Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Infiniti G 2004Change

15 reviews
4.5/5
Infiniti G
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2013
1 review
2008
20 reviews
2004
15 reviews
2012
7 reviews
2007
18 reviews
2003
21 reviews
2011
9 reviews
2006
15 reviews
1999
2 reviews
2010
9 reviews
2005
20 reviews
1996
1 review
2009
19 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews

2004 Infiniti G

Trim: G35 Premium and Aero Package
by np87 on 08-19-2015
Awesome G35
This is an excellent car! Fun to drive, executive like - closed my deals with my car being the topic of discussion!

All I have ever done is regular scheduled maintenance by the dealer.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Infiniti G

Trim: G35
by G35wow on 06-21-2015
It is an eye catching sport car for young people.
It is a very beautiful car in which everyone can fall in love with it. Every where I go, everyone gives nice compliments and they like it very much!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Infiniti G

Trim: G35 Coupe
by MiddleKingdom on 06-03-2015
Terrific Car, Terrific Bargain
I am the original owner and delayed buying a new F Type Jaguar Coupe for two years because this car is so fun to drive and reliable. The tiptronic is available when I'm not driving in rush hour traffic and the automatic saves a lot of headache during rush hour. 3rd gear is the "go to" gear for most situations. The car has been extremely reliable with the scheduled maintenance with no major repairs. I also found Infiniti service costs very reasonable. My G35 is still going strong and should last another ten years. Given the 12 1/2 years of enjoyment to date and low maintenance costs, this car has been an absolute bargain.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Infiniti G

Trim: G35
by G35_coupe on 08-27-2014
Just fun to drive!
Very reliable , fun to drive. Other than maintenance, brakes , oil , nothing to do but enjoy the car.
A beautiful blend of Power, Styling and Luxury.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Infiniti G

Trim: G35X G35x aero pckge
by Amarando on 07-23-2014
G36x Aero
Best Ride possible in a sedan.

The Engine Purssss.

The Car moves on a dime.

Leather Like Butter.

Bose Booms with a full sound. 10 inch sub does not hurt.

Great car all year round
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Infiniti G

Trim: G35X
by NashSyed on 12-01-2013
Terrific ride, reliable, and smooth
I have driven this G35 all these years as they are a wonderful blend of performance, appearance, and luxury appointments supported by an outstandingly reliable and safe, fun to drive sporty car with back seatS and cargo/trunk. This vehicle has been driven year round including rough Canadian winters. Simply unbeatable combination of value, quality, reliability, luxury and fun.

Favorite Features
Performance, looks, reliability, and just a very personal sporty, and awesome automobile which still allows for 4-5 adults comfortablyLot of interior room space. Good cargo capacity. So this a very fun car that offers good degree of utility. Ultimately the styling, sound, performance and reliability give these G35's an immense edge over its competition in the same league.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Infiniti G

Trim: G35 Premium package
by SaraSh on 05-04-2013
Its crazy smooth and confortable ride
I've owned this car for two years and never encountered any trouble or any failures from the engine, breaks, lights, transmission. Never spent more that what I need to pay for maintenance. Very reliable and consistent.
Just Selling it because of moving downtown:(
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Infiniti G

Trim: G35 Top model with 6 spd manual
by wzie on 04-23-2013
Very fast and reliable. fun to drive
This car has been very reliable over its life. Tires have been replaced recently and oil changes were done regularly. No major problems todate
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Infiniti G

Trim: G35 G35 Sports Coupe Package 6 MT
by mm7660 on 04-07-2013
Head turner, joy to drive; sleek "cat"
Given 9 straight years of fun and exciting driving with this "stallion". Hate to say goodbye .... The new owner is going to be just as happy!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Infiniti G

Trim: G35 standard
by G35FUN on 03-11-2013
Styling is still amazing
I've loved the car. It's been "fun" to drive and the performance is excellent. I still get compliments on colour and style of car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Infiniti G

Trim: G35X
by frslover on 12-15-2012
Enthusiast car at decent price
Can't afford a BMW 3? This is your car, awesome car to road trip in. Lots of hp, torque and steering feels great. Maybe not the most fuel efficient or reliable but a good buy
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Infiniti G

Trim: G35 G35 Aero Model
by LVOB on 11-11-2012
Great car, fun to drive
Low maintenance, great driving machine
Nice looks, sport sedan with an attitude
Would highly recommend the Infiniti brand
Thanks
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Infiniti G

Trim: G35X Luxury
by EmperorEmp on 11-01-2012
My 2004 G35X
I had bought this car back in September of this year from a private ad/sale and the price was really attractive and I just thought it would be too good to be true.

The mileage was at 178,000KMs and I thought it needed a lot of work done. The owner had provided all the paper work for the repairs/maintenance done - from the brakes, tires, suspension roads, bearings, etc.

The ride feels really nice and you can definitely feel the pickup for the 260HP VQ 3.5 engine. To top it off, the previous owner had added an aftermarket cold air intake as well as a plenum spacer (specializing for Nissan 350z/370zs) and for Infiniti G series vehicles. Thus giving a total output of 300HP.

Of course the HP does come with a price - it consumes a lot of gas. My average is 9.4L/100KM combined. Filling up premium grade 91 octane helps as it increases the fuel efficiency.

Overall, I am looking forward to driving in the winter to see how responsive this car handles considering it is an all wheel drive model as well.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Infiniti G

Trim: G35 6MT Sedan
by oxkart on 10-15-2012
Reliable Luxury Sport
I jumped on this deal when I found it on autoTRADER.ca a year ago. A G35 sedan with a 6 speed manual transmission! That's rare option for the sedan models. Although they are not as pretty as the coupes, they offer all the performance with a lot more practicality.

With it's real wheel drive platform and double wishbone suspension it handles really well. it's very tossable for such a big car but stays firmly planted on the road (unless your trying to get the tail to come out). The steering has some weigh to it, just about perfect I'd say, great for feeling the road and what the car is doing. The clutch is a bit heavy but the shifter is very precise, short and direct.

On the luxury side, Although interior amenities are decent, I would describe it best as a leather wrapped Nissan. The engines sounds some into the cabin even under light acceleration. Under hard acceleration things get quite loud and with a lot of vibration. This is what you expect for a sports car but not from a luxury car.

The last car I had was an e46 BMW (3 series) and i was very comfortable in the seats and loved the low slung driving position (I am 185 cm tall). The G35 by contrast is quite uncomfortable for me and the seating is too hight for my liking.

Coming form the BMW this car is excellent!. I bought this car used, with 190,000km already on the clock. after a year and a half of ownership, the only problem I had was a sway bar joint that cost me $35.

Would I buy this car again? YES!
Overall
3.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email