Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda CR-V 2007Change

27 reviews
4.5/5
Honda CR-V
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
4 reviews
2009
14 reviews
2001
12 reviews
2016
6 reviews
2008
24 reviews
2000
14 reviews
2015
7 reviews
2007
27 reviews
1999
13 reviews
2014
3 reviews
2006
14 reviews
1998
6 reviews
2013
12 reviews
2005
9 reviews
1997
10 reviews
2012
24 reviews
2004
4 reviews
1996
2 reviews
2011
22 reviews
2003
17 reviews
1994
1 review
2010
25 reviews
2002
14 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 27 reviews
1 2 >

2007 Honda CR-V

Trim: LX
by Asif1678 on 03-10-2017
Its amazing!
I drove CRV for more than 3 years, mostly mileage on on highway. I had wonderful experience and economical. Bought little bigger SUV that's why selling. Worth to keep it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda CR-V

Trim: EX-L
by skm on 03-05-2017
Reliable and Economic Ride
Great vehicle!! Honda reliability, performance and style!! Love this vehicle! Only complaint is the seats are a bit stiff - can get uncomfortable on long rides but otherwise interior set up is great!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda CR-V

by HDA on 07-25-2015
Comfortable and safe very economical.
Only one recall, drivers door latch replacement under warranty.
Replacement of 2 other door electronic latchs.
NO other real issues, excellent on gas and great in the snow.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Honda CR-V

Trim: EXL
by Happy-driver on 12-06-2014
Its a great car
It is a great car and it is fun to drive. I havent found any issues with it. Its like you are driving a car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Honda CR-V

by YRS on 07-25-2013
A great performer loaded with safety features.
Most of the km's are highway driven, Arizona, Alberta, West Coast, etc. summer and winter.

On top of being a pleasure to operate in all weather conditions it has a computer generated 'service alert' system that has save me hundreds of dollars since purchase. Services done by local Honda Dealer.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda CR-V

by nadine6443 on 02-17-2013
CRV provides functional freedom!
From the day we got it, to the day we traded it in for a larger Honda to meet our requirments for hauling renovations materials, this vehicle never let us down. It is, in my opinion, the perfect balance of functionality and efficiency!

Consious envrionmentally, the fuel efficiecy of the CRV was more than acceptable. Enjoying quick resonse, the CRV was notably peppy around town. An avid sledder, the CRV towed our trailer and skidoo without hesitation. A country-goer, this vehicle was more than awesome off-road!

I promise myself that the day we can afford a second "new" vehicle in the driveway (our 2nd is currently a 99 CRV) it will be this generation of CRV. I still miss it everyday.
Overall
5.0
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda CR-V

Trim: EX-L
by Lindz2 on 02-15-2013
Great Family Vehicle
Worked wonderful for me and my family. Realiable and handy for trips. We truly enjoyed this vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Performance
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda CR-V

Trim: EX awd
by Hercules74 on 02-06-2013
Dependable Family Hauler !
Have had our CRV for around 5.5 years now. I can summarize it as a dependable family vehicle with good utility value. Well designed interiors with generous seating / leg as well as cargo space. From the exterior vehicle looks smaller in comparison with the competition in the same segment but space wise it is better than most of them.
Fuel consumption is good and power is quite adequate. The transmission downshifts when needed and there is also a very convenient overdrive button to downshift when going up inclines.
Exterior styling could perhaps have been better but is not bad. Very convenient for families with kids in terms of loading strollers, car seats, etc.
My advice to fellow CRV owners - Keep doing the regular maintenance and this car will keep running !
Overall
4.5
Reliability
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Performance
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Honda CR-V

by Brock126324y5 on 01-11-2013
Awesome
What else can I say about this car, the wheels are great, the colour is fantastic, the ride is smooth, and on the inside it looks great! Lights look cool, and it's leather inside as opposed to fabric, which gives it a nicer smell.
Overall
4.0
Reliability
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Performance
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda CR-V

by Brock126324y5 on 01-09-2013
Terrific Ride
It's an awesome car! I mean what's not to like, the wheels are great, the design is amazing, the handling really gets me going. The interior is made of leather and not fabric, so it provides a comfier touch as well as a better smell. Great car!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda CR-V

by El_Chef1979 on 12-29-2012
Great car
I have my honda for 5 years lots of driving and no problems at all! Once more honda cr v proved to be a very very great car! Great look great for driving good in winter conditions! I keep it good all service and I think for that price you can not by such a good car as Honda Cr-v. I have best experience with with this and next car that I am going to buy it is Honda Cr-v
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda CR-V

