Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda Civic 2002Change

75 reviews
4.5/5
Honda Civic
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
9 reviews
2005
69 reviews
1993
7 reviews
2016
7 reviews
2004
74 reviews
1992
5 reviews
2015
13 reviews
2003
79 reviews
1991
8 reviews
2014
7 reviews
2002
75 reviews
1990
6 reviews
2013
25 reviews
2001
80 reviews
1989
4 reviews
2012
124 reviews
2000
53 reviews
1988
1 review
2011
35 reviews
1999
33 reviews
1987
1 review
2010
84 reviews
1998
39 reviews
1984
1 review
2009
89 reviews
1997
20 reviews
1983
2 reviews
2008
119 reviews
1996
16 reviews
1980
1 review
2007
95 reviews
1995
21 reviews
1976
1 review
2006
109 reviews
1994
5 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 68 reviews
1 23 >

2002 Honda Civic

Trim: Sir
by Carlos3457 on 08-17-2015
2002 Honda Civic SIR
The is great on gas, very reliable, very fund to drive and one of the only one that was manufacture in UK and japan. I would say its was one of the best Honda after S2000. over all great little car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2002 Honda Civic

Trim: si
by sellingcivic on 12-14-2014
reliable
Cheap on gas. Starts everytime. Never breaks down. These cars go for around 20 years and over 350kms.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2002 Honda Civic

by Remy13 on 10-25-2014
Completely Dependable and Reliable
I have loved driving this car. It has never given me any issues. I go for regular maintenance and have enjoyed the safety of the car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2002 Honda Civic

Trim: LX-G SE A
by Douglas8197 on 08-26-2014
Saves a lot on gas consumption, just amazing.
This car has been wonderful to own. The turning ratio is fantastic and you can get into small parking spaces easily. Good heater in the winter and a good cooler in the summer months. Can carry a lot of stuff. I have been impressed with this Honda.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda Civic

Trim: Fabric
by Cityblue on 08-15-2014
Exceptional alround for a low budget
Very enjoyable to drive with exceptionally low running cost and reliability. Would confidently jump in the car drive across country at a moments notice.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda Civic

by Bob5223 on 07-22-2014
Excellent Car
I have this car for last 3 years and I am very happy with the flue economy, performance. Never let me down. This is my 3rd Honda Civic and now I am buying 4th one.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2002 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by Pei on 07-16-2014
Great car for its time
The car is a bit small, but it is a great car if you want reliability. Things are cheap to fix and everything just lasts forever. The Hp is a bit low, but it does make up for the fuel economy. Great starter car for people on a tight budget, but still reliable if you want to get from point A to point B without headaches.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2002 Honda Civic

by Ben7550 on 07-08-2014
Great Car
Very reliable car. Have had no issues and have not been in any accidents with it. Would highly recommend a civic after owning it. Nothing is better than having a car with no issues and just requiring your standard servicing.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda Civic

Trim: SIR
by kelso2k3 on 06-02-2014
Fun and economical!
I have had a wonderful experience with my Honda after owning it for 8 years. It is great on gas and fun to drive around town in. It is speedy and easy to handle. It was even good to drive in the snow. It has been very reliable.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda Civic

by Vik6729 on 03-20-2014
Excellent car
This car is very reliable, and anyone who buys this car is going to love it. Great on fuel, runs great, just regular maintenance needed.

Civics are known to be reliable cars, and this is the perfect example of one
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda Civic

Trim: DX
by Reliable4162 on 10-22-2013
It is a reliable ride
Very reliable and had no issues with car problem. Have done regular maintenance and am satisfied with the car's performance
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda Civic

by ivy on 10-18-2013
Good fuel economy and smooth ride
This is the best condition for the asking price...I bought this car from Honda dealer and enjoy driving of manual control gave me the best fuel economy..
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda Civic

Trim: Spoiler and rims
by Tim1603 on 10-09-2013
An attractive and reliable vehicle
Very economical and reliable vehicle for both city and highway driving. Great on gas, and fun to drive! Good road handling in both summer and winter driving conditions.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda Civic

by 8475 on 10-06-2013
Good condition, well maintained and cost effective
I like driving this car. It's good for a small family like us. Myself, husband and my son. Sunroof is my son's Favorite feature...

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by JavedNasir on 09-28-2013
Very Smooth Ride
Honestly amazing experience as my very first car. Kept in very good condition, prompt oil changes, I have taken it on 5 hour trips and have never had an issue with it. There is a slight engine murmer but it just needs a transmission flush. Great steering and handling and overall amazing experience, its hard to see it go.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda Civic

Trim: SI
by SunnyGhan on 08-07-2013
It's a nice ride.
Oil change done on time. Very good experience. No problems so far. Will Probably last at least another 8 years.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda Civic

Trim: SIR
by Jamelle on 07-25-2013
It's a Fantastic Ride
This car is truly a great vehicle. It has been super efficient and reliable. This car looks and feels great on the road plus it's very fun to drive. Definitely a great buy!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda Civic

by Murtaza115 on 06-21-2013
Honda Civic Coupe
This car was a great benefit to me to get around, never had any issue's with the engine, great beginners car
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda Civic

by Stacey2708 on 06-04-2013
A great little car! Low KM, very reliable, really taken care of!
We have had this car for over 6 years and it has been very good to us. We have done everything preventatively and taken care of it very well. Cert. E-tested and ready to go to the right person!! It is a quick little car with great handling and I always enjoyed driving it. We would love to keep it but in a house with only 2 adults having 3 vehicles does not make sense. My husband is sad to see it go especially now that we have done the odd couple little things that needed to be done and it driving perfectly,
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by Fokakya on 05-26-2013
It's been a fantastic car!
My little Honda has treated me so well. It's been incredibly reliable and gets amazing gas mileage. Sure, Honda Civics aren't the fastest cars on the road, but they're still fun to drive and the sporty look of the coupe served me well during my twenties. If I didn't need a bigger vehicle and something that could tow as I grow up and my family gets bigger, I would keep driving my Civic forever!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda Civic

by 345 on 05-16-2013
Great reliable car!
This car has been very reliable and runs fantastic, great fuel mileage! Only reason we are selling is that we need a 4 door family car now, sad to see it go!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda Civic

by vwbug on 03-26-2013
Gets the job done
10 years in and still going strong. Obviously this car is not for the most flashy, but it gets what I need done. Most likely the best car on gas that I have ever owned. I wish it had more power, but it is a civic, so what are you going to do? Not a lot of room in the back seat, but what do I care I get to sit in the front. I have the 2 door model which makes it annoying when there are extra passengers but they can deal. Next car I get will be a Honda but most likely a 4 door version.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda Civic

Trim: EX Coupe
by alexisyep on 03-25-2013
Most reliable car you can imagine
After 4 years of buying it, not even 1 issue with this vehicle. Cheap on gas, very good performance.
For a Honda there is no high Kms, so do not be scare of it.
Car is in very good condition.
It's just too tight for my growing family.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda Civic

by trendyjatt on 03-24-2013
nice ride..using it for deliveries
This is my first car which i use on for my job which is pizza delivery. Honda civic is very efficient and gives good performance. it is very good on fuel economy.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda Civic

Trim: 4 Door LX
by sedan on 03-24-2013
It's one of kind car 100% bullet proof,
I owe 2002 Honda Civic and cant say enough about it. The car is so well build It newer have been in garage. Just change oil and go. Last year I bought new Honda CRV and hope is going to last me as civic.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 23 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email