Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Mazda 1973-2018Change

1,331 reviews
4.5/5
Mazda
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
2018
1 review
2005
74 reviews
1992
10 reviews
2017
4 reviews
2004
106 reviews
1991
4 reviews
2016
19 reviews
2003
60 reviews
1990
9 reviews
2015
6 reviews
2002
64 reviews
1989
5 reviews
2014
23 reviews
2001
35 reviews
1988
2 reviews
2013
41 reviews
2000
27 reviews
1987
3 reviews
2012
81 reviews
1999
20 reviews
1985
1 review
2011
77 reviews
1998
15 reviews
1984
2 reviews
2010
142 reviews
1997
15 reviews
1983
2 reviews
2009
69 reviews
1996
6 reviews
1981
1 review
2008
109 reviews
1995
6 reviews
1980
1 review
2007
138 reviews
1994
9 reviews
1979
1 review
2006
131 reviews
1993
11 reviews
1973
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 51-75 of 1331 reviews
< 12 3 45 >

2013 Mazda Mazda5

by interior on 07-23-2017
extremely comfortable
the most comfortable vehicle I have ever owned, controls are easily accessible almost like being in a cockpit, seats seem to wrap around me
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Mazda Mazda6

by MazdaFamilyCar on 07-17-2017
Great car!
This car provides security and stability for highway travel, is roomy enough for a family of 5 and offers great fuel economy.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Mazda Mazda5

Trim: GS
by Andr6295 on 07-10-2017
So much fun!
This was our second Mazda 5 first one was a 2007 which my mom still owns, I bought my 2012 in 2015 with 80,000kms on it. I bought it because I loved driving my moms. It gave me the driveline feel of a Mazda 3 (which I owned before this) but the ride height of an SUV.

It also had room in the back for my Golden Retriver which was a huge bonus! It also included the flexibility of being able to have 6 people in the vehicle (yes slightly cramped but Share some room between all three rows and everyone will be content).

Positive:
Lots of room for 4 people +luggage
Fuel economy
Pep when hitting gas pedal
Radio position
Trip computer
Auto Climate Control
4car seat fix points

Negatives:
Noisy on the Hwy
No rear cup holders
Only 6seats (could have and seat in the middle of the second row)
Drivers seats doesn't move back far
Small tires
Fwd only
Fuel economy

You might of noticed I put fuel economy on both.... well it is great most the time, you really have to baby the gas pedal to save fuel. This car loves to "Zoom Zoom" and the gas really shows it. I averaged 9.4l/100kms.

The only reason I decided to get rid of the car was that I wanted something with AWD. This car would of been FANTASTIC with AWD and would of made it through everything. (It is lots of fun the snow).

Over all I love this car and would buy it again in a heart beat (if it came out with AWD; but I have been told it will be discounted as of fall 2017.

I hope this review helps you decide on your next vehicle.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Mazda Mazda3

by molly8041 on 07-04-2017
Reliable and easy on gas
For being 10 years old and 100,000+ kms this car is pretty great. It's easy to drive, safe, and doesn't cost much at the gas station.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Mazda Mazda6

Trim: GT
by Wonderz on 07-03-2017
Best car i Have ever owned
sporty ride, but still lets me take my kids to school. I would highly suggest this to anyone one who used to drive sports cars and is looking for a fun fast sedan
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Mazda CX-5

Trim: AWD
by Baloufou on 07-03-2017
I lové my mazda
I feel very secure with my Mazda, l havé do do 50miles to go work and 50 bacs home ,and i appreccied very much the AWD on winter . Anorther thing thar i like is the détection in mirrors
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Mazda Mazdaspeed6

Trim: Mazdaspeed6
by gay5394 on 07-02-2017
its a charm
Beautifull car and cost no alot gaz to travel. I paid it in 1 years and now i have a good confortable car during #0 years like free cuz payment is done. 40$ by week to gaz
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1992 Mazda B-Series

Trim: B2200
by zac2852 on 07-02-2017
deathtrap
fub fir drifting on the dirt but thats about all its good for every one ive seen has been extremeley rotten mine was super rotten i guess if u find a nice 5 speed one they run for ever but other then that would not reccomend
Overall
2.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Mazda Protege

by billybongthornt on 06-30-2017
not too bad
havent had any problems, almost 400k kilometers and still running strong, shifts well and stars in any weather no roblems at all.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Mazda Mazda3

