Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda Civic 2001Change

80 reviews
4/5
Honda Civic
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
9 reviews
2005
69 reviews
1993
7 reviews
2016
7 reviews
2004
74 reviews
1992
5 reviews
2015
13 reviews
2003
79 reviews
1991
8 reviews
2014
7 reviews
2002
75 reviews
1990
6 reviews
2013
25 reviews
2001
80 reviews
1989
4 reviews
2012
124 reviews
2000
53 reviews
1988
1 review
2011
35 reviews
1999
33 reviews
1987
1 review
2010
84 reviews
1998
39 reviews
1984
1 review
2009
89 reviews
1997
20 reviews
1983
2 reviews
2008
119 reviews
1996
16 reviews
1980
1 review
2007
95 reviews
1995
21 reviews
1976
1 review
2006
109 reviews
1994
5 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 76 reviews
1 234 >

2001 Honda Civic

Trim: DX
by mrzamboni on 05-07-2015
My Civic DX
When I had my civic, it did exactly what it was supposed to do, take me from point A to Point B. when i bought my civic it had 300k km's to start, so needless to say i was the last owner of said civic. ya it had its problems for at the time a 12 year old car. and it was punished even before i bought it. had a "cold air intake" if you like fuel economy, i highly recommend not to get one of these definitely not worth the money. had a lot of problems with the transmission (which eventually did it in) although very durable and for the most part reliable the money i put into it was not worth it.
it's a good first car, not for much else.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda Civic

Trim: DX-G
by cbrook on 12-17-2014
Very Reliable and Fuel Efficient!
Having gone from a Camry to this car I can honestly say that fuel economy is the biggest draw for this car! Besides that, reliability is also top notch and extended service intervals also help to keep maintenance costs to a minimum. Being an automatic power can be lacking but as long as you're willing to get on it a bit it will become quite peppy in typical Honda fashion. The only real gripe I have is some rattly plastics on the interior which quite disappointing considering my Camry was much older and had well over twice the mileage and had no such rattles. However, considering this is my biggest gripe, I think I'm doing well!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda Civic

by konrad0821 on 12-08-2014
Honda civic
very efficient, low on gas and overall good car. Always bought Japanese cars and many times Honda! I would deferentially recommend it to others. In expensive on parts and chep to maintain.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda Civic

Trim: EX
by BrendonJames on 11-24-2014
Very smooth and comfortable ride! Drives like new!
The car has been extremely reliable and drives like its brand new still, it is very fuel efficient with the 4 cylinder standard.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda Civic

by Andrew2293 on 10-26-2014
2001 Civic
Great fuel economy, very reliable. Honda builds them right. Easy to maintain, easy access to air filter, spark plugs etc.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda Civic

Trim: DX-G
by JJMcFarlane on 10-17-2014
Reliable little car.
I'm used to driving SUV's and Vans, but I love it when I have to drive this little beastie.

Every time I get in, I know its going to start and go, winter or summer, even if I haven't plugged it in, or started it in a month.

Super fuel mileage, peppy little engine, highway or city, its a great drive.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda Civic

by CIV2001 on 09-07-2014
Best in Fuel Consumption
I am driving this car for long time. The best thing i love in this car is fuel consumption and comfortable seats. This car is reliable because i drive this car on highway and go to different towns.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by Nazmi on 08-11-2014
Reliable and Low maintenance vehicle
I've had this car for 2 years and it never gave me any problem. It runs low mileage and the engine is quiet. I would trust Honda car at any time.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda Civic

by samchestney on 04-11-2014
Great Little Car Great on Gas
wonderful car. owned for past 4 years no major issues, reliable,cheap on gas. $45 to fill up which is great. Right now its my everyday commuter/pleasure car and it runs good.would love to keep it for the fuel economy but just not enough room for two kiddos and a dog :)
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda Civic

by Owner2001Honda on 03-24-2014
The Car is in excellent shape an will be a reliable ride
The car was purchased used in 2006 for me to attend university. My father has been in charge of the maintenance of the vehicle. It has been well maintained receiving oil changes regularly. Rotation of tires regularly and as soon as something wasn't working properly it was repaired. The car is reliable and would make an excellent car for a student or a second family car.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by pmulkins on 11-04-2013
Great on gas, and VERY reliable!
the best car we have owned, great on gas, comfortable, and looks great! What more could you want for a 13 year old car?
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2001 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by Santa-Forever on 09-29-2013
Civic rocks
I have been driving my Honda Civic for 13+ years.
She is still riding as if it were brand new. There is no complaint for this vehicle whatsoever.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda Civic

by Steady_ride on 09-17-2013
Steady_ride
Hate to let it go, but no longer required, downsizing. No mechanical issues ever, everything works fine. Plenty of acceleration on the highway too.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by 2Kumar on 08-27-2013
Great everyday Car
I have been driving this car for 3 years now regularly , hasn't given me any problems. Went on many long distance rides with this car to and nothing has ever happened.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda Civic

by JD_DAVO on 06-24-2013
It's A Great Car And Runs Like New!
This 2001 Honda Civic is Great on Gas, and Runs Like Brand New! It has all the features such as AC and Heat, Power Mirrors, Power Locks, Power Windows, Rear Defroster, etc...It has it's original kilometers on it, 278429 km... It's Automatic......A great buy. Can't go wrong!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda Civic

Trim: SI - G
by Infiniti14 on 06-10-2013
Low Kilometers and Great Condition
Its a Great City Vehicle with Low Kilometers.
Female owner and is well taken care of. It has A/C and a Moon Roof.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda Civic

by MGC on 05-11-2013
Great Car!!
Original Vancouver car shipped to Toronto 3 years ago. Always well-maintained. Always garaged both in Vancouver and here. Purchased new. Have receipts and maintenance file for you to view. Only 98500 Km. Sorry to see the car go, has always been reliable transportation but now is second car in the family and we also live on the subway line.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda Civic

by Nastacia on 03-29-2013
2001 Honda Civic
I've had this car for a little while and it hasnt given me any problems. It run's very good and it is clean and well mentained.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda Civic

by Honda0218 on 03-26-2013
Honda civic the best
I love my honda and planning on getting another one. It is hard to part with this one, I almost has 380 000 km on it and still running. What a car!!!!
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by Civic6825 on 03-23-2013
Super Reliable
Great car, never done anything other than normal maintenance! Spark plugs, tires, filters and ball joints by 100 000km now
Overall
3.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda Civic

by HONDA2001 on 03-21-2013
Super economy
Its a fantastic car, clean and excellent condition. Very economic on fuel. You can go and come back to Niagra from Toronto only $25 gas. Running very well. No problem I am facing with this car. It would be a great buy.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda Civic

by Kazec on 03-13-2013
Reliable car
I bought this car used and it has been amazing. No major problems and very good on fuel. Even when going 100km/h on the highway the car feels very stable.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda Civic

Trim: SI Coupe
by pudz on 03-13-2013
Great Car
The car is in good condition low KMs..Always reliable no accidents. The car is fantastic to drive I have currently purchased another Honda civic. I am located in The Hamilton West mountain area for more information please contact my with any questions.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda Civic

Trim: Si
by MythicalxBullet on 03-12-2013
Great First Car
I got this car for my 16th birthday and there is no better started car to combine style with efficiency and reliability :)
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda Civic

by euphors on 03-10-2013
Best car for fuel money can buy, I give this a 5/5 see why.
Super fuel efficient much needed for today's economy, this car is easily the standard quality in which you are looking for.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 234 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email