Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Mazda 1973-2018Change

1,331 reviews
4.5/5
Mazda
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
2018
1 review
2005
74 reviews
1992
10 reviews
2017
4 reviews
2004
106 reviews
1991
4 reviews
2016
19 reviews
2003
60 reviews
1990
9 reviews
2015
6 reviews
2002
64 reviews
1989
5 reviews
2014
23 reviews
2001
35 reviews
1988
2 reviews
2013
41 reviews
2000
27 reviews
1987
3 reviews
2012
81 reviews
1999
20 reviews
1985
1 review
2011
77 reviews
1998
15 reviews
1984
2 reviews
2010
142 reviews
1997
15 reviews
1983
2 reviews
2009
69 reviews
1996
6 reviews
1981
1 review
2008
109 reviews
1995
6 reviews
1980
1 review
2007
138 reviews
1994
9 reviews
1979
1 review
2006
131 reviews
1993
11 reviews
1973
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 26-50 of 1331 reviews
< 1 2 345 >

2007 Mazda Mazda3

by EasyPeasy on 10-02-2017
17/5000 bonne voiture de tous les jours
great car for trasporting almost anything, a bicycle fits inside if you remove one wheel, just fold the rear seats. car is fairly reliable.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda Mazda5

by macbethbae on 09-28-2017
okay
PROS
-safe reliable
-good fuel economy
-gets you from point A to point B
-interior design and exterior styling is decent for the price that you are paying
-good performance and fairly comfortable
-good price

CONS
-loud brakes due to weather fluctuations
-bumpy
-lots of wind noise especially on the highway
-horsepower is fairly low; car does not have power
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
1/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mazda Mazda3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT
by Sizzle on 09-26-2017
An overall good value
The 2011 Mazda 3 Sport is a reliable vehicle. However, I am not a fan of the handling during snow and ice conditions due to the sporty low-rise tires. It definitely requires snow tires as it is fairly lightweight. It's size makes it easy to find parking. All in all, a decent car for the price.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda Mazdaspeed3

Trim: Mazdaspeed3
by Mazdaspeed3squa on 09-25-2017
Great MAZDASPEED3
I Really love this car, its cheap, fiable and really powerfull! i would recommended it to anyone who love JDM Powerfull car :)
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Mazda Miata MX-5

Trim: MX-5 White
by David6396 on 09-24-2017
It's Great
I think the car is very affordable and definitely needs more recognition. The outside is decent but the inside is absolutely beautiful. I really love this car because of it's space and that you can actually bend down the seats to make more space for the trunk. Also something to note, I love the leather dashboard it has an amazing feel to it and the design of this interface is just fabulous. And finally, this car is a total beauty when it comes to family rides and other things such as road trips and way more things, this car is without a doubt the way to go for new families or just normal people.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Mazda B-Series

Trim: B3000
by Hoagiewaterloo on 09-24-2017
This old truck has given me no grief!
I was gifted this truck and in the 6 or 7 years I've had it absolutely no problems. I will definitely buy a Ranger or B300 again
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Mazda Mazda5

by SNUSNU on 09-20-2017
Decent but nothing mind blowing.
Very clean car, Leather seats, Heated seats, Alloy wheels, Sunroof, Bluetooth, AUX, Power windows, Power door locks, Previous daily rental, Power side-view mirrors, Leather wrapped steering wheel, Steering wheel mounted volume and cruise control, Tilt & Telescopic steering wheel and many more features.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Mazda Mazda3

by Goo6172 on 09-17-2017
Economic ride
Great on gas! Rarely have had issues with the car and have been driving it for years. Comfortable interior and great looking exterior.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Mazda Mazda3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT GS
by Lana8952 on 09-15-2017
Great Car
This car is affordable, fun to drive, and is reliable. Even in Montreal winter weather of -30 degrees, the car starts and drives without any problems. I have had the car almost two years and have had no problems with it at all
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda Mazda3

by Aud_chizzle on 09-14-2017
Best every day commuter
This car is so reliable. I've never had any issues. Maintenance is very affordable and only requires regular up keep. It's a dream.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Mazda Mazda3

by Horthgjdjw on 09-13-2017
Mazda 3
Perfect first car for young family it did not cost much in repairs and it lasr well over the last payment.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Mazda Mazda3

by Penny4826 on 09-13-2017
Nice car at a fair price
Reliable
Great on gas and mileage
Small trunk space and compact but that is perfect for me
Handles really well you do feel the road as compared to a Toyota corrolla that I owned previously.
I found my car using auto trader to compare prices
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Mazda CX-3

by Cody6751 on 09-04-2017
Amazing
I recently purchased this vehicle and has been the best purchase I have made in awhile, great on gas, good steering and super comfy. Totally recommend
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Mazda CX-5

by michelle2633 on 08-29-2017
great little suv
great size and excellent on gas. lots of trunks space. wish it had controls and cup holders in the back. handles good, however similar to a car in snow.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Mazda Mazda3

by MrBelanger on 08-23-2017
Good Car, Good value.
I drive half an hour every day to go to work and again to come home in my Mazda3. This car has been faithful with minimal problems. Although no recommended, I had a ball installed and have had no problems towing small loads. There has been some rust and electronics issues, but nothing major and nothing that you wouldn't get with any other car. Great on gas, fill up once a week only. All and all, i love my Mazda3 and will most likely buy another one when that time comes.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Mazda Mazda3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT GT
by BigAl6884 on 08-22-2017
Sharp Looking
Wonderful looking car! I would buy another one. It has everything you could ask for in a car in this class for a decent price. The fit and finish exceeds expectations.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Mazda Mazda3

