Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda Accord 2013Change

26 reviews
4.5/5
Honda Accord
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2016
1 review
2005
53 reviews
1994
5 reviews
2015
4 reviews
2004
25 reviews
1993
7 reviews
2014
7 reviews
2003
47 reviews
1992
7 reviews
2013
26 reviews
2002
42 reviews
1991
6 reviews
2012
23 reviews
2001
17 reviews
1990
3 reviews
2011
25 reviews
2000
24 reviews
1989
4 reviews
2010
21 reviews
1999
12 reviews
1988
3 reviews
2009
26 reviews
1998
25 reviews
1986
1 review
2008
56 reviews
1997
7 reviews
1983
1 review
2007
35 reviews
1996
4 reviews
1982
1 review
2006
42 reviews
1995
8 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-24 of 24 reviews

2013 Honda Accord

Trim: ex-l
by Dianna on 10-31-2014
Not impressed!
Purchased this car and owned it for about 1.year. I was not impressed with the ride or comfort of this car. Paint was chippingoff more in 1 year than any other vehicle I have owned. Honda quality seems to be lacking. I owned a '91 Accord and thatwas a great car. This one not so much Honda designers need to take a ride in the car on all kinds of roads and fix there comfort and ride problems. It will be along time before I'll look at owning another Honda. Too bad!!
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda Accord

Trim: touring
by Iflynrv9 on 09-24-2014
9th generation is their best yet
i order this car new in dec 2012, got it in jan 2013, 4cy touring model, it is my 4th accord. currently has 48,000 k i'm averaging 7.5l / 100 k. of mostly highway miles. So far zero problems, i gave the car a 4 star for comfort because of the front seats, i don't find it overaly comfortable but the car is extremely quiet on the highway, the motor never seems to be loud even at 130k.

i'm sure there are more comfortable cars to drive but for me for the price point its hard to beat a honda, i've had zero issues with the cvt transmission even though i've read some of the issues on line.

i would highly recommend this car, i have a friend that has the same model with a v6 he is getting almost identical mileage, if you want more jump off the line i would recommend spending the extra 2000, the 4cy is a tad weak in this area.

luv the car, improvements would be a heated steering wheel, more comfortable drivers seat and better stereo
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda Accord

Trim: BLACK EDITION EX-L NAVIGATION
by Cdaves on 08-27-2014
EXCELLENT
This is a very well put together car. Drives extremely well, looks amazing, gas mileage is top notch.
With all the upgrades this car need nothing done to make it a stand out.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda Accord

Trim: V6-Touring
by Buszman on 08-17-2014
Noisy ride
Bought new 2012 October.Road noise on rough roads.Wind noise above 65 km/h.Rear seat backrest NOT 60/40 split.Right front seat angle flat uncomfortable.Forward collision warning system audio volume low,not adjustable.Paint very soft,started peeling at some places.GPS slow.Door remote receiver module,engine valve cover gaskets replaced after 1 year.Window seals also replaced to reduce wind noise.(made no diff.)Fuel consumption in city same as 2010 Toyota Rav 4/V6 4 wheel drive.Highway fuel good but engine shakes when cylinder cut out activated.Built in USA.Will trade it in for 2015 Toyota Camry
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda Accord

Trim: Sport
by Farooq on 04-16-2014
Fantabulous!
This is very comfortable and safe car with excellent fuel economy. I drive it every day and my love for this car increases every day.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda Accord

Trim: EX-L
by PHILIP_YOUNG on 12-20-2013
its's a best car I never had
it's the best car of the year . and very good on gas because I took the car to BC Vancouver only 2 tanks of gas and best for the value for what I pay for it. This is my third honda accord I had very reliable as well
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda Accord

