Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

GMC Terrain 2010-2017Change

52 reviews
5/5
GMC Terrain
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
3 reviews
2013
3 reviews
2011
11 reviews
2016
1 review
2012
16 reviews
2010
13 reviews
2014
5 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 52 reviews
1 23 >

2016 GMC Terrain

by syl8136 on 11-29-2017
smooth quiet ride
really enjoy all the bells and whistles with this vehicle. fun vehicle to drive. we feel very safe and secure with all the airbags
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 GMC Terrain

Trim: SLE
by Drieschnerashle on 11-26-2017
Terrain
I had to get the engine timing chain replaced and the fuel pump changed. but that was all under warranty because it happened before I got to 120000 km. other than that I love it!!
Overall
5.0
Reliability
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Performance
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 GMC Terrain

by GMCTerrain3756 on 11-23-2017
Very Comfortable Car
Very comfortable car, a bit hard on gas but it's an SUV and i do a lot of long distance traveling with it. Overall a very good car, very happy with it.
Overall
4.5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 GMC Terrain

by GMC2010 on 10-09-2017
GMC Terrain is a good car!
The GMC Terrain is a good car, with a good finish, excellent comfort, excellent frontal visibility cam, plus impaired rear visibility due to the size of the car, excellent driveability, correct handling and always aligned, as braking is sufficient, more often for being a very heavy car, in situation of unexpected braking sometimes the space can be short, that is, the defensive direction should always be observed with large and heavy cars. As for the cost of preventive maintenance of the car we still do not know because the car was reviewed by the store that sold the car. Summarizing my degree of dissatisfaction, I would buy the newer model of the same car.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 GMC Terrain

by bumblebee5709 on 09-30-2017
Terrific vehicle
One of the best vehicles I have owned. Its great on gas, comfortable for long drives and its a smooth ride. Its a great looking vehicle and I would recommend this to anyone looking for a small SUV
Overall
5.0
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 GMC Terrain

by AD70 on 09-20-2017
Great vehichle
Have had no problems with it. Overall it's a great ride. A bit hard on gas for city driving. Lots of room and extras.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Performance
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 GMC Terrain

by abc on 09-14-2017
FANTASTIC VEHICLE
great vehicle , easy to get in and out of, easy on gas, has a backup screen so yu can see whats behind you. plenty of room in the back to load stuff in. very roomy for all passengers
Overall
5.0
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 GMC Terrain

by Gmc8102 on 09-09-2017
Rides great
Have had no issues with the vehicle it's runs great and has great shocks for going over huge bumps. Stereo system is awesome love the bass also the seats are very comfortable
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 GMC Terrain

Trim: SLT 2
by dpmeteo on 06-26-2017
powerful, but still fuel economy
A great car for Canadian weather. Good for both highway and off-roads, and both for long drives. Back seat can be adjusted for space. It is specifically good for winter and windy roads. Love this car, great value. No issues so far!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 GMC Terrain

by chamberm on 06-20-2017
The Terrain is the best car I've ever driven
pWhat I liked about the SUV: It has a Powerful available V6 engine, quiet interior, very comfortable highway ride, extremely spacious and adjustable backseat. It also has a small engine, big fuel economy, the styling definitely makes an impression, and it has quality ride and handling, and plenty of interior room.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2012 GMC Terrain

by landofdrowning on 06-09-2017
Comfortable and Peppy
The GMC Terrain is a great family vehicle with enough space for kids and all their gear, but with enough pep that it's still a pleasure to drive. We have had more recalls that we'd like with this vehicle, which makes me wonder about the reliability, but overall it's been a great vehicle.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 GMC Terrain

Trim: Silver exterior black interior
by Malki on 02-23-2017
This was my first SUV and I loved it!
We bought a 2010 SLT 1 Terrain in 2014 at dealership and it had 90K on it. It was everything I thought it would be and more! The styling of car, comfort, durability, interior space, drive, gas savings. We took it out on alot of roadtrips over 3 years and it really out performed my expectations. Unfortunately we recently lost it in an accident as we were hit by another car but interestingly enough my husband walked away from it unscathed. The car absorbed the total impact which was on the driver's side and left the inside intact although the car was deemed a loss after accident. In my mind it continued to perform well as a result of this. We now just purchased another older Terrain but an SLT2 for a great price and although will miss the old Terrain we had, we are looking forward to getting back on the road with the newer (older one)! I highly recommend looking around for older ones with mileage under 150K and the SLT models. The deals are really half of retail with newest ones and you still get a great SUV. Any downsides? Maybe the trunk space and GM usually has alot of minor recalls that has you going in for servicing but overall it was good to have the car checked regularly.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2013 GMC Terrain

Trim: SLE1
by huiyu on 12-10-2016
It's a terrific ride
I had a very nice experience with this car nice ride fuel efficient most of that its a nice family car. I love it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 GMC Terrain

