Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda Civic 2007Change

95 reviews
4.5/5
Honda Civic
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
9 reviews
2005
69 reviews
1993
7 reviews
2016
7 reviews
2004
74 reviews
1992
5 reviews
2015
13 reviews
2003
79 reviews
1991
8 reviews
2014
7 reviews
2002
75 reviews
1990
6 reviews
2013
25 reviews
2001
80 reviews
1989
4 reviews
2012
124 reviews
2000
53 reviews
1988
1 review
2011
35 reviews
1999
33 reviews
1987
1 review
2010
84 reviews
1998
39 reviews
1984
1 review
2009
89 reviews
1997
20 reviews
1983
2 reviews
2008
119 reviews
1996
16 reviews
1980
1 review
2007
95 reviews
1995
21 reviews
1976
1 review
2006
109 reviews
1994
5 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 89 reviews
1 234 >

2007 Honda Civic

Trim: SI
by JoeT on 09-21-2014
Very nice car
The only complain I have is the horsepower. If the horsepower can go up to 250+ then this will be perfect. I think the interior is better than a STI. I would give this car a 5 stars.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Civic

by KBAR on 08-29-2014
Reliable and Economic
I bought my civic in 2009 at Honda West in Calgary and all of the service since has been done there.
It's been reliable and great on gas. It's stood up to Honda's reputation of quality cars.

Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Civic

Trim: EX
by bonnie1956 on 08-16-2014
My Sensational Civic
I purchased my Civic new in 2007 and this has been the best car experience of my life. This car is fun to drive, exceptionally reliable and sexy to look at. Even after owning this car for 7 years, I fall in love with it all over again every time I get behind the wheel. I would rebuy this car in a heartbeat!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Civic

Trim: EX
by Ryan84 on 07-26-2014
Terrific car sad to part with it
This was was my first car. I am sad to sell it, but I now have a child and I need something a little more reliable with 4 doors. I took great care of this and it is very lightly driven.
Never drove it to work, just used it for errands on weekends and road trips. It has never let me down. Whoever ends up with this car will have a stylish reliable ride.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Civic

Trim: EX
by BryanB on 07-18-2014
Its been a nice ride for me!!!
very reliable, doesn't break down really cheap on gas! I just need something bigger thats why I'm letting this car go :(
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by MB-C350 on 07-03-2014
Well maintained, reiable and very low mileage!
This car is as reliable as they come - it is after all expected of a Honda. Over the same period I bought two other brand new Honda's - a Pilot Touring and Odyssey Touring - from the same dealer. Never had a problem with it and the ride is the same today as it was when I first brought it out from the dealership. This car compares favorably with a similar type, much more expensive, German import (like the one I am currently using).
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Civic

by HondaCivic2007 on 06-21-2014
Reliable Company Car
This Honda Civic has had only one owner and because it was a company car it was serviced regularly and always at the dealer.
I have never had a major repair in the seven years I owned it and it's very fuel efficient. If you're looking for a reliable well cared for car then this is it.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Civic

Trim: lx
by civic2062 on 06-12-2014
nice
Nice car . I dont have to think about reliabilty issue with this car . Effecint for day commuting and fuel econmy
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Civic

Trim: Lx
by 084 on 05-07-2014
Great car very low maintience.
This car was fantastic . Extremely practical and fun to drive. Highly recommend to a student, or that practical minded person that wants a very reliable safe car. Will miss my baby.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Civic

by Adib on 03-12-2014
Best fuel economy you will ever get.
Great handling, best fuel economy so much comfortable. Loved it aero dynamic look, I regret to seek this car but I don't have a Choice as I am moving out of BC.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Civic

