Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda CR-V 1997Change

10 reviews
4.5/5
Honda CR-V
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
4 reviews
2009
14 reviews
2001
12 reviews
2016
6 reviews
2008
24 reviews
2000
14 reviews
2015
7 reviews
2007
27 reviews
1999
13 reviews
2014
3 reviews
2006
14 reviews
1998
6 reviews
2013
12 reviews
2005
9 reviews
1997
10 reviews
2012
24 reviews
2004
4 reviews
1996
2 reviews
2011
22 reviews
2003
17 reviews
1994
1 review
2010
25 reviews
2002
14 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

1997 Honda CR-V

Trim: EX-L
by Honda4596 on 07-18-2017
Decent family car
Honda makes reliable cars and the CR-V is no exception. Good size and features and a comfortable ride are some of it's highlights. The car is simpler also in that there are fewer belts (timing belt is gone) which reduces ownership costs.

That said, my one complaint is the gas consumption as it is a little high in my opinion. Otherwise, all else is good.
Overall
4.0
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Performance
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1997 Honda CR-V

by Craig3328 on 06-01-2017
Love the table in the back
I bought this car this year and it is has been very reliable and runs really well considering how old it is.
Overall
4.0
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1997 Honda CR-V

by Golam_Bhuiyan on 06-29-2014
Excellent Car Condition
This car is really good and perfect car for anyone. no engine sound, fuel economy, comfort in driving, etc.
its worthy for buy.
Overall
4.5
Reliability
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1997 Honda CR-V

by Aminator on 07-30-2013
most reliable SUV
this car is truly a reliable piece of machinery, it has never let me down and it keeps on going as long as you take care of it.
Overall
4.5
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Performance
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1997 Honda CR-V

by quewl on 01-22-2013
Cars Aren't Made Like This Anymore
The Honda CRV 1997 is the complete package: style, comfort and reliability. You won't see many cars of this year still around, but the CRV is the exception.

My CRV has been running very well for 15 years now without any major maintenance work. The key is to take care of the car with regular trips to your mechanic for a check up and oil change.

Despite it's size, this vehicle is surprisingly perfect for winter with it's 4WD capability. It also is extremely comfortable on the inside, with reasonable leg room in the rear. It's cargo size is quite large as well, aslong with decent interior design for it's year.

In conclusion, this vehicle is comfortable ride and is highly recommended.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1997 Honda CR-V

by Hardhead67 on 01-01-2013
Great vehicle
I love this truck it has never let me down and is awesome and after i am finished with this one i will get another cr-v
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1997 Honda CR-V

by jay007turbo on 12-24-2012
i'm honda man
i love my 1997 crv awd cause i'm honda man i can go every where when i like more confort than toyota rav4 and the trany gear are better
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1997 Honda CR-V

by jac8114 on 12-16-2012
nice on the wallet
dosent cost much to travel kinda hard on the body seat low and made for a girl is what i think but its peppy and is all wheel drive
Overall
3.0
Comfort
1/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1997 Honda CR-V

by fuuzy21 on 11-29-2012
great car
it is very fuel efficent and great plain jane. it is the best car i have evere owned. i would buy one if i saw a newer one.
Overall
4.0
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1997 Honda CR-V

by hebe on 11-10-2012
Nice
Got this car two years ago... nice except should increase the engine... too slow... But this car is rare nowadays, cause it is make in Japan It comes with a nice pinic table, but I never use it.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email