Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda Civic 2006Change

109 reviews
4.5/5
Honda Civic
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
9 reviews
2005
69 reviews
1993
7 reviews
2016
7 reviews
2004
74 reviews
1992
5 reviews
2015
13 reviews
2003
79 reviews
1991
8 reviews
2014
7 reviews
2002
75 reviews
1990
6 reviews
2013
25 reviews
2001
80 reviews
1989
4 reviews
2012
124 reviews
2000
53 reviews
1988
1 review
2011
35 reviews
1999
33 reviews
1987
1 review
2010
84 reviews
1998
39 reviews
1984
1 review
2009
89 reviews
1997
20 reviews
1983
2 reviews
2008
119 reviews
1996
16 reviews
1980
1 review
2007
95 reviews
1995
21 reviews
1976
1 review
2006
109 reviews
1994
5 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 100 reviews
1 234 >

2006 Honda Civic

by gmepar on 08-20-2015
best buy

Best thing i ever did and no regrets. I have done very little as far any mataniance is concerned. It's 10 years old and it looks like new. The a/c is gone but that is to be expected. Great trunk space
and can put in three sets of golf clubs. Thinking of buying a CRV and hope I have the same luck. The only thing I regret is not getting the folding down seats. Also seems to be holding it value as far as i can see...
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

Trim: Coupe Si
by HondaDriver2006 on 07-06-2015
Safe, Reliable & Sporty
Great all around vehicle. Easy city driving, comfortable highway driving and very good on gas. Replaced the clutch at 200,000 kms and the windshield both only once in nine years. I would highly recommend this vehicle and would buy it again.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

Trim: CIVIC HYBRID
by Maury on 06-19-2015
Most reliable car I've ever owned- but the seats, yikes!
I bought my 2006 Civic Hybrid used in 2010 with only 30k on it. It was spotless when I got it, original everything. Over the next five years I added 160k to it. I have had to do the following maintenance:

fuel
oil changes
wiper fluid
wiper blades
tires

That is all. No really, I've done absolutely nothing else. It's even got the original brake pads (which isn't that hard if you use the regeneration feature like you should). It needs an aircon recharge this year, but that's hardly surprising after a decade. I'm still averaging around 5.0 l/100km, which is *superb* for Canada (cold weather = bad milage).

But the one drawback: the seats are terrible! They have a huge and very solid lumbar bulge that gives my back fits. Doesn't bug the wife too much, but after a couple of hours I can't drive any more. It's not just the seat itself, much of the problem seems to have to do with the positioning of the pedals, because if I sit in the passenger seat I don't have a problem. I do not have this problem in the newer models, they've softened them a lot.

This year I've noticed some rust around the front of the rear wheel wells. Nothing major, but its a bit worrying. Nothing else I can find elsewhere on the frame. I've seen the same pattern on other 06 Civics, so this might be a common issue.

Other than that, I would highly recommend this car. You need to know two things though, it's absolutely gutless (although I hear the newer model is much better), and the rear seat doesn't fold down and there's no pass-through - so no skis!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

Trim: EX
by greatwhistler on 12-07-2014
Safe and reliable, fun to drive.
Purchased this car brand new. Never had any issues with it whatsoever. It has been a terrific car. My only problem with it was that it did not have a 60/40 split back seat. LOts of cargo space in the trunk, but in the end, I would prefer the convenience of a hatchback.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

Trim: DX-G
by Best_Honda_Ever on 12-03-2014
Style and Reliability!!!
I can not say enough about it. I really like how stylish this one is and how well it handles the road. By keeping up with all the appointments for check up & maintenance, all it has basically cost me is a new battery, air filters and new tires. Because it has been so good, I have just gotten a new 2015. So, this one regrettably has to go. I am sure you will enjoy this Honda as much as I have!!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

Trim: lx
by KOLUBARAC on 12-02-2014
Very good on gas.
Very good car for driving trough city not very comfortable for long trip, good looking and good car for student and young people.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

Trim: EX
by gforcee on 11-26-2014
Best gas efficient car ever
I came from driving infiniti G35 to Honda and quickly discovered how much money I wasted driving that car. the handling and overall performance and maintenance makes this car and excellent choice for any one.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by Kevin6600 on 11-13-2014
Good Fuel Economy with a Little Sport
It is very fuel efficient, comfortable enough to get you to Point A to Point B. Feels a quite sporty for what it is.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

by KrysJesko on 10-13-2014
Love my civic
I absolutely LOVE my civic. It now being 2014 I still love the l exterior look of this model versus the new ones and it is incredibly good on gas. So reliable, having this car for 8 years now the maintenance has been minimal I am pretty stuck on continuing to buy Honda's going forward.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

