Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda Civic 2005Change

69 reviews
4.5/5
Honda Civic
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
9 reviews
2005
69 reviews
1993
7 reviews
2016
7 reviews
2004
74 reviews
1992
5 reviews
2015
13 reviews
2003
79 reviews
1991
8 reviews
2014
7 reviews
2002
75 reviews
1990
6 reviews
2013
25 reviews
2001
80 reviews
1989
4 reviews
2012
124 reviews
2000
53 reviews
1988
1 review
2011
35 reviews
1999
33 reviews
1987
1 review
2010
84 reviews
1998
39 reviews
1984
1 review
2009
89 reviews
1997
20 reviews
1983
2 reviews
2008
119 reviews
1996
16 reviews
1980
1 review
2007
95 reviews
1995
21 reviews
1976
1 review
2006
109 reviews
1994
5 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 66 reviews
1 23 >

2005 Honda Civic

Trim: SI
by TKdriver on 06-28-2015
Practical and reliable
Own the car for two years. Very practical and reliable car you can get for this price. Also love the sporty yet humble looking of it too.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Honda Civic

Trim: EX
by Xplowsives on 10-02-2014
Good daily car
been driving this car since i got it march of this year. Its been really reliable...even drove it to seattle and it drives awesome. It has a body kit but actually working on it right now to put it back to stock coz i hate the body kit. but the performance of the car is really good with low mileage.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Honda Civic

by Scgram on 09-10-2014
Drives Great runs well
It is a great car. It runs well and is great for around town or on road trips. It is a standard but it is a great affordable, reliable and awesome first car. It was my first car so I can say that, but even if you are just looking for a car with a long life you can't beat a civic.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Honda Civic

by cwowch on 09-07-2014
awesome ride
I have used this car to travel to and from work since 2010. It has been incredibly reliable and has never broke down on me. There has been no issues with the car and is awesome on gas. very fuel efficient.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Honda Civic

by economic1334 on 09-02-2014
Gas Sipper
I commute to the city. Its a 600km trip and I can almost make the return trip on 1 tank of gas. At $1.20/L It costs about $50 to fill up.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Honda Civic

Trim: SI
by Civiclover27 on 05-18-2014
Awesome vehicle no matter what your needs!
Reliable, great looking, comfortable, quiet, compact yet has alot of storage space, good on gas, fast, no issues at all! It has been a dream car to own!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Honda Civic

Trim: LX-G
by 2005HondaCivic7395 on 03-04-2014
Honda Civic 2005 LX-G - Super reliable!
The Honda Civic is one of the best selling cars in North America of all time, and it's no mystery why. I have owned this 2005 Civic for over 2 years and it has been super reliable, great on gas, and inexpensive to maintain. Just a solid all-around car, and very affordable. My only complaint is that it isn't very fast, but that's a direct trade-off with good gas mileage.

I would recommend this car to anyone!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by Max_Brampton on 02-10-2014
BEST CAR EVER
This is one of the best car in the market. 100% reliable, comfortable, very cheap in gas. The machine is for ever...if you do the proper maintenance, you will no have any worries... ..just enjoy driving it...
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Honda Civic

Trim: SE
by MIFWPC on 01-29-2014
Amazing Car
My wife has owned this car since new (2005). It has needed very little other than regular scheduled maintenance and some regular wear and tear. It has great handling and very good fuel economy (I has been driven in rural Alberta and Northern Ontario and runs well). It is comfortable for long hauls - we have driven it many times for 8 hour trips and several times for multi-day trips. I'm 6'7" and for the most part am comfortable in it. The seat is better than many other cars (no bars poking into your legs) but I find with my height there is a slight curve in the back rest that pokes me in just the wrong spot for long drives. My wife doesn't have this problem. This car replaced a 2003 civic that was hit from behind (while stopped) by a pick up truck on the highway. The trunk collapsed as it was supposed to, there was enough force to cause the back of the seat to fall backwards (i.e. break) but other than some soft tissue damage my wife was fine. This is the second Civic and won't be the last. This car won't disappoint.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2005 Honda Civic

Trim: SI-G
by civc on 01-06-2014
Great vehcile
Great on gas, reliable, easy to find parts, drives great even with high kilometers... the best car purchase I ever made! I would buy a honda again in a heartbeat.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Honda Civic

