Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Hyundai Santa Fe 2008Change

24 reviews
4.5/5
Hyundai Santa Fe
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
1 review
2009
27 reviews
2004
10 reviews
2016
1 review
2008
24 reviews
2003
12 reviews
2013
19 reviews
2007
21 reviews
2002
7 reviews
2012
16 reviews
2006
13 reviews
2001
4 reviews
2011
13 reviews
2005
6 reviews
1997
1 review
2010
36 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-23 of 23 reviews

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Trim: GL
by 2214 on 08-16-2015
Good SUV!
Great family car. Comfortable and roomy. I haven't had any issues with it. Very reliable and well maintained as per regular schedule. Both front and back brakes done recently. Battery changed in last 2 years.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

by outdoorfun on 07-14-2015
Amazing adventure vehicle
We traveled throughout the western provinces with a canoe and bicycles in tow. Was completely reliable and allowed us to do everything we wanted. Highly recommend buying one.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

by Mickey21 on 09-25-2014
Going to miss this vehicle!
Great experience through every type of event and weather condition. Extremely reliable and always felt safe on the road. This is my second Santa Fe so I am a big believer in it's capabilities!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

by Schmidt70 on 08-18-2014
it is a absolutely fabulous vehicle
I highly recommend this vehicle, it has a great ride - quiet on the highway, nice to have heated seats. It's got a lot of pickup for passing - lots of leg room in the back, also lots of load room in the back amazing the things you can get in
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Trim: GLS
by CMatrix078 on 04-28-2014
Drives Great, Lots of Room, Great Winter, Family Car
Drives Great, Lots of Room, Drives very well in during winter conditions. Would definitely buy another Hyundai Sante Fe
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

by leorobich on 02-13-2014
Best vehicle I ever owned.
Bought this vehicle new. I drove it for 199,000 km and spent very little on repairs. I loved it so much that I just boight a new one.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Trim: gls
by morice on 01-25-2014
Not so bad
Safe drive but not so good on gas. Lights are a pain in the Butt because they keep burning out and cost 27$ each. Once had runaway fright with accelerator sticking but dealer insisted it was floor mat issue and probably addressed recall issues. The air bag light was another pain and would not go off despite the dealer looking over it. An ex-hyundai mechanic successfully decoded the light problem

Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Trim: LIMITED
by Dyne on 08-27-2013
Great Family Car
5 years of comfort and reliability.
My Hyundai Santa Fe Limited AWD was a great choice in 2008 when it was new and I'm sure it will be a great choice for its second lucky owner. All the power and comfort you could possibly be looking for. I've always been amazed at how much cargo room it has. IKEA runs made easy! :)
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

by SanteFe on 06-10-2013
Super Sante Fe
We have had no problems with this vehicle. It is maintained to levels that exceed the handbook as reflected in the quality of the interior and exterior.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

by Earnrewards on 03-26-2013
Great!
We've had this car for a few years now and we've had no problems whatsoever with it. Not only does it run fantastically, but it also always looks sleek and stylish - both inside and out!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Trim: LTD
by robroz1954 on 03-08-2013
An Awesome Ride
This is the 2nd Hyundai I have owned and they are my preferred vehicle manufacturer, I am very impressed with the overall quality and price. I love my SantaFe.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

by realsuperdad on 03-02-2013
A great vehicle
Our Santa Fe is a great vehicle for a family of 4. The only thing I would recommend is to get one that has 4 wheel drive in case you live in a northern climate. It gets decent gas mileage, has a spacious trunk area, and is very reliable.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Trim: Limited
by Review7815 on 02-04-2013
It's a good vehicle
Pretty good, except things are starting to break.....sun visor now rattles with broken pieces inside, car seat magazine pouch tore pretty easily....not the best made interior....
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Trim: gl
by thugiang on 02-02-2013
good car for family of 4
it's have good stored room and spacious for the driver. The fuel is not economy enough to consider. In general is a good choice for the family of 4 (parent and 2 kids), good if you need to go travel or to far distant place
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Trim: Limited 3.3L V6
by Chickadee2013 on 01-26-2013
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited V6
Awesome vehicle. Loads of room, easy handling and a real looker! The power of the V6 is fantastic, no more hesitating to merge for fear of not having enough Get Up and Go. The warranty is great and gives you peace of mind, both in the city and on the highway.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

by Carloverlover on 01-08-2013
I love my Hundai
I have used this car to travel accross canada and have had a great time in it. It is roomy, fuel efficient and comfortable to drive.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

by Rab on 11-30-2012
Road trip comfort
Very comfy for long trips, did over 4000 km this summer, no complaints at all about this vehicle. All our gear fit in nicely. Had to move a very heavy trailer (way over rating for vehicle) it handled it surprisingly well.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Trim: black
by Santafebaby on 11-29-2012
Runs so smoothly
Despite being a few years old I couldnt ask for anything better at the price I got this for. It's stylish, runs great and gotta love those heated seats! The only drawback is that it is bit of a gas guzzler but other than that I'm in love!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

by copinechere on 11-22-2012
An unloved but wonderful stray in the pack
My husband owned the SUV first and had troubles with it hesitating at 80 kph. Had it in on numerous times to the dealership even after the warranty expired.
I love this SUV; it's just right for me. So when it broke down (in the same way that it was hesitating), I was devastated. My local garage found the problem quickly and now, the stray is the leader of the pack. Wished Hyundai here in Calgary had been as good as the garage!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

by starrgirl on 11-14-2012
Comfort and reliability
Ample storage room with easy drop-down back seats. Great driving visibility and very comfortable. Back seats recline which is great for road trips and fits long legged, 6 ft people. One of the few non-North American cars that accomodates a taller, wider build. When we bought it, it was best in class for fuel economy but I'm sure that has improved with the subsequent models. Will buy this car again.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

by amanderz on 11-02-2012
horrible
this car is horible i feel like im going to crash when we're in it, it breaks down all the time and is so unreliable.
Overall
1.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
1/5
Exterior Styling
1/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

by Car on 10-31-2012
great suv
It's a really nice vehicle to handle very comfortable, it's a large enough unit to handle some pretty mean winter weather that is thrown at is saskatchewan.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Trim: LTD
by robroz54 on 10-27-2012
A joy to drive
This is the second Hyundai I have had and am very pleased with them, have had no issue's with either one and would definatly purchase another one.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email