Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda Civic 2003Change

79 reviews
4.5/5
Honda Civic
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
9 reviews
2005
69 reviews
1993
7 reviews
2016
7 reviews
2004
74 reviews
1992
5 reviews
2015
13 reviews
2003
79 reviews
1991
8 reviews
2014
7 reviews
2002
75 reviews
1990
6 reviews
2013
25 reviews
2001
80 reviews
1989
4 reviews
2012
124 reviews
2000
53 reviews
1988
1 review
2011
35 reviews
1999
33 reviews
1987
1 review
2010
84 reviews
1998
39 reviews
1984
1 review
2009
89 reviews
1997
20 reviews
1983
2 reviews
2008
119 reviews
1996
16 reviews
1980
1 review
2007
95 reviews
1995
21 reviews
1976
1 review
2006
109 reviews
1994
5 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 75 reviews
1 23 >

2003 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by Terri8335 on 07-16-2015
Love my civic
I finally had to get a new vehicle, with well over 311K kms on her she's still running strong, starts on the coldest days and never had any major problems. Sadly the smaller problems were adding up and I had to let her go.

Not my first Civic and the one thing you can count on with Civics is their reliability.

I'm really going to miss her.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2003 Honda Civic

Trim: DX
by steven5549 on 06-21-2015
Great car all around
I have a 2003 Honda civic , mine is the 4 door beige with the 5 speed manual transmission! I bought mine for $3,000 with 228,000 kilometres, it how has 256,000 kilometres, I used to commute to school and back, which was 120 kilometres a day, very fuel efficient, it has very good handling, it's smooth, pretty quiet inside! Fit and finish is good as well. Not sure what my fuel mileage is, but I can go around 600 or so Km's before filling up. It's great braking performance.

The power Is decent, though it's no race car, it performs well , from 4th gear at 80km/h it goes great for passing vehicles.

Two minor issues, batteries in keyless entry die too quickly, and the latch on the inside for the gas door broke. Other than that it's been great. 256,000km's and there is only a small oil leak. Overall love this vehicle!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Civic

Trim: DX-G
by Nahanni on 12-01-2014
Excellent value for reliable transportation
This is a roomy, comfortable car which has been both reliable and easy to maintain. I have not had to make any unexpected repairs and it is quite fuel efficient. At 245,000 km, it now needs some minor repairs and I have decided to get an SUV. But my neighbour's Civic is still running well after 18 years. Great economical and efficient car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Civic

Trim: DX 4dr
by BMVV on 09-04-2014
CIVIC Great Reliability and Fuel Economy!
Love this Civic! Never had any problems with it, any maintenance done was reasonably priced, fuel economy is one of the best among cars in its class. Comfort on long rides was amazing. Highly recommend it to anyone.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Civic

Trim: Sedan
by Dave7777 on 07-21-2014
Great on gas
Honda civic is a very reliable car. Great on gas. Perfect for anyone, single, married, or families.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Civic

by Kevin23 on 06-18-2014
Fun, fast and reliable
This was my first car. Loved flying around with the sunroof open.
Never failed me once Trunk had tons of space as does the back seat. Shifts smoothly and engine is quiet and strong.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by AlexPaz on 06-17-2014
Amazing car
I've never had any problems or worries when driving this car.

Honda truly created an amazing vehicle for personal, family and work duties.

It is a solid car for everyday driving with no complains and whims. I would even suggest it for my grandma.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Civic

Trim: LX Sport
by Darrellm on 04-15-2014
Low low kms
Great, dependable little car with super low kms for the year,, sporty and stylish all in one package.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Civic

by nutmeg26 on 11-05-2013
Great Commuter Vehicle
This has been an amazing vehicle for commuting. The car has been strictly highway driven from Georgetown to Barrie in the off hours as I am a shift worker. The car has been well maintained and it shows by the high kilometres that this car has on it. It is comfortable and has been totally reliable. The only reason I am getting rid of it is because the wife wants it replaced with an automatic car.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Civic