by bcrwb on 08-18-2017
Reliable Car!
I have had my mazda 3 for about three years now and it has been a very reliable car. Only had to do scheduled maintenance, and the fuel economy has been good as well.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mazda Mazda2

by PJLamp on 08-16-2017
No issues
For six years, I have driven the Mazda 2 with no mechanical issues. The only maintenance that we have done on it is regular synthetic oil changes and brake replacement. It served me well on several cross Canada trips and looking forward to many more years out of this fuel-efficient vehicle.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Mazda RX-8

by republicommando on 08-15-2017
Best Consumer Sport
I've owned this car for 5 years and I have nothing but this to say; best 4 seater RW drive sport car you can buy. Aside from it's age and fuel eco, the Mazda RX-8 has many advantages over it's 4 seating counterparts in the same tier such as the FRS/BRZ. Not to mention, it's waaay more fun. I've had the chance to drive with the FRS and I must say I was disappointed with how the stock tires and size of the vehicle prevented the car from sticking to the corners without risk of spinning out. The RX-8 handles corners like a dream, almost incomparable. the 50/50 weight ratio comes into a major play with this aspect. You will be paying for matinence on a frequent basis, and with an older model most likely you'll get recall notices in the mail on occasion or a part needing to be replaced. But this car has given me so much joy. And to see a spankin car like this for a 2004?! I mean, it puts any 2004 car to shame with it's stunning modern look, for it's time this was stunning car and still is today. It's also the XMEN car featured in X2, so that's a bonus...
Any how, good visibility in driver seat, functional trunk, comfortably sits 4 people, suicide back doors for rear passengers for ease of access (plus those doors are sick), fun engine with spunk, modern design, bad fuel eco and yet you can sure appreciate everything else enough to buy one. I promise you - behind the wheel you will fall in love instantly.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Mazda CX-5

by mazdacx5 on 08-13-2017
Very smooth ride
it is a very confortable cars with high engine et very good trims, i really recommend this vehicule to everyone who loves mazda
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mazda Mazda3

by LucyWong on 08-13-2017
Special order was to be the Dealer Demo Car
Excellent, car has never let me down. 4L per 100km on premium gas. Always making sure that gas purchased is really premium with proper octan rating and clean gas. Per documentation from gas supplier. Castrol oil changed yearly, Engine flush every 3rd year. Fule Injectors cleaned May 2017
Transmission oil changed and flushed every 5th year. Still using original brakes, tires and spark plugs to date Aug 12 2017 56000 km
AC maintained personally filters interior and under hood changed yearly. interior very easy to clean No smokers children or pets inside.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda Mazda3

Trim: i
by ZoomZoom2008 on 08-06-2017
Great Mechanically - not so much structurally
This has been a great car overall. Good (not great) on gas, excellent handling and fun to drive, even with the 2.0l and auto trans. The seats are comfortable, even for longer drives and there is plenty of room for 4 or 5 if they are little ones in the back seat. Decent trunk size.
Some issues
1 - rusting. These cars are bad for it especially around the rear
wheelwells, trunk and rockers. I have managed as best as I
can with frequent Krown spraying.
2 - lousy audio system for reception, both AM and FM
3 - now that it is 9 years old many noises from the rear
suspension - replaced 2 springs and still harsh over bumps.
Overall been a great car - almost 200km and never let us down!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda Mazda3

Trim: GT
by BKlassy on 08-01-2017
Great car, very reliable.
Very comfortable and nice interior design, Sleek outside. Nice power and gas mileage. Mod-able care. Would definitely reccomend.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1989 Mazda RX-7

by Logan5376 on 07-31-2017
It's tired and worn.
Brand new I'm sure this car was amazing. Now it's not in the best shape, it's old and tired and needs some love. The 13B rotary is a finniky piece of engineering that has almost baffled me at times. The car has great styling for the year and handles well.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Mazda Mazda5

Trim: GT
by wannabehoonigan on 07-25-2017
An "Athletic Mini-Minivan".
This is the car full of compromises targeted specifically for that compromising time of your life. Have 1 or 2 kids and need extra space but not too much extra space? Need a realistically usable 3rd row? Want something still relatively fun to drive? This car really is a jack of all trades…but master of none.
Pros:
-It handles like a Mazda3 with a really big behind. Driving solo is fun (for what it is). Driving with another 2 adults is considerably dulled.
-Sliding doors. You can legally install 4 child seats. The third row is actually usable for average height passengers (all six seats set comfortably if everyone is 5'10").
-Cheap aftermarket support for the DIYer (basically a Mazda3 ranging from 2004-2013).
Cons:
-Interior tech is as low as it gets in the industry (forgivable as previously sales showed little interest in expensive tech). However, the interior build quality is borderline unacceptable. Hard, cheap easily scratched plastics everywhere, above average panel gaps, cheap adhesives that don’t hold more than a year. I drove a 2002 base model Chrysler Neon with an interior that held up better than this.
-Noise/vibration/harshness: Bad. To get that athletic ride and above average fuel economy, you’ll have to live in one of the loudest cabins that doesn’t exactly absorb every bump in the road. A trade-off that I deem worth it, but be warned.
-Cheap exterior panels and paint compared to other mainstream brands. Paint easily chips and scratches, panels feel too light and can dislodge easily.

Bottom line: If I had to make the decision again I would buy it in a lower trim and save the money spent on the cheap and poorly executed OEM options. This is the semi-athletic,
purposeful people mover and nothing more. Any comfort and luxury options are negated by the poor noise/vibration/harshness of the ride. Those with refined tastes should look elsewhere.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
< 1 2 345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email