Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda Civic 2011Change

35 reviews
4.5/5
Honda Civic
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
9 reviews
2005
69 reviews
1993
7 reviews
2016
7 reviews
2004
74 reviews
1992
5 reviews
2015
13 reviews
2003
79 reviews
1991
8 reviews
2014
7 reviews
2002
75 reviews
1990
6 reviews
2013
25 reviews
2001
80 reviews
1989
4 reviews
2012
124 reviews
2000
53 reviews
1988
1 review
2011
35 reviews
1999
33 reviews
1987
1 review
2010
84 reviews
1998
39 reviews
1984
1 review
2009
89 reviews
1997
20 reviews
1983
2 reviews
2008
119 reviews
1996
16 reviews
1980
1 review
2007
95 reviews
1995
21 reviews
1976
1 review
2006
109 reviews
1994
5 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 32 reviews
1 2 >

2011 Honda Civic

Trim: DX-G
by MyReview on 09-18-2014
2011 Honda Civic DX-G Review
Excellent car and one of the best car I have ever in my life. Very smooth drive. I will highly recommend this car on performance and drive experience. It is exceptional.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Honda Civic

by gogogadget on 08-27-2014
2 door
The car was purchased new from Timmins Honda great sales person and we love the leather interior and at 80,000 km the car has not givin us any trouble and has been a great pleasure to ride. thanks Honda
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Honda Civic

Trim: SE
by Fahd4847 on 07-14-2014
Perfect for first time buyers and commuters
I have had the best 3.5 years with this car and I absolutely love it. The fuel economy is great as I get 580+ km in one full tank.

The drive is smooth and I haven't driven a more reliable car than this. Maintenance from authorized dealers is very cheap as well.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Honda Civic

by hondacivic7545 on 11-20-2013
Its a life saver
i enjoyed every second of this car and i wish i had money to fix it but i dont so i have to sell it.
Its amazing on gas, $20 gave me half a tank so i was never crying about it draining gas.
Really smooth on the road, its a great car
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Honda Civic

Trim: Black
by jakedajewler on 03-25-2013
Style and Fuel Economy
Great car for the price. Very stylish and with the economy button you can save on fuel. Also has a light up dash to show you if your excelerating too often, this helps you save on gas as well. Car looks great and is a nice ride.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Honda Civic

by Kev123 on 03-06-2013
Great car all around
The base Civic has five-speed manual and automatic transmissions. Reviewers don’t complain about either one, but some wish that they had six gears like many rivals. For the 2013 model year, Honda tightened the Civic’s suspension, and reviewers say that the steering is balanced and that the ride isn’t too soft or too stiff.

The Honda Civic doesn't lead the class with stellar performance, but it does trump a lot of the competition with a combination that few small cars can match: above-average safety and reliability scores.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Honda Civic

by Tannie on 03-01-2013
Great Family Vehicle
As a family vehicle, we find the Honda Civic reliable, easy on gas and has many safe features for getting our family from here to there.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Honda Civic

by bluejay789 on 02-04-2013
dependability
I bought this car for its reliability and have not been disappointed. Ihave not had any problems with it and it has even started on -20 degree temperatures.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Honda Civic

Trim: SE Coupe
by Tuxedo64 on 01-27-2013
Very responsive ride
Fun car to drive, split dash takes a little getting used to but works well when viewing your speed at a glance.
Accelerates and corners well. Interior a little cramped for anyone taller than 6 feet tall. Drivers seat should be power for this SE trim level.
Fuel economy is great. Plenty of compartments.
Best suited for a single person.
Split rear seats are nice for longer items.
Overall a good car, typical Honda reliability.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Honda Civic

Trim: EX-L
by Bobby9566 on 01-24-2013
Great car
Love Honda Civic, Fun to drive, Love the interior and exterior, has a unique looks to it. reliability
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Honda Civic

by Willis72 on 01-23-2013
Love this car
The is the third Honda I have owned and it is a great car. reliable, easy on gas and virtually no maintenance.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Honda Civic

Trim: EXL
by Bobby9566 on 01-22-2013
It's a Great Car
Reliabile, Fun to drive, Looks great, turns heads, Great gas mileage, Low maintenance, Lasts forever, what else can you ask for?
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Honda Civic

