Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

GMC Terrain 2010Change

13 reviews
4.5/5
GMC Terrain
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
3 reviews
2013
3 reviews
2011
11 reviews
2016
1 review
2012
16 reviews
2010
13 reviews
2014
5 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews

2010 GMC Terrain

Trim: SLE
by Drieschnerashle on 11-26-2017
Terrain
I had to get the engine timing chain replaced and the fuel pump changed. but that was all under warranty because it happened before I got to 120000 km. other than that I love it!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 GMC Terrain

by GMC2010 on 10-09-2017
GMC Terrain is a good car!
The GMC Terrain is a good car, with a good finish, excellent comfort, excellent frontal visibility cam, plus impaired rear visibility due to the size of the car, excellent driveability, correct handling and always aligned, as braking is sufficient, more often for being a very heavy car, in situation of unexpected braking sometimes the space can be short, that is, the defensive direction should always be observed with large and heavy cars. As for the cost of preventive maintenance of the car we still do not know because the car was reviewed by the store that sold the car. Summarizing my degree of dissatisfaction, I would buy the newer model of the same car.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 GMC Terrain

Trim: Silver exterior black interior
by Malki on 02-23-2017
This was my first SUV and I loved it!
We bought a 2010 SLT 1 Terrain in 2014 at dealership and it had 90K on it. It was everything I thought it would be and more! The styling of car, comfort, durability, interior space, drive, gas savings. We took it out on alot of roadtrips over 3 years and it really out performed my expectations. Unfortunately we recently lost it in an accident as we were hit by another car but interestingly enough my husband walked away from it unscathed. The car absorbed the total impact which was on the driver's side and left the inside intact although the car was deemed a loss after accident. In my mind it continued to perform well as a result of this. We now just purchased another older Terrain but an SLT2 for a great price and although will miss the old Terrain we had, we are looking forward to getting back on the road with the newer (older one)! I highly recommend looking around for older ones with mileage under 150K and the SLT models. The deals are really half of retail with newest ones and you still get a great SUV. Any downsides? Maybe the trunk space and GM usually has alot of minor recalls that has you going in for servicing but overall it was good to have the car checked regularly.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2010 GMC Terrain

by elizabeth6722 on 10-06-2014
Great on Gas
Can't believe this cars fuel economy plus how much space it has. Very reliable never had a problem with it. Love this vehicle!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2010 GMC Terrain

by kdmb3 on 11-15-2013
Lemon!
I bought it used in April and something new breaks practically every month! First a front bearing, then the rear wiper, rust on the bottom of each front door, driver seat lumbar, rear tail light, left turn signal shorts out, stabilitrac light goes on and off, now the engine light is on, runs rough and runs on after you take the key out. Called the dealer regarding the letter I got for the issue with the chrome layer on the balance chain pins and the fuel pump plunger shaft seal & the technician said it didn't sound bad enough yet, it is a big job to fix so wait until it gets worse!!!! Worst purchase ever!
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 4 found this review helpful.

2010 GMC Terrain

Trim: SLE
by Frankie on 08-14-2013
GMC Terrain
Excellent versatility, and performance from this little SUV. I was suprised with the power output for the 4 cyl. Direct Injection makes this possible, along with greater fuel efficiency. Great job GM!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 GMC Terrain

Trim: SLT 2
by Eddiehenaine on 05-31-2013
It's a fantastic car
Slik look, feels like a German car with American engine. Very reliable and excellent on fuel consumption especially on high way.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 GMC Terrain

by Anti on 03-27-2013
Impressed!
This was my first BIG purchase...and I couldn't be happier with my choice! Spacious, great mileage, comfy, and looks fabulous!

My favourite part of the whole vehicle would have to be the rear-view camera - it makes reverse parking a breeze! (And ANY help is appreciated!)
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2010 GMC Terrain

by LTonellato on 02-02-2013
I love my terrain
I love the ride in my terrain and I love the styling of the front end design....it feels like I am driving a truck with the comfort of a car.

The only drawbacks I have found are a couple of blind spots including where the windshield meets the side windows the framework is too big and sometimes when you come to an intersection and you are stopping and the opposing traffic isn't, if they are in the right spot you almost proceed and then catch yourself and same at the back sides.

I am used to driving an extended van so sometimes I wish I had a little more back end space.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 GMC Terrain

Trim: silver
by zacharious on 01-24-2013
its a great suv to drive
it is an amazing suv to own the handling is great the fuel is awesome. all my friends love it. and so do my children. i love the design. i just love everything about it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 GMC Terrain

Trim: SLE
by terrainowner on 11-06-2012
2010 GMC Terrain
We've had no problems with this SUV since we bought it. It was the first model year for the Terrain so we were a little hesitant, but we're glad we did.

We went with the larger wheels and the 6 cylinder since we tow our travel trailer with it occasionally and it tows a 2,500lb trailer like a dream.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 GMC Terrain

Trim: SLT2 AWD V6
by Mucker888 on 10-30-2012
Excellent Utility
Very good over all reliability.
Only issue is an update to the Nav/entertainment system.
Excellent control in snow and wet conditions.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 GMC Terrain

Trim: slt
by royfoster on 10-26-2012
Well Designed Vehicle
Vehicle has been economical, reliable and very pleasant to drive. Good all around vehicle - plenty of cargo capacity and room to seat 4 comfortably.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email