Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda Civic 2004Change

74 reviews
4.5/5
Honda Civic
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
9 reviews
2005
69 reviews
1993
7 reviews
2016
7 reviews
2004
74 reviews
1992
5 reviews
2015
13 reviews
2003
79 reviews
1991
8 reviews
2014
7 reviews
2002
75 reviews
1990
6 reviews
2013
25 reviews
2001
80 reviews
1989
4 reviews
2012
124 reviews
2000
53 reviews
1988
1 review
2011
35 reviews
1999
33 reviews
1987
1 review
2010
84 reviews
1998
39 reviews
1984
1 review
2009
89 reviews
1997
20 reviews
1983
2 reviews
2008
119 reviews
1996
16 reviews
1980
1 review
2007
95 reviews
1995
21 reviews
1976
1 review
2006
109 reviews
1994
5 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 66 reviews
1 23 >

2004 Honda Civic

by canagalo07 on 09-06-2014
Great car
Nice and Smooth, no noise, well balance (Great on the Highway and city) and great on gas, after all great car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Honda Civic

Trim: Si
by WindyCity on 06-09-2014
Safetied & Ready To Drive!
Very reliable vehicle with no issues. Comfortable and excellent gas mileage. Making it much easier on the pocket book at the gas pump.

If you are looking for a reliable and well made car in excellent condition then this is the vehicle for you.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Honda Civic

Trim: EX Limited Edition
by ShannonVP on 12-23-2013
Reliable and fun to drive!
No matter how cold it gets, this car always starts right up and is easy to handle even in slippery road conditions. Clean, comfortable and so cost effective on fuel- has been and will continue to be an excellent commuter vehicle!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Honda Civic

Trim: SI-G
by Alex34 on 12-04-2013
Beautiful car!
This car has never let me down! Even in -40 degrees Winnipeg weather, it still started without even needing to be plugged in! Great fuel economy and a very smooth ride! VTEC is a great addition to the sporty models as well!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Honda Civic

by CivicLover on 11-17-2013
Very Reliable Car
I have only ever owned Honda Civic's for a good reason. You can drive them FOREVER and they almost never break down. Super reliable car, affordable to maintain, great on gas.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Honda Civic

Trim: Si
by GREAT_BUY on 10-08-2013
Great buy!!!
Bought this car new and a little sad to let it go...
I made mostly highway milage with it. Went to the Maritimes quite a few times. probably twice a year for about 10 years with this car. great gas milage consumption very economic and reliable!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Honda Civic

Trim: SI
by Paula3234 on 10-08-2013
Smooth, reliable, and sporty
Really fun to drive. It has been very good to me- the only reason I am selling is because it is next to impossible to fit my rear-facing car seat in - moving on to an SUV.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Honda Civic

by Robert3183 on 10-06-2013
Awesome Reliable Car
You cant go wrong with an Honda Civic. They are really reliable and fuel efficient and good on gas. The insurance is low as well.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Honda Civic

by hcv on 09-05-2013
Honda Civic - good on gas & a very smooth ride!
I love this car. It has been incredibly reliable since I bought it. It is so fuel efficient, comfortable, and reliable that I plan on purchasing a Honda Civic again, in the future. It's a great ride - you won't be disappointed!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Honda Civic

by reachelena on 08-15-2013
It's an awesome ride!
Great on gas, sturdy, reliable and fun car to drive. Exactly what you expect from a Honda. My new car is a Honda of course!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Honda Civic

Trim: Si
by paula9603 on 06-19-2013
First car, and probably best car.
This was my first car and I loved it. Very reliable car, cheap on gas, seats are one of the most comfortable, overall I really love the Civic Si. It was hard to part with, but unfortunately it was time to upgrade to an SUV.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Honda Civic

Trim: SI
by TDuvall on 06-15-2013
Great Value and Reliability
This 9 year old Civic is in great shape for its age. With low mileage and meticulous maintenance done as required, it will drive well for years to come. It's hardly given us a hint of problems, and has been a reliable part of our lives for years. We'd love to hold on to it, but it's a second vehicle that we no longer require.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Honda Civic

by Racker on 06-01-2013
Great Car
This has been an amazing car! The reliability is incredible and fuel economy is great. Sad to give it up but time for a new car and hope my next is as great as this civic!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2004 Honda Civic

by michael7888 on 04-29-2013
2004 honda civic
this car has been so nice to me i would like to see this car go to someone that would baby it as much as i did this car never put me down in any way
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Honda Civic

Trim: DX
by LMCBA on 04-24-2013
Honda Civic offers great value
My wife loved her Honda. The only reason for selling is we bought another "used Honda" . The mileage is highway driving. We've owned a number of Honda's and believe they offer the best value for low cost operation, safety and reliability. This car offers many more years of reliable service.

Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by Oleks on 04-05-2013
A great and reliable car
I drove it for 3.5 years and wouldn't sell it if i didn't need a minivan...

The trunk fits a lot plus the rear seats could be folded down to fit long objects.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Honda Civic

by Reliable_Car6396 on 03-28-2013
Comfortable and Reliable
Good looking and gets the job done.
When I'm running out of time I don't need to worry about the car taking a few minutes to start. It's a push and I'm off! I highly recommend this for anyone looking for a reliable car that gets the job done when they need it to.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Honda Civic

by cgray5 on 03-28-2013
extremely reliable
i have had my car for awhile now and have never had anything go wrong nothing ever broken or wore out is a smooth ride and continues to be a great car while going on into the 200000 kms
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Honda Civic

by honda20044311 on 03-26-2013
Great Car!
this car is great on gas. haven't had any severe problems with it since i bought this car back in 2009. it has a great gas mileage. nice and roomy on the inside, without the car being too big.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Honda Civic

Trim: black
by vroom14 on 03-26-2013
my beautiful ride
my honda civic comes full stocked with a system and detail. excellent on gas and mileage. black exterior with black and white interior. it is a very reliable car and has been well taken care of
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Honda Civic

by fraserl on 03-16-2013
Very reliable!
I have had this vehicle for that past 3 years and still very much enjoy driving this car. The ride is average, but very sturdy and solid.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Honda Civic

by rachiecakes on 03-14-2013
It's a great ride.
This car drives very smooth, and I really like it. It has great quality design and performance. Very nice.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Honda Civic

by rachiecakes on 03-14-2013
A very smooth ride.
I love this car. It is very good on gas. It has great design, and is not a grandma-looking car. It drives smoothly once you get the clutch figured out.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Honda Civic

by kool-dogbud on 03-11-2013
It is a nice ride
I drive it everyday and it is overall a nice car and im happy it was recommended to me from my buddies, it is good on gas and has a great insurince cost
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Honda Civic

by Harley6826 on 03-10-2013
Gets me where I need to go.
While this car isn't the most amazing thing out there, it has been a reliable and loyal ride to get me where I need to go. I wouldn't necessarily recommend it to anyone, but if you're low on money, then this might be a good vehicle to go for. This vehicle is great for teenagers.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 23 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email