Trim: CIVIC HYBRID
by Melley1377 on 01-21-2013
its great
not any major problems so far I have enjoyed it and I feel better using a hybrid. I feel i am trying to do my small part in changing the way we treat our environment. I am studying environmental studies in university so I thought this vehicle was an appropriate choice. I have saved a lot of money switching to a hybrid car and don't notice much of a performance difference from regular cars, for what I need it for its perfect. There is enough room for me and my son and i feel safe in it, plus honda motors last forever
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Honda Civic

by BBM on 01-20-2013
Can't believe that it rides so smoothly!
Incredible, I loved it!
Smooth ride, looks awesome,
has great color choice, I just might buy this car
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Honda Civic

Trim: SE
by AlexandraS17 on 01-17-2013
My car saved my life!
I've had this car for two years. The front seats are comfortable especially when going on long trips. The fuel economy is amazing especially if you're doing a lot of driving and best of all this car saved my life. On January 14th I got into a severe car accident on the hwy, I got rear ended, my car spun out and hit the median, then spun out again to the right and hit the guard rail. The car is a totalled, but the main thing is that I'm still alive and here today, with only a couple scratches and bruises. I will most definitely be buying another Honda after this. Thank you for saving my life!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Honda Civic

by sneha on 01-13-2013
great comfort
great comfort in traveling beautiful interiors its give great comfor while traveling and my kids just love it . the colour options are also very great .
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Honda Civic

by wellstated on 01-12-2013
Honda civic
This car is amazing, I love it.
The Honda Civic is great on gas, fun to drive and comfortable even when going on those long trips in the summer.
User friendly
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Honda Civic

by minister on 12-29-2012
Honda ...
I put this in the wost city conditions ,it was submerge by snow ,long run without stops,extreme wtness...and it has never failed me...but i take care of it ....a lot...that is the trick...you have to love the car
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Honda Civic

by kapika11 on 12-27-2012
Great little Car!
I have had no problems with my car. It runs great and is good on gas. I love the look of the dash board, and since I live so close to the states I love that I can change my speed odometer over to Miles. I find for a small car there is plenty of room inside and in the trunk. Over-all I love the car !
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Honda Civic

by sdfsssd on 12-19-2012
its a fuel efficient and reliable car
i have been driving this car for a few months, and i like the reliability of this car. it looks nice, nice color and design.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Honda Civic

Trim: --
by girlsqween on 12-16-2012
Gets the job done well
I've had my beautiful red honda civic for 2 years now, and i absolutely love it. Very comfy and versatile. Stereo quality is good too. Its interior design is rather bland in my opinion, but that can be easily changed :) Its fuel economy is good, i've had time where i've gone over 100km on $25. It's reliable and rarely breaks, and if it ever does, i'm fully covered so its absolutely wonderful.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Honda Civic

by FiveAlive on 12-12-2012
Reliable Vehicle for It's Price
This is truly a fantastic car. I have had it for almost two years now and it has not had any major problems. It was cheap, but reliable and it is really a good pick if you are looking for something cheap. It runs pretty smoothly and the design is pretty good. The interior and exterior are both nice looking and modern. It is also fairly fuel efficient, but then again, it is a small car. That said, this car really is not that big, but it has enough room inside of it to make things feel comfortable. Just do not try to stuff too many people in at once. Overall I think this vehicles is very good and reliable for the amount of money you pay.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Honda Civic

by MHChris on 11-29-2012
Awesome buy!
Best car i have ever owned. Never broke down once and it's still running today. It has some performance issues in the winter because of the slip control but turning it off fixes that.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Honda Civic

Trim: hatchback
by LaReine on 11-26-2012
Reliable, extremely affordable on gas, love the honda civic hatchback.
Had it since it first came out. It was always reliable and affordable on gas and seeing as how I'm a first year college student, this is what fit in my price range. But I love it
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Honda Civic

by jas3572 on 11-14-2012
A really nice car
The car exterior style looks great to me. The fuel economy is also good compared to most of cars in market. This car is also very comfortable and very reliable.
So, overall this car is pretty impressive for me.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email