Trim: Special Edition
by Jianca on 12-10-2013
Reliabe car
I have owned the 2005 Honda Civic for 6 years. Bought it from Formula Honda in 2007. Good on gas, very reliable, confort ride, easy to maintain. Bring me to everywhere with ease. I kept major maintenance service records and warrantys. I DIY installation of CounterAct Rust Protection System to keep the car in good sharp.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Honda Civic

by Excellentride on 11-16-2013
Awesome car!
This car has been reliable, comfortable and amazing on gas. Couldn't ask for anything better, would never of sold it if I didn't move to the US!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2005 Honda Civic

Trim: dx
by jimmy2001 on 11-15-2013
2005 Honda Civic DX
Great car really reliable, remember that this car with the 1.7 litre engine has a timing belt and needs changing at around 160000 km and everything will be fine, this a really great compact car with great visibility ride and fuel economy, you cant go wrong these cars can run forever with minimal maintenance well done Honda
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Honda Civic

Trim: Special Edition
by Zulfiqar on 11-08-2013
Amazing Car
Very reliable, parts are very cheap and available at all car parts stores. Good in winter asa well as summer
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Honda Civic

Trim: SE
by Jessemac on 07-07-2013
The most bang for your buck
I have loved my civic it has taken me every where and it has been cheep doing it. low cost on fuel and low cost to maintain. its got all the things you need.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Honda Civic

Trim: se
by nice6935 on 07-05-2013
nice reliable civic
I did not have any problem with my car, its very reliable all the times its very economically on gas, gives me 600 km on a tank
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Honda Civic

Trim: special edition
by Qesmat on 07-04-2013
its a very nice and comfortable ride
this 05 Honda civic is very very good on gas does not have any issue always been reliable did all the oil change and services on time everything works fantastic
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Honda Civic

Trim: SE
by jlh on 04-15-2013
Reliable, stress free vehicle to drive to the ground!
I've owned this Civic for 5 years (I bought it when it was 3 years old in 2008) and the only repairs needed were from wear and tear at the appropriate age of the vehicle (ie. battery and timing belt). Keep it happy with regular fluid checks / flushes and this car will take you down the road for years, and years, and years, and years!!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Honda Civic

Trim: DX
by skydance on 03-27-2013
Awesome vehicle
Runs like a well tuned watch, has plenty of miles left in her yet. Had her since the day it was made and taken good care of it. Everything is maintained and the tires only have 15,000 out of 70,000 rated miles on them. Great car for a first time driver.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Honda Civic

Trim: DX
by atk on 03-26-2013
Great Reliable Car
I consider cars to be a necessary evil. And this is the perfect car to fix my personality. Affordable, reliable and great performance. I bought this car used over two years ago, and I've never had a problem with it. Still runs smoothly.

Also, I prefer the feel of this car (I drive a manual transimission) over other cars in it's class, specifically the Corolla.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Honda Civic

Trim: LXG
by Reviewrennator on 03-26-2013
Perfect for my needs
I've owned my car for about a year now. I bought it used with 80k kilometers. It has a few dents and scratches but it fulfills all my needs. No major problems yet. Good budget basic car.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Honda Civic

by WendelRitz on 03-25-2013
It's ok
It is an OK ride. Not as great fuel mileage as advertized, but not awefull either. It rides well, and gets us from point A to B. Fort a family with kids it is a bit small. It physically cannot fit more then 2 childrens seats.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Honda Civic

by Good-Ol-Civic on 03-24-2013
Good ol Civic
I love my car. I have had it for 5 years now. It gets great fuel economy. It is super reliable, it has never broken down on me. The performance for a economical car is great. What else can I say great commuter car
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Honda Civic

by Honda7577 on 03-16-2013
Family car
This is the first car for me in canada and its my family and my son. I love my car as its been with me through Thick and thin
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Honda Civic

by Jay_chryslergal on 03-15-2013
Cheap gives you cheap
Although it was not expensive to buy second hand, this car has needed several repairs due to its age. It is not very well insolated either. However, the parts aren't expensive to change and it is fuel efficient.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
1/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 23 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email