Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda Civic 1995Change

21 reviews
4.5/5
Honda Civic
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
9 reviews
2005
69 reviews
1993
7 reviews
2016
7 reviews
2004
74 reviews
1992
5 reviews
2015
13 reviews
2003
79 reviews
1991
8 reviews
2014
7 reviews
2002
75 reviews
1990
6 reviews
2013
25 reviews
2001
80 reviews
1989
4 reviews
2012
124 reviews
2000
53 reviews
1988
1 review
2011
35 reviews
1999
33 reviews
1987
1 review
2010
84 reviews
1998
39 reviews
1984
1 review
2009
89 reviews
1997
20 reviews
1983
2 reviews
2008
119 reviews
1996
16 reviews
1980
1 review
2007
95 reviews
1995
21 reviews
1976
1 review
2006
109 reviews
1994
5 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews

1995 Honda Civic

Trim: DX Special Edition
by AAGG on 04-28-2014
435 Kms per full tank. 1.5L
Japanese babied Honda Civic coupe. What less needs to be said. Super fun to drive. Very reliable. Great gas saver!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 Honda Civic

by Ashleya13 on 07-26-2013
Very reliable an fuel efficient
This car has never given us problems oil changes an maintained regularly the only reason we are selling it is because we have a baby and need something a little bigger
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 Honda Civic

by Kexki on 03-06-2013
It's still kickin'
My car used to be my grandma's. When she gave it to me it only had 60,000 km on it (which is nuts because it is a 1995!). I have had zero issues with it. It is bright red Civic LX, with no rust, the only thing that I need to get replaced is the wind shield wipers which are the originals, so as to be expected 18 year old wind shield wipers are going be worn out no matter what. I plan on having this car for another 18 years or longer.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 Honda Civic

by skyliner34man on 02-28-2013
its an excellent car
i have driven many honda civics especially the SI it has lots of power EXCELLENT on gas and super east to drive not to mention its like a pillow on wheels
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 Honda Civic

by Drominicus on 02-17-2013
Old reliable
The ubiquitous Honda Civic is as such for a reason: because it is a reliable, comfortable ride which serves the standard functions of a household to the letter. Whether you want to get groceries, do shopping, or drive your friends and family around, the Civic will do it all.
The Civic is quite the workhorse of the sedan world and I believe that it will continue to be as such for a long while to come.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 Honda Civic

Trim: DX
by Blasterrr on 02-01-2013
1995 Honda Civic DX
Purchased this car used in 2010 with 290K on it. A very reliable beater-esque car that's very good on gas. Always get the Timing Belt/Water Pump done on these cars after purchasing for trouble-free ownership and piece-of-mind. This car will keep on going mechanically, but usually the rust catches up and if you find one with minimal rust and need a second-beater, go for it.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 Honda Civic

Trim: si
by Doug-Pro121166 on 01-31-2013
17 years and still running
I bought this car new and have diligently had it serviced at the dealership. My goal was to keep the car until my daughter was old enough to drive. She's about to graduate from University and become the owner of an slightly used (324,000 Kms), slightly rusty Civic.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 Honda Civic

by Bmac18 on 01-25-2013
amazing
Beautiful, last forever, i loved every moment of driving this car, never crashed it and its still in decent shape
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 Honda Civic

by e_vooys on 12-04-2012
Reliable Car
I have really enjoyed this vehicle. It is an older model but it has excellent gas mileage and was perfect for my commute.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 Honda Civic

by honda9136 on 11-30-2012
Civic
Cheap on gas. Has just enough trunk space, small but roomy for a family of four. Reliable family vehicle
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 Honda Civic

by kelseym11 on 11-23-2012
hondas!!!
I love my civic very reliable car and lots of fun to drive. Very appealing looking car as well. It is excellent on gas and its always nice to have a sun roof. Love the standard cars very good love it!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 Honda Civic

Trim: none
by 8floord on 11-12-2012
A ROCKIN RIDE !
This car has no breakdowns,...always great gas mileage so fueling is seldom,it's so much fun to drive on the highway or in the city because it's low to the ground and handles like a dream. Great car !
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 Honda Civic

by cat1010 on 11-08-2012
You Should Get One!
This has been my first and only car so far, have driven it for years and it has always been by my side. Even though the car is older, it runs like! Never had any problems! My first "new" car I buy will be definitely be a Honda. The only downside I can think of is there isnt a big enough cup holder
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 Honda Civic

by 03070114 on 11-07-2012
My car
My car is 17 years old. It still gets me where I need to go. I love my car. this is the car that i used to learn how to drive standard. I will keep this car forever.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 Honda Civic

Trim: purple
by sillypanda59 on 11-06-2012
great car
lasted my family 15 years an allmost 400,000 km. its a super great ride and i would recomend it to anybody that needs a car that will last a very long time
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 Honda Civic

by Busses_R_lame on 11-02-2012
it is a terrific irde
reliable, comfy and good on gas. The honda civic may be one of the most seen cars on the road, but for good reason,
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 Honda Civic

Trim: si
by MyVTECgoesBwahh on 10-30-2012
My First Ride
This was my very first ride and the experience has been awesome. My Honda is almost 18yrs old and pushing 335000/km! and still drives and performs excellent. This car has great performance for a 4cylinder 1.6/litre! The VTEC adds that extra push for the car to sound great and perform even better.
This car has been very reliable and like any car, it has its good days and bad days, lucky for me more good days then bad lol
Its amazing on gas, most people are shocked that it only takes between $35-$40 to fill up even with the insane gas prices these days. This car has a sporty look to it and feel. A very easy car car to learn how to fix and to understand.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 Honda Civic

by its_a_turbo on 10-30-2012
Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeee, its fast!
Tons of fun with this car, does need a little bit of tlc but other than that a great car or project car.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by Johnbuen on 10-22-2012
Long lasting engine!
It is my room mates car, a very old but still in excellent condition.
Were still able to drive the car in Quebec even the mileage is over 300K.Its not just that comfort to ride anymore as it is really old were interiors are started to worn out.
Overall it is reliable.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 Honda Civic

Trim: Si
by UncleDom on 10-20-2012
Decent 2 door coupe
Ownership - 2 years

Roomy enough to seat 4 adults, but also have the capacity to seat 5(2 adults in the front and 3 kids in the back). The engine is a 1.6L SOHC, out put was 125hp, paired with a manual transmission was enough around town, and ok on the highway, is no pocket rocket for sure, but will get good fuel economy(average 9L/100km city+hwy). Interior and Exterior design is a bit dated compared to current generation of vehicles, but it's functional. The Civic got great Honda reliability, doing the regular maintenance will ensure the car last a long time.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email