Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda Civic 2008Change

119 reviews
4.5/5
Honda Civic
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
9 reviews
2005
69 reviews
1993
7 reviews
2016
7 reviews
2004
74 reviews
1992
5 reviews
2015
13 reviews
2003
79 reviews
1991
8 reviews
2014
7 reviews
2002
75 reviews
1990
6 reviews
2013
25 reviews
2001
80 reviews
1989
4 reviews
2012
124 reviews
2000
53 reviews
1988
1 review
2011
35 reviews
1999
33 reviews
1987
1 review
2010
84 reviews
1998
39 reviews
1984
1 review
2009
89 reviews
1997
20 reviews
1983
2 reviews
2008
119 reviews
1996
16 reviews
1980
1 review
2007
95 reviews
1995
21 reviews
1976
1 review
2006
109 reviews
1994
5 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 107 reviews
1 2345 >

2008 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by Henry22 on 05-14-2015
2008 Honda Civic LX review
This car is very reliable, and its fuel economy is also very good. Not a single issue in 8 years! It has 6 air bags and it is good for small family or daily commute to work.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2008 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by Henry22 on 05-14-2015
2008 Honda Civic LX review
The best of having Honda civic, is its reliability. You almost forgot you have a car, never had an issue in 8 years. Well done Honda!! Fuel Economy is also very good especially on highway.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Civic

Trim: EX
by Spike_6360 on 03-28-2015
But its still been a disappointment
Bought this new in 2008. Have put 140K on it in 7 years. Standard failings that they denied for too long like the droopy visor and the leaky bottom of the engine. It also has a pretty harsh ride and a terribly clunky manual tranny that's hard to change and frequently causes resists being changed. Other than that it is reliable, economical and a pretty decent car.

BUT what a disappointment compared to our first Civic! A 1995 sedan that we bought new and still have. 275K of utterly trouble free motoring. It's still on its original clutch - unlike the 08 - and most of the exhaust is original. The original brakes lasted 150K and the manual tranny is still as smooth as silk. What an amazing car that has been. Other than a preventative timing chain replacement we've had no major work done... Ever! If only they still made the 95 Civic!

The 08 has been relatively that disappointing that we're replacing it with a Volkswagen.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Civic

Trim: Si
by Chris_W on 11-30-2014
Exceptional Vehicle
This 2008 Honda Civic Si was everything I was looking for. It has a spacious, detailed and quiet interior. The engine produces 197 HP @ 7800 RPM and it's drivetrain does amazing work at putting that power into the road. Due to the cars weight to power ratio, the vehicle is well performing. In addition, the vehicle has the looks to match. Every angle is well designed and aesthetically pleasing. Coupled with the Genuine Honda Si Alloy Wheels, the vehicle looks great even at a stop.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Civic

Trim: LX-SR
by Darrellm on 09-30-2014
2008 Honda Civic LX SR
Awesome little ride! Very realiable and dependable. Would highly reccommend getting one. Super great on fuel. Comfortable ride.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Civic

Trim: EX-L
by DizzyD on 09-05-2014
Fantastic car
I have never had any problems with this car, great ride, super comfy, heated seats, Super clean, well taken care of. fully loaded
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Civic

Trim: CIVIC HYBRID
by Facey on 08-30-2014
EXCELLENT RELIABILITY AND AFFORDABILITY
This car has been an excellent vehicle in all seasons and has never had any issues. Extremely comfortable with plenty of room for passengers and baggage. Great performance highway or city the gas mileage is terrific averaging 5.2L/100KM
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Civic

Trim: SI HFP
by JAY7658 on 08-04-2014
all around very ENJOYABLE car
the car is very stylish and fun to drive! the swuede bucket seats are very confortable and the premium audio system that is stock is also very exhilarating. The small body contributes to a big way with fuel economy. the car is after all a honda and is cheap to maintain with changing all fluieds breaks, etc.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Civic

