Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda CR-V 2012Change

24 reviews
5/5
Honda CR-V
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
4 reviews
2009
14 reviews
2001
12 reviews
2016
6 reviews
2008
24 reviews
2000
14 reviews
2015
7 reviews
2007
27 reviews
1999
13 reviews
2014
3 reviews
2006
14 reviews
1998
6 reviews
2013
12 reviews
2005
9 reviews
1997
10 reviews
2012
24 reviews
2004
4 reviews
1996
2 reviews
2011
22 reviews
2003
17 reviews
1994
1 review
2010
25 reviews
2002
14 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-24 of 24 reviews

2012 Honda CR-V

by k8splace on 06-27-2017
Reliable and stylish
Reliable vehicle every day. Maintenance costs have been as per schedule and I have never had to do a service outside of when the vehicle indicates its time for service at that mileage. Love th back up mirror; this is the first vehicle Ive purchased that has one and now I couldn't live without it
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda CR-V

by Jen4051 on 06-20-2017
Love this !
This is a great SUV to own. It is spacious, comfortable, can carry just about anything. Back seat folds down completely. Not just 2 of the 3 seats. Great safety features.
Overall
5.0
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda CR-V

by DenholmJen on 06-19-2017
Love it !
Love the quality, the ride, the comfort. Ecoboost gives an environmentally friendly option to it. Was purchased second hand from a Honda dealer.
The only downfall I have come across, is the lack of passenger side arm rest
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda CR-V

Trim: Touring
by Shawn3981 on 05-19-2016
Love Honda
Great vehicle!! I had an issue with a vibration at cold start but they fixed it for free. This is my second CR-V and will not be my last!! Awesome handling, fuel economy and best of all, reliability.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Honda CR-V

Trim: Touring
by Lebe on 10-06-2015
A great Option
All I have o say, it's a Honda. It's a very reliable car, maintenance free, excellent on gas, actual design, great response and handling, specially if you turn off the econo button. The interior and equipment are ok but when iphones are on bluetooth and you try to connect simultaneously with the power cable, sometimes it freezes...not sure if honda fixed it. A paddle shift would be a great improvement and Honda should not make face lifts to frequently.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Honda CR-V

Trim: EX-L
by EVC95 on 11-28-2013
The Best Car I've Owned!
I've now been driving my 2012 black CRV EXL for
6 months/10,000km. Purchased used with only 20,000km. I shopped around a LOT, and the CRV checked all of the boxes on my list - good fuel economy, lots of space inside, sunroof, satellite radio, USB, compact size, rear wiper, heated leather seats...the list goes on. It's lots of fun to drive. I've never wished for more engine power. I average 26mpg mixed city/highway and over 33 on the freeway, which is fantastic for an SUV with all wheel drive. It's much quieter on the highway than previous generation CRV's, and it still handles well at speeds in excess of 130 km/h. The interior is virtually perfect from an ergonomic standpoint. All the materials are very high quality and well assembled. I'm a big fan of the leather that Honda uses. The rear folding seat mechanism is very convenient.

Gripes (FYI, they're minor and hard to find!):

~ I wish there were grab handles on BOTH ends of the tailgate to close it.

~ There really should have been lights in the glovebox and massive centre console.

~ There isn't a way to customize the info screens to display a mixture of metric and imperial units, it's either one or the other (I read distance in km, but temperature in F).

I could go on and on all day about how much I love this car!

Over the years I've owned various German/Scandinavian cars, as well as American. This is my first Japanese car, but so far it's the best one I've owned! It's caused me absolutely no trouble, which all of my previous cars did in the first few months of ownership. The quality and reliability of my CRV makes me want to buy it all over again!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
6 out of 6 found this review helpful.

2012 Honda CR-V

Trim: EX-L
by 2012CRVEXL on 09-24-2013
ITs a fantastic ride
Great car, Great mileage, Great fuel economy ... fantastic condition ! Loved it all these months...wasnt used much at all since I used public transit- thus the very low mileage of ONLY 22000 km.....very comfortable as well for both family and couples ....if your single, then you have A LOT of room for your friends : D
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Honda CR-V

Trim: LX
by Owner416 on 06-12-2013
It is a good car, that is fuel effiecient and is a smooth ride
I have had this car for 10 months and had no problems whatsoever with it. It runs smoothly and is not a gas guzzler. It worked like a charm on long drives and got the job done. The interior design was good, although it is not too high tech. For its main purpose of transportation, it worked incredibly well.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Honda CR-V

by Deruzions on 03-25-2013
Good ride for a good price
The Honda CRV is a decent car, although it does lack alot of fuel economy. Even so, the price on the market for this vehicule is a decent price for this 4 by 4 car.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Honda CR-V

by PeterHui on 03-14-2013
2012 honda crv
quiet, good fuel consumption, good accleration, performance handling... and looks good. very nice detailed interior, the radio system looks hi-tech. but the brakes are a bit too sensitive. overrall its a very good mid size suv
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda CR-V

by SpHawk on 12-31-2012
Great Vehicle
This car, is very good for my family. It is the perfect size and fit for me 4 person family. It is way better than our old van. The look of this CRV is just incredible Its really amazing. The kids love to be in the back as they have a lot of space to move around and all. The trunk space is also awesome!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Honda CR-V

by Nice4427 on 12-30-2012
Amazing family car!
Well, my family bought this car as new go-to family car. We had traded in our van, and bought this CRV instead. And boy it has been really great, the entire family likes driving it, and with the new ECO button on the side you get the same ride, but save feul which is better in the long run! In the back there is loads of room for the kids. an extra bonus is that the trunk space is huge and gorgeous and can also fit all your kids stuff without stuffing!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Honda CR-V

