Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Jeep Wrangler 2006-2013Change

140 reviews
4.5/5
Jeep Wrangler
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
2 reviews
2007
16 reviews
1997
10 reviews
2016
3 reviews
2006
5 reviews
1995
3 reviews
2015
7 reviews
2005
4 reviews
1993
1 review
2014
3 reviews
2004
7 reviews
1992
4 reviews
2013
16 reviews
2003
8 reviews
1991
2 reviews
2012
33 reviews
2002
5 reviews
1990
1 review
2011
23 reviews
2001
4 reviews
1989
1 review
2010
16 reviews
2000
6 reviews
1988
1 review
2009
7 reviews
1999
6 reviews
1986
1 review
2008
24 reviews
1998
2 reviews
1977
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 140 reviews
1 2345 >

2011 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: JK WRANGLER UNLIMITED
by kashia on 10-06-2017
Reliable
This car is so impressive in the worst winter conditions including snowstorms and icy conditions. Feels safe. The tires are robust and you can actually feel them hugging the road. Plus it’s a fun summer car with the options of two roofs , hard and soft, and you can choose no roof at all making it a three in one kind of car depending on mood, weather conditions and destination. It’s not the most fuel economy car but it stills worth the purchase and investment. The inside is much more comfortable then previous year and even though it’s pretty basic it is still a looker. As a fan, you can’t go wrong. Great experience and would purchase it again. Choice of Colors is interesting as well.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: se
by Jeeper9371 on 07-26-2017
My favorite vehicle
we love our jeep wrangler , convertible in the summer , safe driving 4 wheel drive in the winter , great for cruising the back roads and its been very reliable too ,our other car is a convertible so this is the perfect mate as we park the other car in the winter we use the soft top and the hard top both
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: JK WRANGLER UNLIMITED
by Viper3847 on 07-24-2017
Rugged Fun Times
Feels like you are in the old west. Feel the road and the car at the same time. Experience the feeling on the open road, especially on those long road trips. Driving south makes this beauty fulfill its purpose. Not the most refined or the most comfortable but a real simple machine that connects you to what is essential - nothing more, nothing less. Ready for my next one and hope it continues to deliver the spirit of freedom and the road ahead - wherever that brings me!
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: WRANGLER UNLIMITED Sahara
by Moparshar on 06-29-2017
Amazing ride!!!
I love my keep keep. It has performed excellent with the 4 wheel drive, saved me a few hundred in towing fees. Heated seats, gps, with a great turning radius. Everyone wants to buy it off me:) it really holds it value.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: JK WRANGLER
by sebjean on 06-21-2017
Love my Jeep
I do alots of offroad with my Jeep, is not very fuel effiency but i love it! Good comfort for long ride!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Jeep Wrangler

by emilyr on 05-26-2017
amazing
most reliable and comfortable thing ever. i've always loved jeep and the wrangler is everything and more. he gets me from point a to point b, safely and in style. never knew i could love a vehicle so much
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: Sport
by Michael3939 on 05-24-2017
Fun!
I drove this everywhere, and I mean everywhere. It is a nice sturdy hunk of metal. Feels Like driving a tank almost compared to the small cars I had previously drove. Good power, 4x4, stereo, and very comfortable. Highly recommended if you are in the market for a new suv type vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: WRANGLER UNLIMITED SAHARA - FULLY LOADED
by GreatJeep on 02-01-2017
Great vehicle. Tons of fun!
I've driven many different vehicles and SUV's, included luxury imports but this is by far my favourite vehicle!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Jeep Wrangler

by Susan3814 on 12-16-2016
*WELL MAINTAINED
SAFE and SOLID on ALL ROADS, VERY RELIABLE.
Best vehicle I have ever owned. Heats-up quickly, fan for airconditioning and heat are well designed and creates comfortable air flow. SAFETY COMES FIRST.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: JK WRANGLER UNLIMITED Sport
by Great6582 on 11-15-2016
Great Jeep
Amazing Jeep. From going to Walmart to Hitting the California Coast. Love this Jeep but its time to move on to another project.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: WRANGLER UNLIMITED
by ---6550 on 02-18-2016
Not all it's cracked up to be
It's funny to read all these reviews and I did not see one person comment on the leakage issue...unfortunately before we spent $40,000+ on this issue we did not know about this either. I strongly advise against buying a jeep with a hard top if you live anywhere that it rains a significant amount. I don't know where exactly it leaks but the front floor mats are drenched at times and if you don't notice it right away they start to get mouldy.
When we called our local dealership to see if this could be fixed under warranty they said, "ya we have new jeeps on the lot right now that leak too, and well put you on the waiting list (8 months from now).... I'm so disgusted that they can keep selling these vehicles with this issue unbeknownst to anyone..
I really loved my jeep until I started noticing this and a few other things as time went by.
The back seats are not comfortable if you are a regular size adult..maybe for children they would be okay, but I wouldn't recommend trying to get infants in and out of car seats as it was uncomfortable and not at all easy the one and only time I said I would drive my friend and her baby out of town...so in planning on having children we definitely won't be keeping the jeep.
I don't know many years it has been since jeep came out with this body style but I think it's about time they upgraded some interior finishings and fixed the leaking issue..
Oh and we have never removed the hard top because we didn't want the seal to break (in case it leaked) ha ha.. Jokes on us I guess!
Overall
3.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: Sport
by MSlama on 02-15-2016
Feeling to good to describe
Wrangler scream fun from every angle inside and out. Soft top goes up or down less than 5 minutes. Hardtop great in winter. Always looking for a snow bank to try it out. Tows boat like it wasn't there. Can't say enough good things about it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: WRANGLER UNLIMITED Rubicon
by Rubifrog on 01-19-2016
07 Unlimited Rubicon (with Mods)
Have really enjoyed my time with this Rubi, it's a vehicle that you really need to own to appreciate.

