Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda Ridgeline 2006Change

9 reviews
4.5/5
Honda Ridgeline
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2013
1 review
2010
9 reviews
2007
7 reviews
2012
3 reviews
2009
7 reviews
2006
9 reviews
2011
4 reviews
2008
2 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Trim: RLS
by oaklakebatman on 09-23-2014
All-round utility truck!
I absolutely love this vehicle! It's comfortable, powerful, fuel-efficient, and stylish. Tons of storage and looks great also.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Trim: RT
by DavidS6262 on 03-21-2014
A TRUCK FOR MOST PURPOSES
I bought my 2006 RL in the fall of 2010, with 119,000kms on it. The only non-standard option was a two-piece Honda tonneau cover for the bed.
We're cottagers, with a cottage at the end of a long fire road. For 3 1/2 years, the RL has performed flawlessly. It has pulled a variety of boats, utility trailers, ATVs and broken down vehicles. With 200,000kms on the clock now, it still continues to runs smoothly, drink a reasonable amount of regular gas, and not cost a whole lot in maintenance. I recently replaced all four struts and the lower control arms, but as they were the originals, they had done very well. I collided with a deer last summer, but all the RL's safety and protection systems performed perfectly, and after new front panels and rads, it was like new.
There is no doubt that this has proved to be the most practical vehicle I have ever owned. The flip-up rear seats are perfect for when we have the dog with us. The under-bed lockable trunk is a fantastic idea, one that other truck manufacturers could benefit from copying. the AWD drive system is amazing in snow - this winter has tested it to the extreme and not found it wanting in any way!
I'm going to try and keep my RL going to at least 1/2 million kms. I'm pretty confident that it will make it with very few issues. What will my next vehicle be? Yup...another Honda Ridgeline!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Honda Ridgeline

by CJR on 09-27-2013
AWESOME VEHICLE
We purchased the 06 Ridgeline in May of 05. we were a little nervous at first because it was the first year of this model. We have had no regrets, it now has 310,000 kms and drives as well as a newer model. I know this for sure as we purchased a 2nd Ridgeline (2011) in October of 2011 and both vehicles are very similar on the highway. The 2006 has original exhaust and front end components. We just recently replaced the front rotors. I have no hesitation in giving this 2006 to my daughter who will soon start her own family. I expect it will suffice her for a couple years, or more.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Ridgeline

by ridgeline7242 on 05-01-2013
About to buy my second
People will tell you its not a truck..I dont even bother calling it a truck.. I just call it awesome and I am about to buy another one. I have used it to haul other Trucks out of ditches and mud that I didnt get stuck in... just an all around fantastic vehicle. Looking to upgrade to a newer one in the next few months..as this one is now 7 years old and has not given me one single issue...
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Ridgeline

by ridgeline7242 on 02-14-2013
Ridgeline
Fantastic,,, cant beat a honda.. not a truck but a SUV with added value.

Drives like a sports car!1
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Trim: exl
by Margo on 02-02-2013
Great little truck
Drove it until 175,000 km and never had any problems
It was the perfect little car/truck . compact and easy to drive and park, but had the truck box when I needed it. i loved the storage under the truck bed- my golf clubs stayed in there all the time and never got wet or even dusty. I pulled a small trailer with my Ridgeline through the US last winter. It never let me down for one minute. i put a Bakflip cover on it with a tail gate lock- so was perfect for traveling. The Navi system isn't great though and for them to charge that much for a new CD was just dumb. and it still couldn't find major roads in Canada. I never trusted it so took a Tom Tom with me. maybe the newer models are better????
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Ridgeline

by David6035 on 01-13-2013
The perfect truck for the "everything" lifestyle
I bought the truck because of the space, luxury interior (leather), smaller engine vs. other 4x4's with a 6 therefore giving me great fuel economy (over 400,000 on the engine) and of course the HONDA reliability, second to none really impressive.

A smaller box but an excellent truck with storage tie down pieces in the box and the invisible trunk which carries an incredible amount of tools, luggage and whatever.

A truck ahead of its time as we now see Ford with an ecoboost engine and the RAM 1500 with the eco friendly Hemi. Both excellent alternatives to the Ridgeline and worth consideration unless you are keeping your truck past four years cause HONDAs are very reliable.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Ridgeline

by Ridgeline2006 on 11-10-2012
Ridgeline 5 out of 5
I have owned many diffrent makes and models of trucks.This is by far the best i have ever owned.I pull a 19' hybrid holiday trailer with no problems.Had better than anything i could imagime in the winter.I would deffinitly by another one and highly recommend it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Honda Ridgeline

by Yoda01 on 10-22-2012
A Truck that handles like a car
I have owned this truck since 2007, and have never been disappointed. A very fun ride, it handles like a car, yet has the power when you need it. I would definitely buy another one.

Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email