Trim: EX Coupe
by tferguso6063 on 10-08-2013
2013 Honda Accord Coupe, 4 cylinder.
The 2013 Honda Accord Coupe is one of the Best looking coupes in its class, even at the EX trim level. The power of the 4 cylinder matched to the 7 speed CVT transmission is the smoothest CVT transmission I have ever driven. I previously owned a 2010 Acura TSX and have to say the engine and transmission in the Accord is much much superior to my TSX. This car is the real deal. At highway speeds the DIRECT INJECTION and CVT transmission really step it up @ 130 plus kilometers an hour. If I didn't know better, I would think it had a turbo. The rear seats are very large and comfortable. The trunk has ample room for a couple of sets of golf clubs and much more.
Is there anything that I don't like? The passengers seat needs more leg room for the passengers that are 6 feet plus. Other then that....this is a lot of car for the money and we all know what resale is on Honda's. Take one for a test drive, the coupe is a superior car to the sedan...drive one and you will see for yourself. Happy Driving.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda Accord

Trim: Sport
by Chris1342 on 06-20-2013
Very Impressed!
Coming from a 2012 Honda Civic, this Accord is a NICE upgrade! I find the look, ride, quality top notch. Honestly, feels like a 40,000 dollar car. I have the Sport Trim model in automatic. The CVT is sily smooth, but acts like a 6speed, trust me it "feels" like its shifting gears.

if your in the market for a midsize you owe yourself a test drive before you buy anything else! .. oh and the best part, fuel from this 4 cyl engine is amazing im averaging 6.5L/100kms. which is what my civic was getting. believe it!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda Accord

by Thoth on 03-18-2013
Incredible Technological Machine
I was a Toyota fan for years. Mostly driving a Camry V6. When I decided to buy a new car, my wife talked me into test driving a V6 Accord. In the first five minutes of my test drive I fell in love with the car. The "toys" were awesome, the drive was incredible and the comfort was outstanding. I don't think I will buy a different car ever again.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda Accord

by roger123 on 03-01-2013
Honda Accord 2013
Reliable, and with a great fuel economy. Interior design is okay but the exterior design is fantasic.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda Accord

Trim: ACCORD HYBRID
by ghanachik on 02-13-2013
Good
I have a honda and i just love that make. it looks good and its quality is just great. I will definitely be purchasing one when i have the means to do so.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Honda Accord

by Gabriel on 02-09-2013
Honda is terrific
There were low points in the past few years when we doubted Honda, but Big H might be on its way back. The new, ninth-generation Accord is a convincing reminder of the company’s core values and—considering all Honda has been through, including an earthquake that smashed its Tochigi R&D center and floods in Thailand that crimped production—a triumphant return to form.

This latest Accord is 3.5 inches shorter bumper to bumper and 0.9 inch tighter at the wheelbase than its fleshy predecessor. Yet once again, Honda conducts a master class in packaging. Against its porcine predecessor, the 2013 car’s cabin dimensions vary hardly at all. The Accord still feels like one of the biggest cars in the segment, with two roomy and extra-comfortable front buckets and a back bench you and two friends can stretch out on. Moreover, the capacious trunk is even larger, maximum volume having increased by over one cubic foot.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Honda Accord

Trim: EX-L Sedan
by rickm on 02-02-2013
2013 Honda Accord Sedan 4 cylinder
This is my fourth Honda and by far a huge leap over
previous models .At 700 Kms I noted 40.16 MPG on
a short trip in December 2012 ( with snow tires )
The interior is nicely laid out and the seats very comfortable .
Exterior design is very good and the noise level is far below
previous models .With just under 4000 Kms I am giving
this a 5 out of 5 rating .
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda Accord

Trim: 4 DOOR AUTOMATIC LX
by Salim on 02-01-2013
Exceptional Value !
I own three Honda cars 2 Civics and 1 Accord (2005). I traded on of the Civics for a 2013 Accord. I was amazed at the quality of the interior and the exterior. It's a great looker and the base model comes with a back-up camera and heated seats.

