth drive
Great car! Very smooth driving and comfortable, cvt transmission takes a while to get use to, fuel economy is excellent for size of car! I test drove a few cars and this won me over! I choose the SL model because of the leather seats, Bose sound system, Sat nav etc!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Nissan Altima

by gpmotorun on 10-01-2017
my views
i bought this car brand new.In 3 years never had any problem but do not like keyless entry.once you chnage the battery it is very hard to recharge and reset.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Nissan Altima

by lucianmih on 07-01-2017
Nissan Altima is a great car
This is my third Nissan Altima. I had a 2004, then 2008 and now the 2014 Altima, 4 doors, 2.5L, standard. It is very reliable, very little to do other than regular oil change and maintenance. It is good for both short and long trips. I would probably look at Altima for my next car!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Nissan Altima

Trim: S
by karatedog on 06-18-2017
2nd Time Owner
On my second Nissan Altima after trade in. The car rides pretty smoothly, gets great fuel economy, great performance and with standard features that I actually use. My back seat didn't fold down after deliver which was fixed at the dealer. A complaint that I have is that there is a bit of rust showing by the rear license plate that looks like it is coming from around the camera that I hope will not amount to anything. The CVT takes a bit of getting used to if you've never driven one before but it does provide a nice smooth acceleration. I would probably buy a Nissan again but might go with a Maxima next time if I can afford it
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Nissan Altima

Trim: ALTIMA COUPE
by Maryum_Hassan on 06-08-2017
It's an amazing RIDE!!
I love this car so much, you don't have to constantly fill up the gas tank. The inside is soo comfortable, easy to operate and suits everyone's needs. It's a smooth drive from destination to destination. I would definitely reccomend it to anyone looking to buy it.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Nissan Altima

by Bunkershot on 06-08-2017
Good Car
Have had no issues with auto. no complaints. Car rides very smooth with good power for 4 cylinder engine. Gas mileage is high 40's mpg cdn.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Nissan Altima

by Alley on 06-07-2017
Amazing Car
Very comfortable Amazing Design, beautiful look, The must have car, Fuel efficient. A bit over pricey, but fits best into the need of the era
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Nissan Altima

Trim: Silver
by Trendster on 05-22-2017
What a great car!
We rented one for a few weeks, and really hated to give it back. It's a fantastic ride, roomy, comfortable, amazing pickup, heated seats, rear view camera, all the bells and whistles. Definitely a favourite.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Nissan Altima

by Ross78 on 12-09-2016
Best Car
I've loved owning my Altima SV. It's loaded with features and offers superior value.

I bought mine new in January 2015, I did have a couple minor issues, the dealership was more than happy to oblige in handling these. They include: Heated Driver's Seat, element issue. Entire seat was replaced at no charge. Backup camera would lose color, was replaced at no charge.

This is hands-down the single most comfortable car I've ever owned. I adore it. I have had many cars over the years and the Altima has never hurt my back, even driving Detroit to Halifax, no complaints.

The design is gorgeous, it's so Infiniti-like and luxurious, I feel like a king. Not to mention all of the features you get, like moonroof, power seats and remote start, keyless operation and voice activated Bluetooth...not to mention that amazing fuel economy! I am currently getting 40MPG City and Hwy combined!! It's literally better fuel economy than many hybrids...wow.

It's worth the price, you really do get what you pay for and you get so much for your dollar. Own this car and love it, I'll hate to see it go when the time comes, I've never loved a car so much.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Nissan Altima

by Mapleloaf on 08-29-2014
A smooth, quiet ride with a sporty feel!
This car does everything well. Handling, Looks, acceleration, and sportiness are all excellent. The fuel economy is amazing and at the top of it's class. You really do get the 5.1 on the highway when you are cruising around 100, and this car is luxury quiet.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Nissan Altima

Trim: SL Tech
by Mapleloaf on 08-29-2014
A very smooth, quiet and nice handling car. It does everything well.
An excellent sporty cruiser that combines excellent fuel economy, best in class, with sporty, and luxury. A great car to drive that will seem like you paid a lot more.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Nissan Altima

Trim: SL Tech
by Mapleloaf on 08-29-2014
A smooth, very quiet ride with good acceleration, cornering, and overall comfort.
This car is a great combination of sporty, luxury, and frugally. I have enjoyed driving it and find it to be as quiet inside as most luxury cars. The CVT provides good pick-up while keeping engine revs low.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Nissan Altima

Trim: ALTIMA COUPE 2.5
by Mattcanada on 10-25-2013
IMO, terrible vehicle
Bought brand new, only averaged 25 mpg. About half the advertised mileage. Nissan dealership told me it would get better after a couple oil changes... it did not...After 20,000kms front bearing went, faulty brake sensor and horrible fuel mileage..sold it back to the dealer...first and last Nissan I'll ever own.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Nissan Altima

by kaleeh on 03-26-2013
Love This Car
I had a friend that once rented a nissan altima, and I was in ove with this car, I would definatly make my next car purchase a nissan alima, love the look, quality, and comfert. Very stylish car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Nissan Altima

by CatherineChiu on 03-15-2013
make it your car
I have driven Nissan Altima for more than fifteen years. I always trust this brand and this make as it always delivers. The 2013 Altima has a sleek design (comparable to Infiniti M37) and it looks more prestigious than its Honda and Toyota counterparts. The material that makes the dashboard is exquisite and tastful, and everything is straightforward and easy to read. The gauges and controls are extremely clear and so user-friendly that you do not have to take your eyes off the road to handle it. Steering has never been better! The cabin is roomy, it is wider compared to the past models and I like the extra shoulder room. The front seats are the best, the rear ones could have been better, and the truck could have been more spacious. I was told that the body is made of high strength steel and this gives better protection.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Nissan Altima

Trim: ALTIMA SE-R
by Unknown96382 on 01-21-2013
Its fun driving this car
I'm always so relaxed in this car. This car has never gone below my expectations. In the future i hope that this car keeps giving me the performance i require. Although this car is not much of a new model but it has a lot of space and i'm able to drive comfortably and easily.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Nissan Altima

Trim: ALTIMA SE-R
by kmac on 12-09-2012
nissan altima great car
this is an awesome little vehicle. loads of room and great gas mileage i highly recommend this vehicle as it has all the options of the bigger vehicles while still being very economical. It has a lot of room for 5 adults comfortably in it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Nissan Altima

Trim: ALTIMA COUPE
by butterfly on 11-16-2012
excellent style
have owned several Nissan cars and loved them all had no problems, ride smooth, great looks and nice colors. Service departments treat you very well always on top of letting you know when your next service is. I liked the interior very easy to keep clean. I like the trunks they are very big so you can put alot of stuff in them "even sleep in it".
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email