Trim: Grey
by Nancy9347 on 06-30-2017
Rides smooth, great on gas!
I travel alot for work and when bringing my kids around to hockey. I love the car for its great fuel economy, and comfort. My kids love the car too, which is even better for me as I don't need to hear their whining in the back seat of the car whilst out on long trip round' town and around the province. It's interior design isn't too fascinating, but it surely makes up for it for it's great fuel economy and as I said, it's comfort!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mazda Mazda3

by LHo on 06-28-2017
Great first car
If you want a car that is fun to drive, decent on fuel and compact, the Mazda 4 hatchback is for you. We were able to haul a surprisingly amount of stuff with it. It is an overall fun car ro drive and is relatively comfortable.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Mazda Mazda5

by Busy_Mom on 06-27-2017
Amazing on Gas
This car is a great value. It runs very smoothly and is extremely reliable. Comfortable for long drives and absolutely wonderful on gas.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Mazda Mazda3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT
by francko on 06-26-2017
Great car!
Just got this car as a 2nd vehicle and everything is delivered as expected. Nervous car with confortable seatings . The hatchback version can fit my marshall amp and ther is still room !
Low on gas and fun to drive , I reccomend it to everyone
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Mazda Mazda3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT GT
by DawsonCooper on 06-26-2017
Nimble and Well-Rounded Hatchback
Despite only having an mediocre engine (especially for a "SPORT" model), this car handles and maneuvers incredibly well compared with its class, and still has enough zip to satisfy most drivers.

The aesthetic design and styling are mostly quite good, and the accouterments are about on par with similar vehicles on the market.

The "guts" of the car have aged well to this point, with no major concerns yet.

I'm somewhat less impressed by certain cosmetic features over time (unusually loud road noise at speed, multiple very noticeable rattles, a significant amount of plastic in the interior), but nothing that's a deal-breaker.

This is a solid, generally well-built car that serves my needs exceptionally well.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mazda Mazda3

by Frankd21 on 06-26-2017
Superb car
I love this car, he handle wheel and look nice. confortable for long ride. I'm tall and it's the only ride that I feel confortable. The stearing isn't to stif and feel like a race car
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mazda CX-7

by Sanhu on 06-25-2017
It 's apretty good car
I have drove the car for over 160,000 km, it is a pretty good car.
We liked the CX-7, though its base four-cylinder engine was lackluster in terms of power and fuel economy. The feisty turbocharged upgrade engine easily cured the performance problem, but its fuel mileage was worse than the fuel economy of some larger, V6-powered crossovers. As more well-rounded and fuel-efficient competition sprang up, sales of Mazda's compact crossover decreased steadily.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Mazda Mazda3

by RUST3281 on 06-24-2017
Mazda3 - 2006 , Terribly not rust proof , the motor,clutch , transmission can take a lot of beating!
I bought mine from a deal 1500$ wich was a decent price a year aga , 243k`km I'm at 248k and spent 2800$ on repairs . including , alternator , barjoints , front left table , rear left shock , everything is falling apart one afther another.....

Now I have the same shock to do..... its about confortable , quite surprising for the horsepowers , great motor , it has received a lot of hard times on the clutch , transmission , nothing has failed me on the mechanical aspect beside the alternator.

two thing to take in consideration 1st , nothing stop it from rusting , 2nd reliable mechanic , for an old model its quite economic and like anything made by Japanese , it is a good car !

easy to find parts , not so expansive compared to other brands....

hard to sell back , since the rust hit the car like sun in summer....

to say short and sweet !

bag of rust with good guts and bad legs !
Overall
3.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Mazda RX-7

by CocoGirl on 06-22-2017
Cool Car
IT is a nice car, with good performance and power. It handles really well. The interior is very small and cramped, especially the back.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Mazda MPV

by phantom9389 on 06-22-2017
Decent Vehicle
This car is reliable and gets you from point A to point B. It's not going to win a beauty contest. and it has difficulty in winter weather sometimes up hills etc. It's not the most comfortable car. I'd say the seats are average. Somethings are backwards like the gas tank lock because of it being a foreign car. Ours is still going but its starting to rust out. Also, parts can be difficult to find and expensive because of the make.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Mazda Mazda3

Trim: GS
by Dave2322 on 06-22-2017
Great fuel efficient car
No major issues with the car yet. I've had some minor ones that have been covered by the warranty though: weak power windows (sticking in both summer and winter), sticking brake calipers, malfunctioning infotainment center. I'm surprised that so many things would come up but I'm hoping that things will go smoother now that they've been identified and replaced.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Mazda Mazda3

by CrazyRussian on 06-21-2017
Comfortable to drive but could be more comfortable.
Good car for the price, seats are nice and comfortable but the car could be a little bit faster as it is pretty slow even tho it is cheap.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Mazda CX-5

by mazda2874 on 06-21-2017
Magnific car
I love ride in my mazda its magnific. If i have to buy an other car i ll buy the same because is a super car
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mazda Mazda6

by Killasteam on 06-21-2017
nice ride
i love the ride it gives its comfy and wide interior suites my needs as its large and reliable in 5 years i only changed a bearing and it still runs quite nice as its 100 000 km
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Mazda Mazda3

by lmaher11 on 06-20-2017
Awesome little car!
Overall love this car! It is reliable, quick, sleek and fun to drive. The only issue we have had with this car in the past is space (my husband is 6 ft6 and therefore doesn't have a tonne of leg room) but for the average person it is perfect!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Performance
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Mazda Mazda6

Trim: Grey
by Freshd1251 on 06-20-2017
Prfect handle
Nothing like it I've driven many cars but nothing like a Mazda 6 but I'll say that there a smaller car
Overall
4.5
Reliability
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Performance
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
< 12 3 45 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email