Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda CR-V 1999Change

13 reviews
4.5/5
Honda CR-V
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
4 reviews
2009
14 reviews
2001
12 reviews
2016
6 reviews
2008
24 reviews
2000
14 reviews
2015
7 reviews
2007
27 reviews
1999
13 reviews
2014
3 reviews
2006
14 reviews
1998
6 reviews
2013
12 reviews
2005
9 reviews
1997
10 reviews
2012
24 reviews
2004
4 reviews
1996
2 reviews
2011
22 reviews
2003
17 reviews
1994
1 review
2010
25 reviews
2002
14 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews

1999 Honda CR-V

by Micuzzo on 09-18-2017
This car is spectacular. - best Honda ever!
I've owned this car since it was only 4 years old with about 80,000 km on it. It is now 18 years old with about 325,000 km and still runs great! The family calls her 'old reliable' and in my opinion that describes her perfectly! Love you Blue!
Overall
5.0
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Honda CR-V

by Chuck7415 on 03-26-2016
totally reliable
I now have 208,000 km....we have kept up basic service....and no major repairs....replaced timing belt when recommended at 150000kkm....only knock is its not the most comfortable seats....for a city car its tremendous.....motor showing no signs of leaking oil....and that's amazing for a old car like this.....I have been looking for a replacement with a bigger area or at least the same in the rear to carry my two dogs in a small suv...cant find one....seems like I will have to keep my crv for another 15 years...oh well.....change your oil every 5 km and they seem to last forever
Overall
4.5
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
3 out of 3 found this review helpful.

1999 Honda CR-V

by xxelcamino on 07-09-2015
Totally Reliable
Bought this CRV when it was 2 years old. Made in Japan, AWD. It now has close to 400K kms on it. Just did regular maintenance: oil, filters, tires, brakes, etc. Had to do suspension work in the last 2 years, still reasonable repair costs. It's been replaced with a 2013, will be sorry to see it go....
Overall
4.5
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Performance
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
3 out of 3 found this review helpful.

1999 Honda CR-V

Trim: EX Sport Utility
by mhamilton on 09-29-2013
Best vehicle we have ever owned!
This vehicle is the best one we have ever owned. Reliable, rugged, great visibility, and wonderful in winter and summer both. They don't make them like this anymore. Too bad, because if they did we would purchase another in a second!
Overall
5.0
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

1999 Honda CR-V

by kaditwix on 03-26-2013
great car
I have had my 1999 Honda Suv for 6 years with no problems! It now has 343000 on the clock but still goes like a dream. The AWD for me is great. I have launched my boat in some really awkward places at Jozini dam but the car never let me down. We had a holiday at Pont D' Outo this year and the car had no problems with the sand we didn't get stuck once!!! And those sand roads are bad.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

1999 Honda CR-V

by dt31873 on 03-26-2013
Very reliable SUV
Drove this SUV for years, great on gas. Only drawback is that it is gutless. An engine like a sewing machine - but this is why it is great on fuel.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

1999 Honda CR-V

by szyguy on 01-19-2013
Great Compact SUV
A truly reliable Honda product that never seems to have any problems !

Comfortable, quick and fuel efficient

I would highly recommend this car to anyone
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Honda CR-V

by szyguy on 01-19-2013
Great Compact SUV
A truly reliable Honda product that never seems to have any problems !

Comfortable, quick and fuel efficient

I would highly recommend this car to anyone
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Honda CR-V

by MaidMarion on 12-20-2012
Practical and roomy
Just bought mine used, it is very quiet and has everything I was looking for. Room for my dog in the back and lots of leg room. It is not as great on gas as I had expected but still reasonable.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Honda CR-V

by AdeleL21 on 12-06-2012
It is a reliable car
I have not had many things go wrong with the car. The gas mileage is good and it is easy to maneuver. The car is not very comfortable for long rides but it is great for in the city.
Overall
4.0
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Honda CR-V

by CR-V on 11-19-2012
What a car!
Had this car for over 13 years, and I have to say this is by far the most reliable car I've ever had. Only had to change tires, (of course tune up, timing belt, etc) and performed oil changes. I have spent exactly 3,000.00 on the car since I've purchased it, excluding oil changes and it does not have any issue. My mechanic who fixed the car said it should run fine for another 5-10 years before any major changes. I can't say the same for newer CRV's but mine has just over 170K and still runs great. I will be driving this car till it quits on me, and when the day comes, I'll be sad to see her go.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Honda CR-V

Trim: LX AWD
by shawn2634 on 11-12-2012
Best generation CR-V
They don't build Honda's as well as they did in the 90's. They have dropped the double wishbone suspension to save money and changed the origin of production from Japan to Canada and the US and even China! The first Gen CR-V is the ultimate small SUV if it can be found rust free.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

1999 Honda CR-V

by UncleDom on 10-17-2012
Very reliable small SUV
Ownership - 2 years and still going

This is a surprisingly roomy small SUV, I had no problem fitting a washer in the back, so it will have no problem seating 5 people in the car comfortably. It comes with a 2.0L DOHC In-line 4 engine, so it is just barely enough for this SUV. The fuel economy average about 10km/L, which is city and highway combined. Interior and exterior is just functional, and it will never win any beauty award, but it makes up for it with reliability where similar class SUV will not be able to compete.
Overall
3.0
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email