Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Kia Soul 2010Change

23 reviews
4.5/5
Kia Soul
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2018
1 review
2014
1 review
2011
22 reviews
2016
7 reviews
2013
7 reviews
2010
23 reviews
2015
4 reviews
2012
9 reviews
2009
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-21 of 21 reviews

2010 Kia Soul

Trim: 2u
by GeoKar on 08-21-2015
sporty and reliable
Looks great and is roomy inside. Looks like an SUV but way more fuel effiicient. Peppy with the 2.0L engine.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Kia Soul

Trim: 4U Burner
by Winterpegger on 11-04-2014
Great Fuel Economy/Very Reliable
Living in Manitoba, it's VERY helpful to have a vehicle that will turn over even on the coldest mornings. This car is great and will just keep on going. Responsive steering, with a nice tight turn radius. A full tank could easily take you for up to two weeks, depending on your driving habits.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2010 Kia Soul

Trim: Plus
by Juaco on 03-24-2014
Kia Soul 2010
I was hesitant at first look, let's be honest, this car looks like a brick. But I was later surprised by how easy the Kia Soul is to maneuver, how fun to drive and how comfortable it is inside.

The cubic design makes the interior of the Soul very spacious, I have transported many things inside. The Blue tooth is a big extra and the voice commands make phone calls so simple!

The Soul is higher than most regular small cars, so it is very easy to drive in the snow. Stopping and accelerating on ice is no problem with proper winter tires.

This is the best vehicle I can have at the moment and I would not change it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2010 Kia Soul

by Kia1991 on 03-13-2014
it's a terrific car
my experience with this car is really awesome, i love this car very much, easy to get around with, easy for park and everything else
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Kia Soul

Trim: 2u
by harley4 on 09-24-2013
great car
100,000 and never a problem. fun car to drive. Will purchase another on reliability interior could use a better mat.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Kia Soul

Trim: 4U 2.0L Titanium with Silver Kia Dragon Decal
by SellingMySoul on 07-31-2013
Love My Soul
We own the 2012 Sportage too and love our vehicles for their fuel effeciency and comfort for the whole family.
Top safety ratings and so many features included on base models you really cant go wrong.
I love our Soul it handles like a dream and the 4U with sunroof and Moodspeakers provides a fun ride too.This little car is a big attention getter with the dragon decal I always think mines cooler than every other one I pass :) My Soul has personality but now we need a truck or we will be paying delivery fees for our new fixer upper house and yard
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Kia Soul

Trim: 4 U 2.0 L Titanium with Silver Kia Dragon decal package
by SellingMySoul on 07-31-2013
Love my Soul, we love our Kias
We bought the Soul because I thought it was cool looking, my husband needed a comfortable car with hands free capability for his busy sales job that came with super fuel effeciency WOW i get about 500km on average per tank around 52 bucks average is 8.5 liters per 100K .. It looks small but has so much space inside and is Idea for 6 ft plus drivers like my husband and sons over 6ft.
My girls love the Moodspeakers when we are driving at night,
lots of space for groceries and compartments under the back for the little things too! I love that i can swing into any little spot as it handles so well , I tell people it takes corners like its riding on rails. The Soul is alot of fun and with the Dragon Package from Kia on it , its a real stand out !!
We also own the 2012 Sportage which rides like a luxury car and has amazing fuel effeciency too . Love our Kias and so does our insurance company our rates go down with Brand New purchases both times
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Kia Soul

by Jae7199 on 03-25-2013
Too lightweight for Winter Conditions
I love the fuel economy and the look of the car. Actually, the only thing I don't like is the light weight feel of the car in the winter.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Kia Soul

Trim: Burner 4U
by RachMarshall on 03-22-2013
Great Ride
This Car is great, i love how roomy it is and it's been really reliable no issues. i would have kept it forever except there wasn't enough room once we had a baby for a stroller and groceries in the trunk!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Kia Soul

Trim: 4U Retro
by JoeyPepperoni on 03-21-2013
Love my Soul
Really do love my Kia Soul. I've owned several cars in my life, and have been driving mine for 4 years now. The first car I've ever wanted to drive until it gives up on me. Which, I imagine is a long ways away.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Kia Soul

Trim: 4U SX
by BRZYDAL on 02-10-2013
clean and gorgeous car!

you will enjoy to drive this lovely KIA, with nice safety features, economical and fantastic sound system.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Kia Soul

Trim: 4U
by Iamthe1 on 02-02-2013
Would I buy this car again ...well.
I bought this car with the 4U package. It basically comes with alot of gadgets.Sunroof (love this). Heated seat, just awsome at minus35. Heated outside mirrors. Upgraded stereo package, this could used some better sounding speaker but they are better than average. It also comes with Sirius radio and best of all the Bluetooth system. The Bluetooth is probably one of the best out there. It rivals system in pretty much all the luxury cars.
18" wheel with low profile tires, they do look good but it does not help the ride comfort. this will make the car bounce from side to side at time as the suspension is stiffer with the 18" wheel. the headroom is just great. Alot of tall people got amazed once seated inside. The back seat as also alot of headroom. There is a neat storage area under the cargo area.
Why I like it: Very pratical vehicule. With a hitch I can tow a few toys around or simply put the bikes on the back rack and go off for a quick adventure.I can also load up cargo on the roof rack. It is reasonable on gas. The seating height is more like your kitchen chair rather than sitting on the floor like sports car. I find this more comfortable and it makes it easier to get in and out of the vehicule.
Why I don't like it: As mentioned above the ride is very stiff and it makes for some side to side bouncing (but not frequently). The biggest concern is the outside(road and wind) noise level is very elevated. It is very obvious when we drive our little Nissan Sentra and than jump in the Soul.

