Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Ford Focus 1997-2017Change

471 reviews
4.5/5
Ford Focus
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
3 reviews
2010
41 reviews
2003
40 reviews
2016
4 reviews
2009
36 reviews
2002
24 reviews
2015
6 reviews
2008
30 reviews
2001
20 reviews
2014
10 reviews
2007
43 reviews
2000
20 reviews
2013
23 reviews
2006
22 reviews
1999
1 review
2012
66 reviews
2005
33 reviews
1998
2 reviews
2011
23 reviews
2004
22 reviews
1997
2 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 385 reviews
1 2345 >

2009 Ford Focus

Trim: SES
by 2009_Ford_Focus on 06-16-2015
Very Comfortable and reliable ride
Very comfortable ride. One can completely rely on this for longer journeys. Everything about this car is so good. But then you do not want the car sitting home while you are on vacation for more than six months.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Ford Focus

Trim: SE
by mrzamboni on 05-07-2015
My Focus..
Bought this Car Brand New, Absolutely love it!
handles amazing, very fast for a 2.0L 4 banger. Although very torquey its very fast and very easy to handle.
interior design is second to none, the mircosoft sync is a very nice touch, allowing for mobile device or mp3 or iPod hook up very convenient and very fun to use! very sporty for a standard edition.
Id highly recommend heated seats, very nice for the winter!
Fuel economy isn't great in the cold. however summer time is better for it adding an additonal 100kms to the fuel milage per tank.

all in all very nice car, technology is amazing for a domestic brand vehicle id recommend to anybody looking for a newer vehicle!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Ford Focus

Trim: SE
by SAB1982 on 12-31-2014
GOOD PERFORMANCE AND BEST FUEL ECONOMY
I had this car since 2010 I have no complaint
Very good performance and best in fuel economy
look great design and Style
Very satisfied with this car
Best insurance rate on this car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Ford Focus

Trim: ZX3 Sport 2.0L Inj 4-Cyl 5-Spd
by Focus_Owner on 11-25-2014
A reliable and fun car to zip around town in!
This car is wonderfully fuel efficient, fun to drive, and reliable. In my experience, a manual transmission is far superior to automatic when driving in the snow and slush of our Ontario winters.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Focus

Trim: SES
by Great_Fancy_Car on 11-07-2014
Very sporty and stylish
Fully loaded car, you will love interior neon lights, Bluetooth, fog lights, leather interior , etc features.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Ford Focus

Trim: SX4
by lauraleah on 10-21-2014
great economy and commuter
it handles great in the snow and responds well. has good power. it shifts smoothly and is very good on gas. I want a bigger car because I have tall men in my family . a bit too compact for me.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Focus

Trim: TITANIUM
by R_DesRosiers on 10-16-2014
Awesome
This was my best car! Handles very well, reliable and lots of fun to drive! This car is exactly as all professional reviews and more!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Focus

Trim: Titanium
by DBA on 10-16-2014
Excellent
Its been a great car, reliable, efficient, great options for the price I paid. Compared to our Toyota Matrix, its on a completely different level.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Ford Focus

Trim: ZTW
by Ford2489 on 10-04-2014
Best car for Saving on Gas!
This car never give me any problems, just oil changes done every 4000kms. Motor runs very good is almost like new, motor very clean no leaks everything dry as a bone.
The consumption of Gas is very low comparing with cars of same class 9 litres /100k.
Driving Manual is very good take us from snow spots.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Focus

Trim: Titanlum
by GordHBarr on 10-04-2014
What great car
In 2012 we rented a Focus to drive the Pacific Coast highway in California. It was perfect. We had the car for a week and we're so impressed. We couldn't stop praising the ride to our friends when we talked about the trip. Fast forward to the present. I was in an accident and broke my right wrist. My current car has a standard transmission. It was impossible for me to drive it and I didn't know if I would ever be able to shift gears manually again. We went out and compared a lot of other cars but, nothing pleased me like the Ford Focus. Turns out my wrist has healed and I can drive the standard transmission still. The Focus will be in my future again.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Focus

Trim: SE
by smallgirl7 on 09-30-2014
Fuel efficient car!
Car has been wonderful to me. I have up kept it from the day I bought it, and if I could I would definetly get another one like it. Very reliable.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Ford Focus

by RMF on 09-27-2014
Sports car look with great gas mileage
Fun to drive lots of pep for a smaller car. Great gas mileage in town and on highway
Reliable
We have owned several Focus and find them an excellence car with plenty of storage room for luggage, shopping, etc.
If you are looking for a very good car this is the one for you.
Reasonably priced
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford Focus