Trim: LX-SR
by Sporty2828 on 07-29-2014
Sporty Ride with Low KMs
This car is sporty and fun to drive. It is reliable and economical to run. Honda's are a great product you can count on. Low mileage and numerous upgrades will give you many years of enjoyment.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by Neville on 04-25-2014
Reliable economy car
These Civics are strong, reliable and economical. They do not break down and their repair costs are not bad. The Honda maintenance minder is very accurate and gives you peace of mind that you are driving a solid machine.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by CinsCar on 04-13-2014
Love this car!
Really enjoyed this car but now we need a larger vehicle for travelling and transporting a large dog. You will enjoy this great car! Honda's go forever with great re-sale value!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Civic

by rock_yen on 04-01-2014
Nice Car
everybody know civic is the fastest in its class, nice control and starting acceleration capability, smooth shift gears, lower fuel consume and having cool exterior style. that's why I like it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Civic

Trim: DX-G
by Justin3627 on 03-31-2014
wonderful!
Wonderful car, no complaints! I've had it for 2 years and am interested in buying another civic! I have been nothing but happy with this vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Civic

Trim: EX-L
by babsie on 03-13-2014
good but..
Great reliable car. Fuel economy isnt bad but definitely not as good as I expected for such a small car (ie nowhere near my GFs golf). I also made the poor decision to buy the coupe lol. Im 6'1" and its a pain to get in and out of. once youre in its a great ride and somewhat fun to drive, its only a 4 banger after all. Heated seats are dissapointing after having full heated seatbacks.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Civic

by civic123 on 02-03-2014
excellent condition
I LOVE this car! Being a Honda it is extremely reliable. I have taken regular care of the car and kept up with maintenance. I have only had the car for a year and a half - bought it originally from a dealership.
Unfortunately I am leaving the country and will not be able to keep it.
Great city car, easy to get around, great for parellel parking and great fuel mileage in both the city and on the highway.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Civic

by Honda-Civic-man on 01-16-2014
Honda Civic Manual Transmission Review
I drove this car for couple of months its so convenient and very good on gas. I'm selling the car because I have another one from the company I'm working for. Everything in this car works perfect and had a rust check by the time i used to drive it. It never needed service ever since Bought it in Dec.2012. I loved this car its so reliable and wish it would make a perfect job when it become your choice.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Civic

Trim: Loaded Automatic
by Armani on 12-13-2013
Very Strong Car for The Money!!!
The 2008 Honda Civic Coupe's styling carries over. The futuristic shape works much better as a two-door than it does on the four-door sedan, and so does the unusual double-decker instrument panel. The tiered instruments look like very cool display, but in this two-door, the treatment seems very appropriate. The cabin is efficient, and there's good front leg- and headroom.
Extremely economical and responsive handling.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Civic

Trim: SI
by motorsports on 10-29-2013
Fast and the Furious
I loved driving this car. This Honda Si 2008 is fast, comfortable and reliable. It made my ride from point A to point B smooth, fun and amazing.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Civic

Trim: SI
by CIVIC9 on 10-14-2013
Smooth ride
this car has been the most reliable car i have had since the moment i picked it out of the showroom.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Civic

Trim: DX-G
by My-car on 09-26-2013
My pride and joy
Never had to carry out any repairs other than oil change and front brake replacement at 60,000 kms due to regular wear and tear. Never broke down. Comfortable to drive and very safe on the broad. The winter tyres make it even more roadworthy in winter.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Civic

Trim: SI
by motorsports on 09-07-2013
Nice Ride
I love how this car drives. It is comfortable to go places. Does not give me any problems. Great on gas and not bad family car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Civic

by Ling1170 on 08-22-2013
Hugs corners like a dream!
I am in love with this vehicle. She has been good to me. I did however just get a job downtown and am in no need of a car anymore. The car is amazing in fuel efficiency and is very peppy.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Civic

Trim: SI
by motorsports on 08-14-2013
Smooth Ride
I had this car for a few months and absolutely love the way the car is and how it drives. It is very comfortable inside and good on gas. The body of the car is really nice and sporty looking with comfortable, sporty seats inside. It made a nice family car as well. I enjoyed having this Honda Civic Sedan Si.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Civic

Trim: DX-G
by the-best-car on 07-27-2013
A Fantastic Car
I have loved owning this car. I have owned 3 cars and this was my absolute favorite.
I'm selling the car because I'm a student and can't afford a vehicle right now, otherwise I would not be parting with this car.
The next owner will be very happy with it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Civic

by 20139022 on 07-13-2013
Excellent Car
Best buy, lost cost, high efficiency, cost effectiveness on the gas. Comfortable and extremely reliable.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email