Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Mazda Mazda6 2004Change

28 reviews
4.5/5
Mazda Mazda6
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2016
1 review
2010
10 reviews
2005
21 reviews
2014
3 reviews
2009
9 reviews
2004
28 reviews
2013
2 reviews
2008
9 reviews
2003
1 review
2012
5 reviews
2007
12 reviews
1990
1 review
2011
3 reviews
2006
27 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 28 reviews
1 2 >

2004 Mazda Mazda6

Trim: Grey
by Freshd1251 on 06-20-2017
Prfect handle
Nothing like it I've driven many cars but nothing like a Mazda 6 but I'll say that there a smaller car
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Mazda Mazda6

Trim: GT
by sphinxnm on 11-12-2014
FUN AND PRACTICAL
I've owned my car for a little over twelve yrs. I always love driving it the handling was sharp it looked good and gas mileage was pretty good for a 6 cylinder. Always had people comment the shape its in for its age.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Mazda Mazda6

Trim: MAZDA6 SPORT GT
by MGT on 06-06-2014
Feel the power
This is a luxury vehicle. Hot exterior look and top of line interior. Bose sound system rocks and loads of power under the hood. I have loved driving this car and wouldn't hesitate to buy another Mazda 6.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Mazda Mazda6

Trim: MAZDA6 SPORT S
by Jhawk on 04-03-2014
Great Vehicle Still Driving No problem
Great Car No complaints, runs great looks pretty flashy but still has 4 doors so is versatile and don't have to move the seat for passangers. 6 cyl with plenty of power and is great on fuel on the highway! being standard gives the option of shifting and can be good in the city as well, Interior design is comfortable. Power drives seat to add comfort and volume and cruse control on the steering wheel. Have not had any consisting problems other than CD player does not work. Radio however works GREAT! Bose sound system.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Mazda Mazda6

Trim: MAZDA6 SPORT Sport GT
by djenka on 03-03-2014
Comfortable, and fast. The car spends 12L/100km city and 8.7L/100km highway
love it. Its a comfortable powerful car, that i cris-crossed USA and Canada.

Comfortable, and fast. The car spends 12L/100km city and 8.7L/100km highway
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Mazda Mazda6

Trim: MAZDA6 SPORT
by MissKrista on 11-21-2013
Sport & Comfort wrapped in a package called my Mazda6 - Zoom Zoom!
Love the car - it drives like a dream and is very comfortable for my passengers. Cup-holders hidden in the back seat are nice for feeding kids on the go. The manual transmission makes it fun to drive and it handles great. Personally had no problems with it rain or shine (or snow!). Would be great for a student but is comfortable enough for a family. Most of the kilometers are from highway driving. All around great car with lots of recent maintenance.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Mazda Mazda6

Trim: Fully Loaded
by Ian2214 on 08-28-2013
Great reliable & fun
Never had any issues with this car and it still drives amazing. The handling is superb and the fuel efficiency is great!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Mazda Mazda6

Trim: GT
by salman6623 on 08-28-2013
This is a fun car to drive
I love this car, it is so much to drive. Handling is amazing. It has good pick up. I wish i didn't have to sell it.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Mazda Mazda6

Trim: beige
by strids on 07-22-2013
2004 MAZDA 6 Sedan - Manual Mazda6 LOW KM's
Great car that is comfortable, yet stylish. Has lots of room for a family or an active individual. Lady driven, maintenance kept up. No leaks or rust.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Mazda Mazda6

by Maz5741 on 04-09-2013
Smooth ride and fun to drive

Lots of spots to "put stuff" and the Bose stereo makes this nice for road trips and in the city. No complaints at all. Getting a new car otherwise I would keep it. It will last a very long time.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Mazda Mazda6

by Bikram on 03-15-2013
Worst car ever
This car had been nothing but trouble since the first day i bought it. Let me start with the engine it is under powered and constantly needing attention. The interior has been rattling for years makes me wonder what they really make the interior of these cares with. The only good thing i have to say about this car is the exterior styling ill give mazda that, this car has a look that no other car on the road has.
Overall
2.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Mazda Mazda6

Trim: MAZDA6 SPORT
by Psy2099 on 02-27-2013
VERY FUN TO DRIVE!
This car was a joy to drive. Very peppy and quick. It had a tonne of space even with two kids. It has been quite reliable though it is starting to show its age.

Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Mazda Mazda6

by loi47 on 02-21-2013
It's a comfortable ride
Owned a mazda 6 for 3 years. Comfortable to drive and easy on the eyes inside and out. However, fuel economy is only mediocre in comparison to other cars at this price range. A modest amount of storage and trunk space with decent space in the back.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Mazda Mazda6

Trim: GT-I4
by brettzky on 02-19-2013
The Sporty Family Car!
First off, I love this car. The only issue I have with this car is the turning radius, everything else is wonderful. Huge trunk space, nice comfy seats for long rides, lumbar support, the bose audio, the looks the drive, its all excellent. This car has been so reliable, (knock on wood) its been such a good car. Like your body if you take care of it, it will take car of you and this car has taken car of me. Its the family car that has sport for all those people want to have fun still and who says you cant? Check out all the specs and the fuel economy this is right up there and there have been absolutely no complaints. Im going to miss this car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Mazda Mazda6

by Mazda7167 on 02-08-2013
Mazdas are great!
I have had my Mazda6 for several years now and it has constantly been realiable and efficient. i have had very little problems with my Mazda and it will last forever.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Mazda Mazda6

Trim: 5 Door Wagon
by MazdaGuy on 02-06-2013
Mazda 6 Wagon
I have had this car for 5 years now and it runs awesome, has lots of power and is comfortable for a family of 4.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Mazda Mazda6

Trim: 5 DOOR HATCHBACK
by ceb on 01-23-2013
Excellent car
I bought this car used in 2008 and it has been very good to me. Have used it for city driving as well as long road trips. Always comfortable to ride in, have had very few mechanical problems, and handles very nicely in any weather conditions. Would easily recommend it to a friend and if doing it all over again would buy the same.
Draw back is that I get around 35 MPG - decent, but not super.
Favorite feature: the hatchback. With the back seat folded down this car works like a truck. I'm always amazed at what can be fit into it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Mazda Mazda6

Trim: i
by mshreer79 on 01-20-2013
Reliable and good on gas
Great family car, good on gas and can always depend on it. 70,000 km on it since it was purchased, and only brakes have been serviced and new tires. Highly reccomend.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Mazda Mazda6

Trim: MAZDA6 SPORT wagon
by gatesd on 01-15-2013
Great reliable car!
Great car...have driven over 80000 kilometers with absolutely no problem. Aside from oil changes and brakes this car is easy on the pocket book. Waiting for the next Mazda wagon with Diesel option to come out!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Mazda Mazda6

Trim: GS
by Agligoric on 01-12-2013
Great Car! Reliable and fun to drive.
I've owned a 2004 Mazda6 for 9 years and have had incredible reliability. No problems, only regular maintenance items. Car is great on gas and fun to drive and still practical
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Mazda Mazda6

by Jazzcool on 01-10-2013
I loved that car
My favorite car in 35 years as a driver. The best road handling for the price. A fun to drive family car. Great equipment too (GTV-4). Great value. I was sad to let it go at the end of the 48-month lease.

Michigan-built, so assembly is typically American: some gaskets misadjusted, some loose parts. One of the rear wheels wouldn't stay aligned.

Canada: Decent in snow; Blizzak tires were definitely below expectations.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Mazda Mazda6

by mazdasiks on 01-02-2013
Reliable car
My first car and I enjoy it very much. Stylish, reliable and sporty with the right set of rims. Happy with my purchase
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Mazda Mazda6

Trim: GT
by kayelle on 12-06-2012
Great Value
I bought the car this summer and I love it! The premium sound system is great and the leather seats are very comfortable. The automatic climate control is also great. This car makes an excellent daily driver.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Mazda Mazda6

Trim: MAZDA6 SPORT
by purplerainnikki on 11-30-2012
fab car
I've had this car for years and love it!! It picks up well and is so comfortable to sit in during rush hour traffic. It's my first car and I plan for my next car to be a Mazda.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Mazda Mazda6

by ocr on 11-20-2012
Good Car
Great gas mileage. Had to replace clutch and mechanic said common for this model as the clutch plate crackes and should be recall but was not
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email