Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda Civic 1996Change

16 reviews
4/5
Honda Civic
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
9 reviews
2005
69 reviews
1993
7 reviews
2016
7 reviews
2004
74 reviews
1992
5 reviews
2015
13 reviews
2003
79 reviews
1991
8 reviews
2014
7 reviews
2002
75 reviews
1990
6 reviews
2013
25 reviews
2001
80 reviews
1989
4 reviews
2012
124 reviews
2000
53 reviews
1988
1 review
2011
35 reviews
1999
33 reviews
1987
1 review
2010
84 reviews
1998
39 reviews
1984
1 review
2009
89 reviews
1997
20 reviews
1983
2 reviews
2008
119 reviews
1996
16 reviews
1980
1 review
2007
95 reviews
1995
21 reviews
1976
1 review
2006
109 reviews
1994
5 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews

1996 Honda Civic

by Zac_JDM3783 on 06-15-2013
great car
i wish i was able to get this car on the road but since i got the car i have made it look pretty nice and not so sore on the eyes i love this car i just cant afford to keep it anymore as much as i wish i could
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Honda Civic

Trim: CX
by CleanandFast on 05-21-2013
Clean, fast and efficient!
Very clean looking car. Matte finish is great, compliments all the time.

No other car looks like this. Truly a good looking car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Honda Civic

by RJames on 03-26-2013
RELIABLE!!!
Owned this car for 14 years. Couldn't have asked for a more reliable car in any weather. Never had an expensive or untimely repair.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Honda Civic

Trim: 4x4
by cargo on 03-02-2013
Best ride ever
my car is not new but it work perfect and even tho it burn gas a lot its very comfortable with a perfect condition also have a terrific heater and air conditioner
Overall
3.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Honda Civic

by hoopdee_cat on 12-28-2012
love my hoopdee
I love my 96 civic. The ol girl is running strong @ 436,000. I can drive all over the place on a dime of gas and not worry about breaking down on the highway.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Honda Civic

Trim: blue
by car6567 on 12-12-2012
Good basic vehicle
I got this vehicle when I was younger and had it for awhile, always been something I've been fairly happy with, although it's caused me a few problems here and there I am happy to have it and enjoy what i get out of it. It was fairly cheap to get also so that's always a plus, on the negative side there was a few issues with seating in the car as well as the engine but nothing too serious, overall a good vehicle to start off with.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Honda Civic

Trim: CX
by vaniferro on 12-04-2012
Nothing better on gas.
There really is nothing better on gas than this car. Fully reliable - the only thing that I've had done on this car is routine maintenance, heat shield removal and a new starter.

I highly recommend this as a first used car for people in university or the like. Parts are cheap too and readily available. Check the US for even cheaper stuff. Great car!
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Honda Civic

by Honda1 on 11-27-2012
Honda Accord
A good car for a first time driver. Not going to go too fast and reliable. The 1996 Civic is a car that can take some neglect and will keep performing.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Honda Civic

by dhhfadhfdajfadd on 11-19-2012
good car for young buyers
While Honda’s smaller Fit is only offered in a hatchback body style, with a single engine available, the larger Honda Civic has one of the most extensive model lineups among small cars. In addition to base and mid-level models, there’s a sports-oriented Si version, along with a natural-gas version in the form of the Honda Civic GX. And all but the GX are offered in a choice of coupe or sedan. There’s also a high-mileage Hybrid model, but that’s only offered as a sedan. .
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Honda Civic

by hondajdm on 11-16-2012
my honda civic
this car is good. it is white with black lights. it has two hundred and seventy thousand kilometers on the body and one hundred and fifty thousand on the engine. the clutch is smooth. It has brand new winter tires. the shocks have been cut by the previous owner so it will always be three inches from the ground my wipers do not work so we can not drive in the rain or snow. a ball joint is soon to be finished. it is a standard car.it is a real head turner in the streets bystanders stop and stare at this car, it costed fourteen hundred dollars, it is my first manual car. that is my car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Honda Civic

by crazykate171 on 11-12-2012
I love my car!!!
I purchased my Honda second hand from the Honda dealership and have never had a problem with my car since I purchased it 5 years ago. I just absolutely love my car. I get awesome gas mileage and find myself hardly at the gas station (which is great with the current gas prices!)

My car maybe is the most stylish but it works for me. I am considering in getting a bigger car in the next couple of years as I am expecting a baby and would like a bigger car, other than that I would keep my car forever because I like it so much!

Honda rocks and I would always recommend the brand.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Honda Civic

Trim: SI
by Civic1996 on 11-08-2012
1996 Civic SI Review
Excellent car, very good on gas, I’ve had this car for 7 years and it’s still running strong. The rear quarter panels starts to rust if you don’t take care but mechanically the car is very good and requires very low maintains. It’s relatively light compare to other cars in the same class with gives it a quick pick-up and it flies on the highway.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Honda Civic

by Dauphins80 on 11-02-2012
my car
I love my car but if it could be a little more economic and a little more powerful original I aprecate greatly. I like the comfort of my car, and especially it is manual. It's a preferance has every driver but for my part I find that the civic manual is a bit better than the automatic. In large advent to buy a civic I would look engine forces, the performance and economy of petrol. My idea was perhaps to change for an acura, I find that cars are to draw the vehicle shapes and especially performance.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Honda Civic

by 96HondaCivic on 10-30-2012
Great Car with superior fuel economy and reliability.
Never had a major problem. 200,000 km and only required routine maintenance. The interior is small but if perfect for a grocery go-getter or commuter. Actually it was our family car for years.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Honda Civic

Trim: SI
by Bradroulston on 10-22-2012
Civic Nation
What you would expect from a Honda. Reliable and sporty little car. Great on fuel and fun to drive. Would recommend any year of Civic to someone looking for a reliable way to get around.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Honda Civic

by Sarah3 on 10-16-2012
Trusty is its middle name
It can be trusted to bring you home. Not being meticulous about car maintenance, I would often discover, sometimes too late, that I had forgotten to top up the water in the radiator or the fluid for the automatic transmission, or change the engine oil, or replace the brake pads, or tune up the engine, or monitor the fan belts, or do any one of the myriad things that a responsible car owner is obligated to do. Well, guess what: My trusty Honda Civic didn't care. For some obscure reason, it somehow always brought me home before giving up or shutting down in protest at one of my sins of omission. If I could use three words to describe my experience with my Civic, it would be reliable, reliable, and reliable.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email