Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda CR-V 2006Change

14 reviews
4.5/5
Honda CR-V
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
4 reviews
2009
14 reviews
2001
12 reviews
2016
6 reviews
2008
24 reviews
2000
14 reviews
2015
7 reviews
2007
27 reviews
1999
13 reviews
2014
3 reviews
2006
14 reviews
1998
6 reviews
2013
12 reviews
2005
9 reviews
1997
10 reviews
2012
24 reviews
2004
4 reviews
1996
2 reviews
2011
22 reviews
2003
17 reviews
1994
1 review
2010
25 reviews
2002
14 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews

2006 Honda CR-V

by evie9431 on 10-19-2017
Great Car
Bought brand new in 2006 and still use it to this day. While it is a bit outdated on the interior, mostly the dash and speaker system (which can be easily upgraded) the exterior doesn't look as if the car would be over 10 years old. Never had any problems with the car, just regular things such as maintenance and updating things over time. The car is a V4 and it sometimes needs a headstart going uphill or it is very slow. If the car is packed and going up a hill then you must go slow or else it will start to smell. Other that that and the feul economy, I'm so happy with the car.
Overall
4.5
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Performance
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda CR-V

Trim: EX-L
by Mike1418 on 08-14-2014
Efficient, do anything, go anywhere car
This little (but big inside) CR-V has served us well since we purchased it new in 2006. It's great for camping, getting around the city, long road trips and capable in all conditions - snow, rain, gravel and even logging roads.
While small and easy to mange the interior room is unsurpassed. With great fuel economy yet enough power to pass on a highway, this car is great for just about anything.
There's no other small SUV that beats the CR-V.
Overall
5.0
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Performance
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2006 Honda CR-V

Trim: EXL
by 1938 on 01-14-2014
Very reliable car
The CRV EXL is one of the most reliable vehicles I have come across, in all seasons. It is comfortable in any weather. There is plenty of room, especially in the back, with the seats folded up. This model the rear door opens horizontally and the rear window opens, which is very useful.
Overall
4.5
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Performance
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda CR-V

Trim: EXL
by Love_my_CRV on 10-29-2013
Love_my_CRV
I love my CRV. It is great on gas, I feel safe in my car. The back door is so handy for groceries, gardening, and pets can jump in and out with ease. This 5 passenger car is deal for a family or someone who wants dependability. Regularly serviced. New Brakes.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda CR-V

Trim: SE
by engincol on 03-24-2013
Very Reliable SUV. Great in Winter.
Since I bought it as a certified at a Honda Dealer, I have just change oil, filters and breaks as required. No issues at all. Always ready. This japanes car was built to last.
Overall
4.5
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda CR-V

by mrsmzk2 on 02-14-2013
Great small family car
This car has been fantastic for our family. I at times wish it was just a bit bigger but I have zero complaints about it. We've not had any major issues with the car. IT completely works for us.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda CR-V

Trim: SE
by engincol on 01-30-2013
My car for work
Very reliable car. Good for winter. It is not as fashionable as the last version (2013), but still confortable. No issues at all.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda CR-V

Trim: LX
by hoggar on 01-10-2013
Economic and safe utility car
Never broke, extremely reliable. Excellent in winter. Excellent utility car. Excellent for young family that is budget concious
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda CR-V

by Leya on 12-24-2012
Great Car for the Price
I got this car used, with rather high mileage. It has lasted me easily through 3 winters and hasn't needed much in terms of repairs. The gas is efficient enough, depending on where you go and what you do. For a student, it works really well. It has been through some rough times and come out with barely a dent. Definitely a good buy!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda CR-V

by MrQwertylotsalo on 12-14-2012
Best Car Ever!
This car is awesome, it is very reliable. The Interior designs aren't the best, but not the worst. Fuel economy is pretty good.
Overall
3.5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda CR-V

by small-fam-car on 12-12-2012
Great small family car
I love the CRV. I love the design of the 2006 and later models. The only down side to this car is that it doesn't have just a bit more room. With 2 car seats in the back seat there isn't room for a 3rd person.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda CR-V

Trim: EX-L
by CRVDISP on 10-29-2012
Best Car for a small family
Highly reliable and amazing car for a small family. These cars run and run and run. Low on cost and high on efficiency. Interior space is also very good. The Ex-L model is fully loaded and works like a charm.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda CR-V

Trim: EX-L
by 2006_Honda_CR_V on 10-28-2012
Great winter car
This car had less than 70 000 km on the odometer when I bought it. and had one owner. It is a top of the line model with air conditioning, cruise control, heated mirrors and heated leather seats. It is great to drive and handles well in all conditions. The car has full time front wheel drive and all wheel drive when needed making an ideal vehicle for the winter.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda CR-V

by tomikellie on 10-13-2012
Reliable
Driving this suv for 2 years now. Not one problem. good on gas. Exterior better then the new cr-v. Interior is to much plastic easy to damage.
Overall
4.5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email