My second Jeep, and just like my old TJ - not for everyone.

Doesnt drive like a luxury sedan, doesn't get the fuel economy of a hybrid, doesn't tow 7000 lbs like a truck, etc etc.

DOES
- make you smile everytime you drive it or just look at it
- gives you a great understanding of vehicle maintenance (part of the Jeep experience, lots of preventative maintenance) + amazing community support and how to's available for those who want to learn!
- takes you ANYWHERE you point the wheel (in a modded 4 door Rubicon, it's rare that you can't go where you want)
- hold value pretty well
- reliable in comparison to most vehicles on the road (mine has never broken down or left me stranded)
- tackles winter with ease
- makes summers fun (doors and top off are something you MUST experience)

All told, I will own a Jeep again in the future,
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: Wrangler Unlimited Sahara
by 007007 on 01-05-2015
WOW JUST AMAZING JEEP
Impeccable CarFax, Canadian car - no accidents. The vehicle also includes a 7-year or 120,000 km warranty.

MODIFICATIONS
-Front bumper
-Alignment
-Boots for shocks
-Lift kit
-Bar plus lights on the roof top plus front bumper lights
-Light kits on front windsheled
-Tail laps protector
-Gaz door kit
-Flares
-Footboard kit
-Valves électroniques
-Lug-nuts lock nuts
-Mickey thompson wheels
-Mickey thompson Mags
-Winch kit
-Winter Mats
-Summer mats

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: WRANGLER UNLIMITED 70 Anniversary
by beQuiet on 11-28-2014
Once you go jeep, you never go back.
Loved every minute of owning this car. Will get another one the minute I have the opportunity to do so. Great ride!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Jeep Wrangler

by SarahG3679 on 11-14-2014
Great vehicle with lots of space!
I've had this vehicle just over a year and it's been great! There's lots of space and it's very reliable. If you have a pet or like to go camping there is so much room in the back as it is a limited edition extended cab. The speakers provide clear sound. Very warm and not much road noise. Smooth driving and great traction.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: Rubicon
by Biz on 09-16-2014
It's a Jeep; ultimate multipurpose
Ultimate multi-purpose vehicle for Canadian winters and summers; 3 tops, various upgrades, make for a great suv.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: WRANGLER UNLIMITED Standard
by Jeep0327 on 09-06-2014
Rare gem
Reliable in the winter and so fun in the summer, great buy. Great sound system. Love the easy to remove front top.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: Black
by 2007Jeep on 08-26-2014
So much fun!
The that hard top makes it easy to have the roof off and enjoy the great weather. Dependable and tough. Great in the winter.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: JK WRANGLER UNLIMITED Unlimited Sahara
by Jeep3924 on 08-20-2014
What a fun ride!
Bought this jeep new and what a great vehicle to own. Awesome ride in the summer with the top down and you can't beet a jeep in the winter months...just amazing! Always been very reliable.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: WRANGLER UNLIMITED Sahara
by Alexandro_Ley on 08-18-2014
Great ride !
Excellent ride for all weather and drivers, very comfortable, powerful, reliable, Fuel is efficient considering the type of car, Achieved 14.4l/100 in the city
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: sport
by sg333 on 08-07-2014
It's a Jeep!
Love this vehicle. The Sport Wrangler is the most sought out Jeep model. Great resale value. Comfortable and fun to drive in the city and highway. Beautiful to look at, inside and out. Easily removable front freedom roof panels connect you with the great outdoors. Back seat folds down and forward to give you room to transport all kinds of items.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: JK WRANGLER X
by timmer123 on 07-14-2014
Great for summer and winter driving
I have driven this Jeep from BC to PEI pulling a 4000lb trailer with ease.
I have never been stuck in the snow and I have taken this jeep off road once and it worked extremely well.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: sport
by murrayp on 05-22-2014
good vehicle for highway , town, or off road
Purchased to be a tow vehicle for my motorhome! Towed to Mexico and back with no problems, fun to drive, especially with the top down.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: Soft Top
by Greg9511 on 04-20-2014
Fun Fun Car
I love this car especially for a beginner its high up safe , fun and reliable especially in winter.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email