Trim: Touring
by chickbun on 12-29-2012
I love my CRV
I love my CRV. I am so glad that I got a Touring, not a lower trim. She is the best car I ever have. She is so comfortable, love the leather heated seat. I got lots of places to put my stuff around me while driving. Got a cup holder and a bottle holder at the door. It is very good on ice, I manage not to get into the ditch on slippy road. She is a perfect car for me. Everything is shown on the dash board, I don't have to worry about tire presure etc. Highly recommended!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Honda CR-V

by mtl on 12-17-2012
My New Honda CR-V
I just bought this car a month ago and I love it. It has all the features I require. It drives very smoothly and seems as you are driving on air. The speed is always in control in this car when driving.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Honda CR-V

by Thesens8 on 12-13-2012
Very reliable car!
I love the comfort, performance, fuel economy, interior design and reliability this great car has to offer. These were just some of the reasons I purchased this vehicle. I know it will last me a long time and be safe for my family for decades to come.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Honda CR-V

by Geworgeie on 12-07-2012
awesome car to drive
Terriffic car to drive handles nicely good in snow,would buy another one on my next purchase easy on fuel econemy, The drive is sweet.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda CR-V

Trim: EX-L
by BobH on 11-13-2012
Reliability questionable
Owned the car approx. 4.5 months - Bluetooth connection to cell phone unreliable, electric steering has failed and already been in for one recall notice. Sure hope this isn't a sign of things to come?
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Honda CR-V

Trim: EXL
by lgali on 11-13-2012
Best Ride
The 2012 Honda CR-V is a great family vehicle, with a thoughtfully designed and comfortable interior, and improved refinement, but it lacks the confident, sprightly feel present in past CR-Vs.The CR-V’s exterior has only lightly evolved; front and rear styling has been spruced up a bit, with the front end noticeably more Accord-like. Honda has essentially taken the same package—same wheelbase, same basic silhouette and proportions—but dropped the roof a little bit and modified the positions of the front seats for a more carlike driving position. Also by changing the angle of the rear pillar somewhat, they freed up just a little more rearward visibility.

Inside, the instrument panel gets a simplified, streamlined look with two layers, and it's more carlike, completely avoiding the chunky, overwrought-and-cluttered look of the larger Pilot SUV’s interior, as well as the odd asymmetries of the Civic and the confusing rotary knob of the high-end Accord models. Climate controls are just below audio controls, with a small, five-inch ‘i-MID’ trip-computer and audio screen just above it all, with simple gauges and straightforward switchgear. The center console runs between the front seats and has been redesigned to include cupholders, a tray, two storage compartments, and a USB port.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Honda CR-V

by Comfortable on 11-13-2012
Great car!
Truly a really great car in some ways but in other ways I suppose it is less than perfect but I think it is still worth a purchase. The fuel economy is very good. I like the fuel economy a lot. I barely ever have to refill it. The comfort is pretty good mostly. I think that the best part about the comfort is the heated seats. Buy this car!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Honda CR-V

by crv-lover on 11-12-2012
comfort
The CR-V has a slightly firmer ride than most 4x4s on the market, but not to the point of being uncomfortable. Although there's very little in the way of wind and engine noise on the move, owners will notice some roar from the tyres when travelling at motorway speeds. A panoramic glass roof is available as an optional extra – if you specify this, it lets loads of light into the cabin and makes it a pleasant place to be.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda CR-V

by NNem on 11-02-2012
It's not too bad
It's a very decent car, drives smoother than other large cars. However the brakes often do not work well and i find myself having to push hard on the pedal. The seats are not the most comfortable and the engine is often making noises. Overall good car, however i will look to other options for my next purchase.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Honda CR-V

by Esmond on 10-19-2012
good all-around CUV
- very comfortable and supportive seats
- excellent build quality and reliability (no issues during its stay with us)
- fuel economy about average for the CUV class; better than most
- interior doesn't excite nor does it offend; however, it has a good layout and ergonomices are fine -- likely will gain better praise from typical CR-V buyers
- exterior styling has odd proportions from certain angles; however, the shape doesn't crimp on practicality and cargo space

A CUV you just can't go wrong with -- especially with Honda's legendary reliability. If you want something sportier, take a look at the Hyundai Tucson or Mazda CX-5.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda CR-V

Trim: LX
by Johnbuen on 10-12-2012
Fun to ride!
Fun experience, very good fuel economy.
It has got lots of storage, enjoy playing my collection of music into its usb standard features entertainment, no more worries about hitting an objects while backing up as it has got a back up camera, no need to answer my phone at hand as it comes up with a standard bluetooth phone connection and lots more...
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Honda CR-V

Trim: LX
by Johnbuen on 10-12-2012
Fun to ride!
Wife and I are really impressed with our experience in our new Honda CRV car. It feels safe and comfortable to drive. I don't need to worry about not answering phone while driving as it comes up with standard Bluetooth phone connection features. I enjoy listening to my huge collection of music stored in a usb stick plugged into its entertainment radio that has a standard USB port. Most of all it has a very good fuel economy.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email