Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda Civic 1991Change

8 reviews
4/5
Honda Civic
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
9 reviews
2005
69 reviews
1993
7 reviews
2016
7 reviews
2004
74 reviews
1992
5 reviews
2015
13 reviews
2003
79 reviews
1991
8 reviews
2014
7 reviews
2002
75 reviews
1990
6 reviews
2013
25 reviews
2001
80 reviews
1989
4 reviews
2012
124 reviews
2000
53 reviews
1988
1 review
2011
35 reviews
1999
33 reviews
1987
1 review
2010
84 reviews
1998
39 reviews
1984
1 review
2009
89 reviews
1997
20 reviews
1983
2 reviews
2008
119 reviews
1996
16 reviews
1980
1 review
2007
95 reviews
1995
21 reviews
1976
1 review
2006
109 reviews
1994
5 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

1991 Honda Civic

by joshwa on 03-29-2013
real low rider
this car gets great mileage on a single tank of gas and is cheap to fill up, the only problem being that it sits so low to the ground. as the car is so low it makes it difficult for some to get in or our if the vehicle and also makes driving in certain conditions unfavorable.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1991 Honda Civic

by jesshopkins on 02-28-2013
Delivery dream
I delivery pizzas for a living and this car is perfect for me.
It is cheap on gas and rarley breaks down. The nice thing is that party are so cheap. My dad always says the body of a honda will rust away long before the engine gives out, You cant beat that!
Overall
3.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1991 Honda Civic

by bobert2734 on 01-16-2013
fun and cheap to drive
fun and cheap to drive. good little reliable car
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1991 Honda Civic

by curnew on 12-16-2012
Very Reliable Car
We got this car for free. So far in the last 3 years, we have only had to do regular maintenance. It has been a life saver! Knowing that you will get from point a to point b and not have to worry about breaking down. At the same time, not having to have a car payment and still be able to own a reliable vehicle. I highly recommend this car!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1991 Honda Civic

by honda9353 on 12-03-2012
great car very relible
first car bought, had it for 3 years, never had a problem with it, nice small compact car great on fuel
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1991 Honda Civic

by frankophonn on 11-28-2012
honda civic 91 hb SIR
this car realy look good and not expensive the parts are low cost and easy to find it anywhere ans cheap price to roll
Overall
3.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
1/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1991 Honda Civic

Trim: Si
by bimmeup031 on 10-13-2012
The perfect first car
The '91 Honda Civic Si was the first car I ever bought and I think it is the perfect first car for a new driver. I had just recently learned to drive stick and the Honda manual transmission has to be one of the best to learn on. I also found the 5-speed manual really made the most of the approx. 100hp and this car was phenomenal in snowy conditions. I actually prefer the more boxy styling of the '91 Civics vs the models that came out afterwords (which I refer to as the Jellybean generations).

The interior is pretty basic but well laid out and despite being a small car the back seat is surprisingly roomy. And speaking of roomy, the hatchback & the ability to fold down the back seats makes it great for hauling lots of stuff.

This car ran without any issues for the 5 years I had it and was a real gas sipper. Having driving two Hondas (so far) I have to say you really can't do better in terms of reliability and an easy to drive manual transmission, which makes this a perfect first car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1991 Honda Civic

Trim: SI
by Jake706 on 10-12-2012
Fun little rocket!
This was the second car I ever owned and although it was also the smallest, it was quite roomy given it's hatchback & rear split fold down seat advantage.

Although the car was extremely fun to drive, after it hit the 200,000km mark the repairs kept coming and coming...alternators, starters, brakes master cylinder etc etc...

I did run the car pretty hard though so it's fair to say I was partially at fault.

This fun little FWD 5spd manual was extremely cheap on gas and was so light yet powerful I never had any issues driving it in the winter.

Certainly a terrific winter beater or commuter car!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email