Would I buy this car again:
Yes: if it is a second car. For the practicallity and decent fuel economy.
No: if it is my only car because I like a quiet interior and smoother ride. I must be getting old!!!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2010 Kia Soul

Trim: 4U
by td54 on 01-17-2013
Great ride for you money.
My wife and I bought this.. car?, a little over year ago and its been great. Has good power for the city, and enough for the highway.
Interior space for passengers in amazing. I'm 6-3 and I find it quite comfortable, and a full grown adult can still sit behind me. My only complaint would be the lack of cargo space with the back seats up. With them down, there is an enormous amount of space inside though.
The ride with 18" wheels is a little rough compared to some other vehicles, but with 16" wheels its not too bad. The Soul shows some pretty hard torque steer when having to accelerate around corners sometimes, but that is driving it hard.
All in all I'm very happy with it, between $45-50 to fill from empty depending on gas prices. I would definitely recommend this car to anyone even considering it.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2010 Kia Soul

by Christinabean on 01-12-2013
Reliable, Well-priced and a great drive for your money
The Soul is modern enough to look cool with the capacity to do everything you need for a small family or someone who is downsizing. We find it fun to drive, great on gas and so easy to love. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a smaller vehicle, tired of driving a regular 4 door sedan but not quite ready to jump into an SUV model. This is our 3rd Kia vehicle and we will continue to be a Kia family of drivers.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Kia Soul

Trim: 2u
by johndu on 12-23-2012
alot of room
very good driving on snow brake good if you don't drive fast good gas millage . radio with bluetooth is nice
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Kia Soul

by kiasoul on 12-20-2012
love it
Awesome automobile, safe, reliable, it looks cool..very comfortable and lots of room to lug around the kids pets and camping gear..I love my soul
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Kia Soul

Trim: 4U
by Becky7704 on 12-03-2012
It's a terrific ride.
It's comfortable to drive, and great on gas economy! I love the sunroof, and heated seats. I would recommend this car to everyone looking for a great car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Kia Soul

Trim: 4u
by npi on 11-28-2012
2010 Kia Soul review
I have put over 100 000 kms on it over the past year and a half and so far it has been a great car with a ton of features, As I sell cars for a living I did a ton of research and found it to be a great value. Reliability so far far has been amazing. I have had to change two headlight bulbs and nothing else other than regular maintenance of course. I would recommend a Kia product to anyone looking for a good newer model car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Kia Soul

Trim: 4U Burner
by Aldo on 11-03-2012
This car has Soul and I love it.
The first time I seen this car it made me want it, traded in my BIG SUV and never looked back. The Soul has a 2.0 L engine that has the power and space for a family of five to drive from Ottawa to Montreal and passing cars on the way. It has enough leg room for 4 adults and a child with room to spare. The standard options extra on the competitions. I don't call it a car, its a cross over with more style in an unique way. The interior space from to back takes a small load of 2x4 x 8 ft and close the hatch and taken home a 2 piece tool chest with the back seat folded down.
Getting in and out is very easy and the view is panoramic. If I was to find some other car or SUV out there that would be close to the style I would say the Mercedes GLK Class at $45k. Some other box cars like the Cube or Scion xB are just that, boxes. Yah, remember the Soul commercial with the life size mice ‘you can drive this or you can drive that' makes a great point on how I see it. The storage in the back is amazing, lift the base and you think to find a spare, but you have a nicely divide hiding place and deep enough too. The driving is very responsive and it is more agile that you can imagine, especially in the city I can park in any space and yes parallel parking is so easy. As for negatives there is only one, the door handles on the first generation, lift up to open, in the rain or with wet hands your fingers slip off when lifting up, this was changed in the next production. With regular maintenance the cost are reasonable and the 5 year 100km warranty is great, covered a tie rod repair and voluntary recall on the rear wiper I had no surprise repairs bills.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Kia Soul

Trim: 4u
by KPAYNE on 10-29-2012
Great city driving and room for the kids!
I love my Soul 4U. It's peppy, great on gas, spacious back seat for the 2 carseats. I like being higher up off the ground then in my old car, but still don't feel like I'm driving a tank.

The features included were a definite bonus - Bluetooth, Sirius, heated seats and sunroof.

Who could ask for anything more?

Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Kia Soul

Trim: 4U Burner
by soul4uburner on 10-22-2012
Great car to drive
I have driven my Kia Soul 4U Burner for two years now and I love driving it every day. The ride at times can be a bit harsh over rough roads with the 18inch wheels and sport suspension but overall it's a great car to drive around. On the highway it cruises efforlessly along with traffic and has adequate power for passing. The first generation of the car has only a 4 speed automatic which can feel a little tired off the line sometimes but as I said it's adequate for most every day situations.

The interior is laid out very nicely and has excellent visability. The stereo is amazing for a stock unit and the heated seats come in handy on a cold morning. There are some harsh plastics on the doors and can be a little uncomfortable for lengthy traffic jams to lean your arm on.

In terms of fuel economy it is pretty good but could be a little better. In my personal experience I tend to get about 450-500 kms on a full tank but that might just be my driving style.

It is fairly cheap to run but be warned new tires will cost a pretty penny at 18inches.

Overall I love the Soul.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email