Trim: LX Sport
by Monique1968 on 10-31-2013
Great ride and reliable!
I recently bought another Honda Civic because they are reliable. Never have to make major repairs and love the ride. You will enjoy it too.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by Morgan2812 on 10-06-2013
Fantastic Car to get around in!
This vehicle is a great car to get where you need to go! Besides just general maintenance and tune-ups, it does not incur many expenses. Very reliable and great on gas! Look is sleek and fun to drive! All around a fun, reliable car!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Civic

Trim: CIVIC HYBRID Hybrid
by good9545 on 08-26-2013
excellent drive
Best car of mine that i have drive in my life.
Best car for fuel at current fuel price
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Civic

by andrea5 on 08-18-2013
Super reliable, it's all about maintenance!
This car starts every day the first time! Installation of the block heater has made Ottawa winters less frightening!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Civic

Trim: si
by fit3306 on 08-18-2013
its a nice car
its a very reliable car never gave problem very good on gas and its engine and transmission are in perfect conditions is very very good for a small family
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Civic

by TDK on 08-07-2013
It's a great ride!
Sad to see my girl go, but as I received a vehicle with my new job unfortunately its a must.

Car runs great, is extremely reliable and comfortable, and is amazing on gas! Has a very sleek look, and a great summer car with the sun roof.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Civic

by bob-boxer66 on 03-29-2013
It's a terrific Ride
This car has a fuel economy that is 1.8 t, this car is amzing and I am driving this at 200 000 km so I would say that this is the best car that suites ,my need because I go to montrel everyday so this car is perfect for me and I wish it is the best ofr you to
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Civic

by Piyush on 03-28-2013
Honda CIVIC Wonderful
Wonderful care with great performance and fuel economy. Even though interior is not so good but its comfort and have great re-sell value.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Civic

by 12rachel on 03-27-2013
Its a Civic!
I really do love my Honda Civic. I feel the saying 'Less in More' sums up the car well. It has everything I want and need in a car without being too big or being too pricey. I would buy another.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Civic

by George8702 on 03-25-2013
Honda Civic 2003
Great vehicle, very reliable, great gas mileage.
Doesn't come with all the bells and whistles but gets the job done. A small 4 cylinder gets the job done for my everyday use of driving to school every day. Very comfy, but the 2 door is not very roomy for more than 3 people.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Civic

Trim: 30th anniversary
by mariojr840 on 03-16-2013
2003 civic coupe
ive been driving this car for 2 years. nothing but an amazing experience. never drove a honda before. great on gas, comfort and reliability. need a larger vehicle, only reason im parting with it. excellent car both in summer and winter. rec. this vehicle to anyone. and any age.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Civic

by civic2003 on 03-15-2013
awesome car!!
This car has been great so far. Ive heard about their reliability and comfort so I decided to buy one. Its a 2003 and runs smoother then my moms 2008 ford focus!! I absolute love the sound system also.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Civic

by Pdotirv on 03-06-2013
Long lasting
I bought this car when I was 17 years old, I felt like it was the coolest ride ever I was so proud to drive it around, I blasted the music with the windows down. It got my across Canada and back and it's about to make the journey again. I had a lot of great times with my Honda, they are extremely reliable cars and fun to drive :)
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by cadencemom on 03-05-2013
This car is solid
At 10 years old this car still looks and drives great. It has required little repairs and just regular maintenance such as new tires, brakes, etc. It gets great gas mileage both in city and highway. The only thing that gives away the car's age is the changes in body styling over the years. There is zero rusting and this car has been on tough Michigan winter roads for all of the last ten years. I am only at 123,000 miles so this car has plenty of life in it. I couldn’t be happier with my Honda Civic and I will continue to buy Honda for years to come.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Civic

by Hondaguy2714 on 02-28-2013
Honda Civic
Good car so far. just got it in the summer. Lack of power, but expected from a small engine. Good Gas Milage.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Civic

by gvpdn on 02-28-2013
Good, reliable car
Great experience with this car, have taken various roadtrips at long distance.

Good gas mileage.

We're starting to have some problems with the car, headgasket just blew. Hoping it holds out for longer!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 23 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email