Trim: EX
by sse on 06-21-2014
Sporty sleek economical ride
Enjoyed driving this car,I feel very safe, No difficulties driving this vehicle in adverse weather conditions day or night. This car has very low maintenance and excellent fuel economy. Sad to be selling the car but moving and can't take it with me.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by matthewm on 05-28-2014
Fun and reliable
This is has been a great car. It has always run smooth and quiet and has been great on gas. I have put a lot of mileage on the car in the time I've owned it and it has never complained once.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Honda Civic

Trim: DX
by ExcellentCar7330 on 05-27-2014
Great Car and Excellent on gas.
Extremely trusted car and excellent on gas.
Never had any issue with it.Drives pretty smooth on the highways.
Very good value for money.Highly recommended.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

by Debbie8321 on 05-16-2014
Absolutely the best civic honda has created!
When I bought thus car in 2006 I couldn't believe how the little civic has evolved!
It's sporty inside with the two tier dash and all the options that are now standard.
The body style allows it to stand out as more than just a civic.
It is peppy and fun to drive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

Trim: Grey
by ADAM_P on 03-15-2014
Beautiful ride
I have had this car for about 4 years, it has been my baby and I took care of it; I drove it every day and never had a problem. I did routine service checks including oil and other fluids. My mechanic is one of the best in the business. He gave me info on what needed to be serviced when and like I said it has never driven better; enjoy!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by Julie13 on 11-18-2013
Reliable and great on gas!
No major repairs have been needed since I've owned this car (purchased new in Oct 2006), could not ask for a more reliable car. It's also fun to drive and has excellent fuel economy.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

Trim: Coupe Loaded Automatic
by Armani on 11-15-2013
Comfortable Sporty and Easy to Drive

A very good handling car... very fun to drive! It is definitely everybody. I'm 6.2" frame and it fits me just perfect. The Dash it glows so nice in Night time.
Exceptional handling and super good gas economy.... I'm very pleased!
Not a super performance sports car but rather a sporty economy car... I'm fine with that.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

Trim: DX-G
by JPDaigle on 10-28-2013
Great value for the money
I've owned a 2006 Honda Civic for 8 years, and it's been a reliable and enjoyable vehicle. Interior controls are well-designed for operating without taking your eyes off the road, everything is in the right place. Better visibility through the back than most cars in the same price range.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by Amazing15 on 10-24-2013
Love it.
Love this car, fun to drive, fuel efficient, amazing bang for the buck and excellent looks. Also, this car is extremely reliable. Purchase price is fantastic. Spend next to nothing on repairs other than normal wear and tear. Looks and feels sporty. I would recommend this to anyone. Specially those who are smart purchasers.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

Trim: DX
by NUMBER1HONDA on 07-07-2013
Highly sought after vehicle,great value for your money! No need to keep looking, best in class.
This vehicle has never let me down,it is completly reliable. Great value for comparable cars. It has been regularly maintained with no major repairs. Mostly highway driven kilometres.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

Trim: CIVIC HYBRID Hybrid
by Shawnbordoff on 06-29-2013
Beautiful Hybrid
Great Fuel efficiency with the looks and performance of a sports car. Terrific to drive, very reliable. You should give this car a try, I know you'll love it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

by Caloy on 06-10-2013
Excellant Car
Never gave me a problem. I took care of the basic maintenance of this car. I am sure it will still last for 200K more... I just need a 4 door car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

by civic2006 on 05-27-2013
sporty with comfort
Both adult and younger person would enjoy this Honda Civic, it looks sporty and spacious of five seats easy. It pick up speed better with less passage. never has problem of any kind except brake changed in six year.Body is soft and hair line scratch is easy.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

Trim: EX
by MIC7714 on 05-15-2013
excellent vehicle
We have owned this car from new. It is a fantastic ride. Very solid and quiet. excellent gas mileage as well.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

by Buy3495 on 05-06-2013
Excellent value ,great performance.
I bought this car new in late October 2006.It is a great car ,easy on gas but great performance in city and on the highway.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

by NIK on 05-02-2013
No luck for me
This car is good however in my case I had an issue with the engine block crack (1.8L) as result a cooling was dripped out every day. It was a manufacture defect and Thanks GOD! Honda replaced it for free. Another issue with a windshield wiper motor. The wiper does not self-park or park randomly when on intermittent. I disassembled a Windshield Wiper system and opened the motor it was some small broken pieces of contacts inside so I have to replace it. Then I made some research and found that above two issues are common but no for every car.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 234 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email