Trim: Sel
by LenCassell on 09-24-2014
I am very pleased with it!
I was fortunate to have received this car as a gift from the family of a dear woman I looked after for several years. Bless them. I have always had Chevy Blazer's and Equinox's before this car. I have driven this car for 18 months now and it has been such a money saver. It is so easy on gas, so reliable, which has freed up money for other priorities. This car is loaded- moon roof, premium sound, leather, 6 airbags, AC, power doors, windows, heated seats, traction control etc....This is not a car for a couple with a few kids- it was not designed for that. It is obvious that the engineers that designed this vehicle were looking for economy, reliability, while not sacrificing luxury found in other vehicles at triple the price. Good job Ford.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Focus

Trim: SE
by my_Ford on 09-19-2014
Good and reliable ride
Not the sexiest looking car but it is very reliable and has enough power to enter the highway. Safe for a small family. Excellent on gas both city and highway.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Focus

Trim: titanium
by Ford9922 on 09-18-2014
Its an excellent car!
The best handling car I've ever driven! Great fuel mileage, stunning looks and very comfortable. Fully loaded with every option and they were all great
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Focus

by YARI on 09-15-2014
2012 Ford Focus
Great all around car. Great safety for your passengers. Loads of room for a growing family. lots of trunk space.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Ford Focus

Trim: SE
by BennettFocus on 09-12-2014
Terrific car for town and travel
I would love to keep this car but getting in and out of the backseat with a baby is no longer fun! It's been a very reliable vehicle and great to drive for it's performance and the gas mileage.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Ford Focus

Trim: SE
by 03focus on 08-26-2014
Neat and Clean
Bought it off lease in 2006. It has been running great. There are no leans or collisions.With the fold down rear seats it has lots of cargo space.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Ford Focus

Trim: SE
by Sam777 on 08-23-2014
Great First Car
Had my car a couple of years, never let me down. Great on gas and good on insurance, the only thing I didn't like is it wasn't as powerful as I would have hoped.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Focus

Trim: SE SFE
by John_Owner on 07-29-2014
I was surprised - favourably!
In my opinion the car looks great.
Inside, it has numerous adjustments to make the fit - fit.
I love the race car like blind spot mirrors. Low tech maybe, but effective. The sigh lines from within are very good.
There is easy access into and egress out of the car. Seldom does a front seat occupant need to slide the seat ahead for a rear seat occupant.
The rear seat folds down for that extra cargo capacity.
The car rides tight. It doesn't 'float' like a boat, but rather gives good road feel well within the realms of good long drive comfort.
If you are not careful, I found the speed can easily get up there without the feeling of going fast however. Cruise control often helps out there however.
I don't know that I drive in a manner that takes fuel consumption to the max. One tank of gas in the city typically gets me 600 kms. One the highway, depending on many variables of course, I've been really impressed with fuel economy. - Again, I don't drive 55 km/hr on the highway, so I suppose it can still be better.
I like the ride.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Focus

Trim: ST
by morrison on 07-02-2014
this is an amazing car!!!!
this car is an absolute pleasure to drive. it is super sad to see it go. it is incredibly good on gas. and has the pickup to call it a sports car. the ride quality is quite nice with the car. its not too stiff. the sound system is very nice.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Ford Focus

Trim: Zx5
by Mello on 06-30-2014
Fun Ride
This little 5 speed is lots of fun.. its peppy and comfortable and reliable. Best of all its AWESOME on gas!!!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford Focus

Trim: SES
by scott_mostad on 06-30-2014
Terrific ride!
This car has been super reliable. Havent had to fix a thing on it yet just general maintinence and up keep. Rides really nice is terrific on gas and has all the options you could want.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Ford Focus

by 2003fordfocus on 06-22-2014
Ford Focus
This is a great car and for the right person it will be keep you safe and warm for years to come.

Safe, reliable, great technological upgrades.
Buy it and drive it away today.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Focus

Trim: SE
by LDDG on 06-14-2014
Great car
Comfortable, economic, reliable, great car for long drives and short one. The cruise control is a must when doing long road trip.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email