Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Mazda Mazda5 2010Change

16 reviews
4.5/5
Mazda Mazda5
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2014
4 reviews
2010
16 reviews
2007
18 reviews
2013
3 reviews
2009
11 reviews
2006
15 reviews
2012
14 reviews
2008
15 reviews
2002
1 review
2011
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews

2010 Mazda Mazda5

by mkat on 09-22-2014
Great car!
This car is a great vehicle for getting around town without the expense (fuel) of a minivan. It has lots of room for groceries or for larger items when you have the back two seats folded down.
Sliding doors make an easy access to the second row seats.
The seating is higher for good visibility.
This is a great vehicle for those want a combination of car like fuel economy and space like a minivan for its size.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mazda Mazda5

Trim: GS
by TownCarDad on 07-02-2014
Fun to drive
If you need a versatile fun to drive car that is good on gas, holds 4 to 6 people in comfort then I recommend the Mazda5 especially with the 5 speed manual transmission. Sliding doors make easy access to the rear bucket seats and you sit nice and high for great visibility.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Mazda Mazda5

by MariaR on 03-07-2013
Great Car for my family
I love my Mazda 5. I hope it had more space in the front and more space for storage. I found the tires were not reliable, but when I changed them the car performance was great and the ride was way smoother and breaking was also more smooth.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mazda Mazda5

Trim: Silver
by EpisodeThree on 01-20-2013
Aesthetically pleasing and solid
The MAZDA5 looks great and is a great vehicle for an active family. It has low fuel consumption rates and can survive hundreds of long trips across the continent. The car rarely stalls and feels great to drive.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mazda Mazda5

Trim: White
by minnie_27 on 12-30-2012
Great car
I find the gas miledge changes week to week, But in generaly I get between 450-530 km per tank. Costing me 58-56 to fill.
Seating is comfortable although small in the back. Luggage room is very limited. I also do not car for the fabric of the seats, it catches anything and everything (sticking to it)
The car handles great and accellerates good as well.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mazda Mazda5

by dakotacruz on 12-16-2012
My Mazda 5
Have had the car for two years and really haven't had to put a whole lot of money into it. I'd say about 400 in the past 2 years on shocks, things like that.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mazda Mazda5

by mharley on 11-13-2012
Good vehicle for the price
Compared to similar vehicles from other manufacturers, this car is a good value for the money. It is light on frills, but is relatively comfortable.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mazda Mazda5

by JenniElle on 11-12-2012
Built like a Brick!
In January of 2011 I got in a pretty bad car accident due to a winter storm and a slippery highway. My Mazda 5 took all the impact in the front leaving my car full of friends safe. Even without winter tires this car was able to stabilize after spinning out of control. Although it was costly to repair the body of my car, it was well worth it because I am alive today!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mazda Mazda5

by AmazingMazda5 on 11-08-2012
Amazing Vehicle
I rented this vehicle and found that I fell in love with it instantly. My daughter cried when we had to bring it back!
It is comfortable, reliable and very easy to drive. I would recommend this car to anyone.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mazda Mazda5

Trim: GS
by NixONeill on 10-25-2012
Solid family vehicle
3 x 2 seating is only the beginning of the features that make the Mazda 5 a great vehicle for families. Excellent fuel economy given the commodious interior space, and sensible features all add up to a very smart car for the budget-conscious parent who still wants a nice car to get from A to B.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mazda Mazda5

by JV1234 on 10-22-2012
GREAT FAMILY CAR
Minivan for small families who commute in the city, the Mazda5 strikes a balance that few other vehicles hit. With front-wheel drive and a 153-horsepower, 2.3-liter four-cylinder engine, along with a carlike multi-link suspension setup it feels very carlike—and quite peppy .

It is a great spacious vehicle for my 4 member family.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mazda Mazda5

Trim: Grand Touring
by 2soleils on 10-17-2012
I don't want a mini van
If you are looking for a car and not a minivan that holds a lot of cargo or sits 6? If you have kids that need to go to hockey or football practice. Go and get a mazda5. This thing feels like a car and not a boat. It has power and can get you from a to z safely.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mazda Mazda5

Trim: Silver
by MariaR on 10-10-2012
Mazda 5 is a great car for the city
Overall Mazda 5 is a great little car if you have an extended family. I love the sliding rear doors, and the fact that I can fit 3 car seats with no problem. It is easy to park and fuel efficient. The engine is strong but I find the brakes are not smooth enough. This car has seating for 6, but the rearmost two seats can only fit a child or small adult. The rearmost two seats can be folded down for expanded cargo space, but in case you occupy one of the two there is no space for a stroller and groceries. I would recommend installing a top rack for storage in case you take the car for a long trip.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 3 found this review helpful.
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email