Trim: Fwd
by torontoeast on 11-27-2016
many repairs already
I bought this terrain new I was sold on the sleek look I have approx. 85k Already had heater core go at 45k then the rad went at 80k it...my eco button stopped working at 2ok..... brakes last at about 85 k I'm due to replace rotors and pads front and back sent notice recall for wiper blades motors... I have Fwd and it handles good in winter and better with winter tires but t the inside is very tight if you have a winter coat its hard to move inside doesn't seem like roomy for suv have to take coat off sometime I'm average size woman .... not much room to put thing . Make sure you put tire sensor in winters as it disables anti slip and yellow caution pops up for tire pressure....paid for extended warranty at gm ....looking to unload for a different brand after this experience GM dealer has been hard to work with even after paying for the extra warranty
Overall
3.0
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
1/5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
3 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2014 GMC Terrain

Trim: SLT
by Shells on 09-26-2016
Comfortable & reliable...
Has served my family well over the last few years for comfort and reliability on road trips. Security of roof rack provides additional space. Swear by GMC.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 GMC Terrain

Trim: SLE-2
by gherna1 on 08-01-2015
So good as to leading me to get a 2015 Denali.
Very reliable. Only pet peeves are:
Infrequent 'Engine' light warnings that turned out to be false alarms. About six times in four years.
Front roof pillars are too THICK/wide and take up too much from viewing area to the sides of driver, especially during turns.
Power locks/windows button depressions/cavities on driver side door arm rest are too small for a man's fingers, and ESPECIALLY so during winter time, when most of us wear gloves.
Other than that, I'm really pleased with the vehicle's performance, handling, and fuel economy.
Areas of improvement: Better road noise reduction. Outer side rear view mirrors should have smaller, convex, mirrors for a better viewing of surrounding traffic.
It would be nice to have blinker lights on exterior of same mirrors, for the benefit of other drivers.
Overall satisfaction: I'm very pleased with this car.
I just bought a 2015 Denali AWD with a 2.4L engine.
Overall
4.5
Performance
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2011 GMC Terrain

Trim: SLE 2 AWD
by RicW on 02-13-2015
Great Car
Great comfort for long drives, conveniences for all passengers, reliability. Great appearance, stable driving, corners well. Will buy again
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 GMC Terrain

Trim: SLT
by lovely_car_ever on 10-18-2014
best car
It's perfect when you driving out. Great view, comfort seat.
If you like, the car could be filled by diesel. Is that great for this economy?
There is a lot of space in car and the back seat can be move around 10cm, to bring the back more space.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 GMC Terrain

by elizabeth6722 on 10-06-2014
Great on Gas
Can't believe this cars fuel economy plus how much space it has. Very reliable never had a problem with it. Love this vehicle!
Overall
5.0
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2012 GMC Terrain

Trim: SLT-1
by Richard-Terrain on 03-24-2014
one of best i ever owned
The only problem I had with the Terrain was with the tires it came with. I have replaced them now ...much better
Overall
5.0
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 GMC Terrain

Trim: SLT1
by Isabelle1983 on 01-05-2014
AMAZING RIDE!!!
This is by far the best vehicle I've ever driven. It took awhile to accept that I should sell it. It handles amazing, felt very safe driving it, the interior is very durable yet comfortable and classy. The fuel mileage I got with it was nothing short of amazing. I'm sure you'll enjoy it as much as I did! :)
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 GMC Terrain

by kdmb3 on 11-15-2013
Lemon!
I bought it used in April and something new breaks practically every month! First a front bearing, then the rear wiper, rust on the bottom of each front door, driver seat lumbar, rear tail light, left turn signal shorts out, stabilitrac light goes on and off, now the engine light is on, runs rough and runs on after you take the key out. Called the dealer regarding the letter I got for the issue with the chrome layer on the balance chain pins and the fuel pump plunger shaft seal & the technician said it didn't sound bad enough yet, it is a big job to fix so wait until it gets worse!!!! Worst purchase ever!
Overall
3.5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
1/5
Comfort
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 4 found this review helpful.

2011 GMC Terrain

Trim: SLE1
by noreen on 11-11-2013
AMAZING FAMILY CAR
I had a very nice experience with this car nice ride fuel efficient most of that its a nice family car. I love it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2010 GMC Terrain

Trim: SLE
by Frankie on 08-14-2013
GMC Terrain
Excellent versatility, and performance from this little SUV. I was suprised with the power output for the 4 cyl. Direct Injection makes this possible, along with greater fuel efficiency. Great job GM!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 GMC Terrain

Trim: SLT 2
by Eddiehenaine on 05-31-2013
It's a fantastic car
Slik look, feels like a German car with American engine. Very reliable and excellent on fuel consumption especially on high way.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
1 23 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email