Trim: EX-L
by rk23 on 02-21-2014
My Car
It's been a great car to use to drive to University everyday. Cheap on Fuel and very reliable. I have also taken it on a few long road trips and it has a great ride and gets great fuel mileage.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Honda Civic

by Civic1646 on 01-05-2014
2007 Honda Civic
cheap on gas, great reliable car, low maintenance required, great on highway. Once you drive a civic you won't want to drive another car. Smooth drive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by Fpicard94 on 12-20-2013
Good car for everyday use
Owns this car and like it very much, though it lacks of power especially when getting up a hill. Reliable and economic in gas. It was my second car ever and I was very happy to get an economic car for my everyday ride. Easy to take care of if you like DIY's
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by Damian2304 on 12-10-2013
Truly a reliable and fuel efficient vehicle
Since the day I purchased this vehicle it has never let me down. Very cheap to maintain and extremely reliable a great investment for any potential buyer.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Civic

Trim: CIVIC HYBRID
by my2cents on 11-20-2013
Most Reliable & Economical
The 2007 Honda Civic Hybrid has been the most reliable and economical car we've ever owned. Clean service record, regular maintenance only. Love not paying big bucks for gas!!! A pleasure to drive
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Civic

Trim: Si
by Hank5757 on 11-12-2013
Five Stars
Great car with unbeatable reliability. Looks great and runs fantastic. No mechanical issues with mine since new
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Civic

Trim: DX
by Crum on 11-01-2013
Honda Civic Quality with Bonus Remote Start System
This car has unbelievable fuel economy. It comes with a remote start\Alarm system that is great in winter to pre-warm the vehicle.
Extra set of winter rims and studded winter tires. Makes it easy to change tires and prevents needless corrosion of the alloy rims.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Civic

Trim: DX-G
by Varun on 10-26-2013
Mint Condition - Accident Free
I have used this car for the past three years. Bought the car from the dealer and have been very satisfied with it. Great on fuel and very reliable.

Since it is a civic, it will easily last for another 150,000 kms. I have maintained it very well throughout with minimal expenditure.

Since I am going back to school, I have no use for the car and am selling to alleviate some of my loan.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Civic

by dmh8891 on 09-24-2013
Such a great car
I have had a great time with this car. It rides smooth, its quiet, the stereo system is great! It maybe an older car, but it still has a lot of pep.
The only problem I tended to have with Hondas is the battery. Always make sure you turn the lights off or you may want to carry a battery charger in your trunk. Other than that, I can't wait to get another. It was always clean.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Civic

by zoooom on 09-08-2013
flawless
The best all round in its class, the way the car handles is hands down far better than any of its competition. It holds it's value, Canada loves 'em!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Civic

Trim: Si
by Nismo on 08-29-2013
Sporty agile car. Step up from other Civic models
Pros: Good reliable car. Very fun to drive and has all the features you would want in a car.

Cons: There were some issues that were not show stoppers but luckily I had warranty to cover the repairs. I recommend getting one with a warranty or have somebody show the records of repair. There were some common issues with this generation of Civic.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Civic

by wytey on 06-03-2013
EXCELLENT
This has been the third Civic in the family and this has been the best one so far - handles well in most conditions - more powerful than previous models and very comfortable. The only reason we are wanting to move this car is it not required anymore as one vehicle is all we need.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by MinjaKim on 06-03-2013
Keep Civic
Civic is good for 4 family. The steering wheel is very smooth and engine is strong and calm.
Speaker sound is rearly good.
My children felt very comfortable.
This car is a great car to go on travel ,because it gets great gas mileage.
The reason for sale is that I will go back my country.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by sherin on 05-22-2013
Great Reliable car
This car drives smooth and in good condition. 4CYL 1.8L Engine great on gas. 7Lit /100Km. Overall, this Honda Civic feels very peppy, This car has been very reliable and runs fantastic, great fuel mileage! Only reason we are selling is that we need a 4 door family car now, sad to see it go!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Civic

by wytey on 05-09-2013
Awesome vehicle
This was the third Civic in the family and all of them have been just awesome - low maintenance - great fuel economy - handles well and the 2007 has more power compared with previous models. The Civic has taken us on a few trips and the economy will be missed. This Civic has basically been the second car and most trips are approximately 20kms.We are now thinking of down sizing to one vehicle and this gem needs to go
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 234 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email