Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Mazda Mazda3 2014-2017Change

20 reviews
4.5/5
Mazda Mazda3
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2018
1 review
2012
44 reviews
2007
67 reviews
2017
1 review
2011
41 reviews
2006
57 reviews
2016
10 reviews
2010
81 reviews
2005
34 reviews
2015
3 reviews
2009
29 reviews
2004
41 reviews
2014
6 reviews
2008
54 reviews
2003
1 review
2013
13 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews

2016 Mazda Mazda3

by Honey on 11-29-2017
The best
i never saved so much in gas, i went from Toronto to Montreal with one full nonstop. The car is a bit small especially the backseats you cannot totally fit 3 people on there but for a single person its ideal. I love the nav system the bluetooth is easy and i enjoy my car so much wallahi
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Mazda Mazda3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT GS
by NuFan on 11-09-2017
Best car for the price
Great performance, look, quality. Only issue is it is not well isolated against road noise. Sometimes have to increase volume to hear the radio.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Mazda Mazda3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT
by Shumail on 10-23-2017
Smooth Ride
I have had my mazda 3 since the last 4 months and I have had no problems with it so far. It is a reliable and comfortable car. Worth every penny. It is fuel-efficient and environmental-friendly. Its interior design isn't too fascinating, but I love the car for its great fuel economy, and comfort. It is an overall fun car to drive. The steering isn't too stiff and feels like a race car. It is a nice, quiet, and spacious ride whether on a long distance trek or day to day living. I recommend the mazda 3 to everyone who wants a comfortable as well as stylish car that is even within their budget.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Mazda Mazda3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT GS
by Lana8952 on 09-15-2017
Great Car
This car is affordable, fun to drive, and is reliable. Even in Montreal winter weather of -30 degrees, the car starts and drives without any problems. I have had the car almost two years and have had no problems with it at all
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Mazda Mazda3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT GT
by BigAl6884 on 08-22-2017
Sharp Looking
Wonderful looking car! I would buy another one. It has everything you could ask for in a car in this class for a decent price. The fit and finish exceeds expectations.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Mazda Mazda3

Trim: Grey
by Nancy9347 on 06-30-2017
Rides smooth, great on gas!
I travel alot for work and when bringing my kids around to hockey. I love the car for its great fuel economy, and comfort. My kids love the car too, which is even better for me as I don't need to hear their whining in the back seat of the car whilst out on long trip round' town and around the province. It's interior design isn't too fascinating, but it surely makes up for it for it's great fuel economy and as I said, it's comfort!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Mazda Mazda3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT
by francko on 06-26-2017
Great car!
Just got this car as a 2nd vehicle and everything is delivered as expected. Nervous car with confortable seatings . The hatchback version can fit my marshall amp and ther is still room !
Low on gas and fun to drive , I reccomend it to everyone
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2015 Mazda Mazda3

Trim: GS
by Dave2322 on 06-22-2017
Great fuel efficient car
No major issues with the car yet. I've had some minor ones that have been covered by the warranty though: weak power windows (sticking in both summer and winter), sticking brake calipers, malfunctioning infotainment center. I'm surprised that so many things would come up but I'm hoping that things will go smoother now that they've been identified and replaced.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Mazda Mazda3

by CrazyRussian on 06-21-2017
Comfortable to drive but could be more comfortable.
Good car for the price, seats are nice and comfortable but the car could be a little bit faster as it is pretty slow even tho it is cheap.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Mazda Mazda3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT
by Mindy902 on 06-12-2017
Awesome car
This car is perfect in prince, reliability, comfort, and fuel economy. Just what I was looking for in a vehicle.
Overall
1.0
Comfort
1/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
1/5
Exterior Styling
1/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2016 Mazda Mazda3

by winse1460 on 06-10-2017
great car for price
very reliable and great fuel economy on this car.the advanced tech is just great.it has rain sensing wipers ,automatic dimming lites and a premium sounf system
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Mazda Mazda3

by pegmac on 06-10-2017
Zoom Zoom a great car
My Mazda 3 is easy on fuel, durable,and has great resale value.It has a comfortable ride and is a joy to drive!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Mazda Mazda3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT
by luisr on 06-10-2017
Great fuel economy and handling
I think that my Mazda 3 Sport is the best car I have ever driven. It handles extremely well and is great fun to drive. At the cost of gas, I appreciate the fuel economy of my car. Best investment I have ever made.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Mazda Mazda3

by Sul2035 on 06-09-2017
Reliable
This model of Mazda 3 is reliable, has great performance and design. This vehicle has performed wonderfully for me and my spouse. It is dependable and easy to ride. The vehicle is easy to control and has great mileage.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Mazda Mazda3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT leather
by erecarz on 06-02-2017
Let me explain my review
My car is a Mazda3 sports and i got it last year, i love it it's part of our family we use it to travel and we have a lot of memories with it it, bad and or good you know, but yeah i love my boo thing ''Mazda 3'' thats her name .
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2015 Mazda Mazda3

by Jayporto10 on 06-02-2017
It is ok to ride.
Very good mileage but not the pretiest indoor. Can be easily rusted. Pretty front of the car. Not the most comfortable. Very economic. A little expensive for what it offers.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Mazda Mazda3

Trim: GT Sedan
by Hovostar on 02-15-2016
Awesome Car!!
I am in love with the 2014 Mazda3 G T Sedan, they did amazing job with the redesign. Engine and transmission is very responsive while being very economical on gas. The heats are very comfortable. I love the Mazda connect infotainment system, very easy to use. The Handling is also outstanding.The GT (only ) model is equipped with 2.5L skyactiv engine. I would highly recommend this car to anyone looking for a compact sedan also I would recommend to stay away from American and German brands.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2014 Mazda Mazda3

Trim: GT
by Highflyer on 02-15-2016
Absolutely amazing to drive
I've owned my Mazda 3 GT for almost 2 years now and absolutely love this car. Mazda did a fantastic job in redesigning this car inside and out. The exterior styling is very attractive and sleek. Inside, the fit and finish is so ergonomical and comfortable. The quality of the drive is comparable to much more expensive luxury cars. I would absolutely recommend this car to anyone.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2014 Mazda Mazda3

by Shaikh8011 on 10-07-2015
Smooth Ride and Eco on Fuel
Perfect drive give 500 km in full tank in City route only high way and city combination almost 600.
Really enjoy driving even Basic GX model has a lot comfort
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2015 Mazda Mazda3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT GT
by Marv on 06-12-2015
Hot little car
The driver's foot well is a little narrow and the rear visibility is compromised by the stylish contours of the rear. Those are the only two complaints I have about this fantastic little car. Mileage is good, 2.5 l engine is peppy (although it doesn't sound overly thrilling when you first start it, kinda tinny until you blip the throttle), infotainment is very good, stereo sound is good though not fantastic despite being Bose. This car is more about precise handling and driving enjoyment than your average hatchback, or almost any hatchback for that matter (VW GTI/Audi A3 being the exceptions). Manual transmission is a joy. It's a compact car so the interior is less than cavernous - basketball stars are unlikely to buy this. You WILL have to read the instruction manual to see how some of the toys work. The engine lags a little below 3,000 rpm but give it some revs and you and the car will both enjoy it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
3 out of 3 found this review helpful.
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email