Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda Civic 1976-2017Change

1,317 reviews
4.5/5
Honda Civic
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
9 reviews
2005
69 reviews
1993
7 reviews
2016
7 reviews
2004
74 reviews
1992
5 reviews
2015
13 reviews
2003
79 reviews
1991
8 reviews
2014
7 reviews
2002
75 reviews
1990
6 reviews
2013
25 reviews
2001
80 reviews
1989
4 reviews
2012
124 reviews
2000
53 reviews
1988
1 review
2011
35 reviews
1999
33 reviews
1987
1 review
2010
84 reviews
1998
39 reviews
1984
1 review
2009
89 reviews
1997
20 reviews
1983
2 reviews
2008
119 reviews
1996
16 reviews
1980
1 review
2007
95 reviews
1995
21 reviews
1976
1 review
2006
109 reviews
1994
5 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 76-100 of 1187 reviews
< 23 4 56 >

2008 Honda Civic

Trim: LX-SR
by Sporty2828 on 07-29-2014
Sporty Ride with Low KMs
This car is sporty and fun to drive. It is reliable and economical to run. Honda's are a great product you can count on. Low mileage and numerous upgrades will give you many years of enjoyment.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Civic

Trim: EX
by Ryan84 on 07-26-2014
Terrific car sad to part with it
This was was my first car. I am sad to sell it, but I now have a child and I need something a little more reliable with 4 doors. I took great care of this and it is very lightly driven.
Never drove it to work, just used it for errands on weekends and road trips. It has never let me down. Whoever ends up with this car will have a stylish reliable ride.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Honda Civic

Trim: SI
by ArleneQ on 07-23-2014
Makes driving fun!
From the day I bought my civic SI coupe, I have absolutely loved it. It handles like a dream, has all kinda of power yet is not hard on the pocketbook for gas. For those who enjoy their vehicles, once you drive a civic SI, you will know why I love them!!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda Civic

by Bob5223 on 07-22-2014
Excellent Car
I have this car for last 3 years and I am very happy with the flue economy, performance. Never let me down. This is my 3rd Honda Civic and now I am buying 4th one.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2003 Honda Civic

Trim: Sedan
by Dave7777 on 07-21-2014
Great on gas
Honda civic is a very reliable car. Great on gas. Perfect for anyone, single, married, or families.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Civic

Trim: EX
by BryanB on 07-18-2014
Its been a nice ride for me!!!
very reliable, doesn't break down really cheap on gas! I just need something bigger thats why I'm letting this car go :(
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by Pei on 07-16-2014
Great car for its time
The car is a bit small, but it is a great car if you want reliability. Things are cheap to fix and everything just lasts forever. The Hp is a bit low, but it does make up for the fuel economy. Great starter car for people on a tight budget, but still reliable if you want to get from point A to point B without headaches.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Honda Civic

Trim: SE
by Fahd4847 on 07-14-2014
Perfect for first time buyers and commuters
I have had the best 3.5 years with this car and I absolutely love it. The fuel economy is great as I get 580+ km in one full tank.

The drive is smooth and I haven't driven a more reliable car than this. Maintenance from authorized dealers is very cheap as well.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda Civic

by Ben7550 on 07-08-2014
Great Car
Very reliable car. Have had no issues and have not been in any accidents with it. Would highly recommend a civic after owning it. Nothing is better than having a car with no issues and just requiring your standard servicing.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by MB-C350 on 07-03-2014
Well maintained, reiable and very low mileage!
This car is as reliable as they come - it is after all expected of a Honda. Over the same period I bought two other brand new Honda's - a Pilot Touring and Odyssey Touring - from the same dealer. Never had a problem with it and the ride is the same today as it was when I first brought it out from the dealership. This car compares favorably with a similar type, much more expensive, German import (like the one I am currently using).
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Civic

by HondaCivic2007 on 06-21-2014
Reliable Company Car
This Honda Civic has had only one owner and because it was a company car it was serviced regularly and always at the dealer.
I have never had a major repair in the seven years I owned it and it's very fuel efficient. If you're looking for a reliable well cared for car then this is it.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

Trim: EX
by sse on 06-21-2014
Sporty sleek economical ride
Enjoyed driving this car,I feel very safe, No difficulties driving this vehicle in adverse weather conditions day or night. This car has very low maintenance and excellent fuel economy. Sad to be selling the car but moving and can't take it with me.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Civic

by Kevin23 on 06-18-2014
Fun, fast and reliable
This was my first car. Loved flying around with the sunroof open.
Never failed me once Trunk had tons of space as does the back seat. Shifts smoothly and engine is quiet and strong.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by AlexPaz on 06-17-2014
Amazing car
I've never had any problems or worries when driving this car.

Honda truly created an amazing vehicle for personal, family and work duties.

It is a solid car for everyday driving with no complains and whims. I would even suggest it for my grandma.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Honda Civic

by Muhammad1972 on 06-15-2014
Wonderful Experience
I have driven different models of CIVIC but this is amazing. You enjoy a real drive.Its simply a COMFORT driving A CIVIC
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Civic

Trim: lx
by civic2062 on 06-12-2014
nice
Nice car . I dont have to think about reliabilty issue with this car . Effecint for day commuting and fuel econmy
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Honda Civic

Trim: Si
by WindyCity on 06-09-2014
Safetied & Ready To Drive!
Very reliable vehicle with no issues. Comfortable and excellent gas mileage. Making it much easier on the pocket book at the gas pump.

If you are looking for a reliable and well made car in excellent condition then this is the vehicle for you.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by HondaCivicRew on 06-03-2014
It is an excellent ride.
This is a really good car. It gives an extremely good ride experience. It is very economical and environment friendly. Honda also provides terrific maintenance services that keeps the car condition as excellent.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda Civic

Trim: SIR
by kelso2k3 on 06-02-2014
Fun and economical!
I have had a wonderful experience with my Honda after owning it for 8 years. It is great on gas and fun to drive around town in. It is speedy and easy to handle. It was even good to drive in the snow. It has been very reliable.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by HondaCivicRew on 06-02-2014
It is a excellent ride
This is a really good car that gives excellent ride experience. It is very economical with many cutting age features that make it easy to enjoy driving. Honda has also terrific customer service that always keep the car in extremely good condition.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by matthewm on 05-28-2014
Fun and reliable
This is has been a great car. It has always run smooth and quiet and has been great on gas. I have put a lot of mileage on the car in the time I've owned it and it has never complained once.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Honda Civic

Trim: EXL
by TDOWN53 on 05-27-2014
The best there is at this price!
Very reliable, comfortable and fuel efficient. Rated safest of small cars. With all the features it feels like a luxury ride.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Honda Civic

Trim: DX
by ExcellentCar7330 on 05-27-2014
Great Car and Excellent on gas.
Extremely trusted car and excellent on gas.
Never had any issue with it.Drives pretty smooth on the highways.
Very good value for money.Highly recommended.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Honda Civic

Trim: SI
by Civiclover27 on 05-18-2014
Awesome vehicle no matter what your needs!
Reliable, great looking, comfortable, quiet, compact yet has alot of storage space, good on gas, fast, no issues at all! It has been a dream car to own!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

by Debbie8321 on 05-16-2014
Absolutely the best civic honda has created!
When I bought thus car in 2006 I couldn't believe how the little civic has evolved!
It's sporty inside with the two tier dash and all the options that are now standard.
The body style allows it to stand out as more than just a civic.
It is peppy and fun to drive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
< 23 4 56 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email