The drive is smooth and it has a luxurious feel inside. I am impressed with the 2013 Accord. Honda has outdone itself. This one is a MUST ! Great Value !
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda Accord

by Car9887 on 01-11-2013
Car Changed My Life
The first time i sat in it my mind was blown
it is an awesome car
nuff said ;)
ALSO
the girp on the steering wheel is so firm and tight
i love it
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda Accord

by CLA on 01-08-2013
Great Car
Our favorite option is a clever blind-spot camera that Honda calls LaneWatch. Mounted at the bottom of the passenger mirror, the camera switches on whenever you activate the turn signal or push the manual control button at the end of the turn-signal stalk. Another techie option is LED headlamps, Honda’s first and available on the top trim level. A regular hybrid model returns to the lineup, but not until next summer, some months after its plug-in variant arrives at dealerships. We’ve already driven a prototype of the latter.

With a flat roof and highly conservative rake to its glass, the Accord remains unapologetically a mid-size family car. You can complain about the design’s lack of sizzle but not its practicality. The door openings are wide, the step-over sills are narrow, and the beltline is kept unfashionably low to create huge glass portals. If people don’t see you because your vehicle is plain, at least you will see them.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Honda Accord

by Dervaish786 on 12-20-2012
Excellent car
an excellent car. its been in my family for many years and was also my first car. i fell in love with it as soon as i started dirving it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda Accord

by ballasack on 12-18-2012
awesome
looks great, rides even better. with all of the new features available with this vehicle, it has great value. sleek look, and great on gas, it'll maintain it's value throughout the years. it is on top of the market for a reason, no other vehicle available will satisfy you upon purchase, as well as months or years afterwards. up to date with all of the new technology such as cellphones and mp3 players. as well as many available upgrades for improved performance, customization, comfort, and practicality. overall great vehicle and is unlikely to disappoint
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda Accord

by B_13 on 12-13-2012
Great and reliable car
This car has a very smooth ride due to the extra sensitive steering wheel. It is very comfortable to drive in and to sit in as a passenger, whether in the front or back seats.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda Accord

by jhacqy on 11-30-2012
GREAT
roomy, spacious! i love the colour ranges and the fact that it is so compact on the outside yet spacious on the inside it is greatt
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda Accord

Trim: LX
by MartinV on 11-27-2012
Good Car overall
Performance
Could have been more responsive to the throttle, it reads 180-190 hp in the brochure but does not feel it when pushed.
However when it not pushed to the max you get what you expect. City driving is great, merges to the highway lack a sense of urgency.

Transmission
This is the first Accord with a CVT, its a good thing if Honda did it right, as with all new features we wont know if it works long term unless we wait a while.
The CVT will help keep the driving experience smooth and jerk free since there are no gear shifts.

Interiors
Feel above average. The entry level trim Camry appears less refined than the Accord.

Overall
This car does not disappoint. Does the commute well.
The 2013 Accord should be a good investment, especially since its the release of a newer model.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda Accord

Trim: ACCORD HYBRID
by 5targate on 11-24-2012
love it!
This car has great highway performance and is economical on gas consuption. Horse power is average. Good winter driving vehicle. Spacious and roomy interior with easy and reachable access to major controls.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda Accord

Trim: Touring - 4 cylinder
by 2013 on 10-31-2012
Car guy review - quiet car with excellent fuel economy
The following comments are from a car guy - with the change in front end suspension & other upgrades to insulation etc it is now a much quieter car inside & averaging about 6.6 l / 100 km (43 - 44 mpg) on the highway. 4 cylinder provides sufficient power for my needs along with the excellent fuel economy. Excellent safety features - lane departure warning, forward collision warning & in particular the right side lanewatch blind spot display high def camera. The dash is informative, easy to use, loaded with upgrades & classy. Both heated front seats & rear seats - much appreciated with the leather seats. Good stereo system.
Honda needs to replace it's one piece folding rear seat with an industry standard 60 / 40 seat.
Excellent car, enjoying it completely & highly recommend it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda Accord

Trim: Touring
by LuvMyHonda on 10-25-2012
Everything you ask for, and more
I just purchased this car a week ago. When I first saw it, it was love at first sight. The rich leather seats are very comfortable along with it's eye catching exterior and interior filled with everything right at your fingertips. From bluetooth compatibility to adjusting the temperature with your voice, this is a luxurious vehicle without the luxury price tag!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email