by pmorgan65 on 12-25-2012
Great Family SUV
I recently started driving my sons CRv while he was away working. I dont really like SUV's but I decided to give it a go. It drives very well. The seats are so comfortable and the heated seats are divine. It is very specious and has lots of room for storage. I do not like the middle seat belt in the back seat. It is hard to install a carseat into that space. This vehicle also isnt so good on gas but its not unreasonable.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda CR-V

by Brock126324y5 on 12-25-2012
Not Bad
The comfort of this car is pretty good, honestly the smell could get better though. Performance, what else can I ask for? It's a car, and I'm not much of a racecar driver, so in my opinion all performances are basically the same to me. The interior design is average, i wouldn't mind having some wood added though. Exterior styling is pretty great, i think it looks like a sweet ride. I can really rely on this vehicle!
Overall
4.0
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Honda CR-V

Trim: LX
by GoodVehicle on 12-20-2012
All Around Good Vehicle
I can't complain about this vehicle for the most part. It has been reliable, is a nice ride, and is fairly good on gas. The one down-side is that there is a vibration throughout the vehicle when cruising between 50-80 km/h, which I understand is common for this vehicle. If somebody could only figure out what the problem is! It has not affected the performance so far, but it is annoying.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda CR-V

Trim: EX-L
by bry on 12-19-2012
It's a comfortable ride
Truck space is excellent. Carried bicycles, tvs, high chairs, jogging stroller and all sorts, even a crib. Able to fit anything in this vehicle. Love the design.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda CR-V

by albertawildrose on 12-17-2012
standard ride
overall the honda cr-v is a good solid ride. loots of room. nothing special for whstles and bells though. bur dependability is proirity with me and this vehicle always is reliable!
Overall
4.0
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda CR-V

Trim: Sport
by jareimer on 12-06-2012
Great for Road Trips!
My wife and I loved the layout inside, it is spacious and has a lot of nice features allowing for extra room. The rear seats are also theater style so the passengers can see out the front window which is nice. The trunk is really big and provides a lot of room.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda CR-V

Trim: EX
by Bojesus on 12-05-2012
Excellent Car
The CRV may cost more than other similar vehicles, but the Honda reliability is well worth the extra money.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda CR-V

Trim: LX
by calgaryames on 11-28-2012
Awesome car
Love the size of this vehicle, not to big but fits a ton of stuff. Great to drive, comfortable for long trips. Works great with dogs and kids. Great on gas, and great looking too!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda CR-V

by hv125 on 11-12-2012
Good for families
It's a great car for small families going on road trips. Comfortable, good performance, great handling and quite fuel efficient. Interior is also very spacious.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda CR-V

by et5656 on 11-12-2012
Great car for families!
In terms of reliability, this car is great. I have had very minimal problems with it. It has lots of space, and is very comfortable. For an SUV, the fuel economy is pretty good, but compared to other small cars it does use up more fuel because it has 4-wheel drive. I think that having 4 wheel drive is worth it because it is so much safer in the winter. My only complaint is about road noise. There is quite a lot of road noise in this car.
Overall
4.5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda CR-V

by easydrive on 11-03-2012
Easy to drive
It is great around town and on the highway. Good on gas, easy to put children in and out. Lots of room in the cargo area with a cover to hide purchases.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda CR-V

Trim: lx
by bakn2wks on 11-01-2012
Reliability at its best.
Amazing reliability, hauling ability and fuel mileage. Great bang for the buck. I like the AWD safety for my wife in all road and weather conditions, Only drawback for me is that I see so many on the road, but Honda must be doing something right.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda CR-V

Trim: EX-L
by AshleyMd on 10-16-2012
I love my Honda CRV
I am a very indecisive person when it comes to big decisions like buying a vehicle. I bought my Honda CRV used last year after much deliberation and haven't looked back since. I love the exterior and interior of the vehicle. The seats are comfortable and there is a lot of trunk space for sports equipment etc. The gas economy isn't great, but for a small SUV it is actually very reasonable! I feel so safe driving it and will definitely consider buying another one in the future.
Overall
4.5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Honda CR-V

Trim: EXL
by 6SPEED on 10-15-2012
Holds like a SUV drives like a car!

The passenger and cargo configuration options on the CRV are amazing. The ability to slide the rear split seats allows extra leg room or cargo space when needed. The kids enjoy a nap on the rear reclining seats, great for long drives. Overall interior is comfortable and surprisingly spacious for a compact suv.

The handling and stability is great with even weight distribution. Winter driving with snow tires is great, you'll never be stuck in snow with the real-time all wheel drive.

I've never had any mechanical issues with the vehicle and the fuel economy is better than most SUV's in its class. Would highly recommend the CRV for anyone looking for reliability, versatility and comfort.

Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email