Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Ford Flex 2009Change

17 reviews
4.5/5
Ford Flex
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
1 review
2011
5 reviews
2009
17 reviews
2013
3 reviews
2010
18 reviews
2007
1 review
2012
4 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews

2009 Ford Flex

Trim: Limited
by VADER on 08-09-2014
GREAT CAR
EXCELLENT ALL ROUND UTLITY COMFORT AND STYLE. ONE OF THE BEST VEHICLES I HAVE EVER OWNED. TONS OF CARGO ROOM, GOOD FUEL ECONOMY AND EXCEPTIONAL RIDE AND COMFORT.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2009 Ford Flex

Trim: Limited
by cow3460 on 02-26-2014
This Crossover puts other Crossovers into shame
Very comfortable ride. Some may not like how it looks outside, but when you step in and take a seat, and you will be impressed by the 5-stars luxury environment. All controls are just an arm away. Fully automatic climate control and Superior Surround Sound system will blow your mind away. With a fridge equipped in the car, long rides can never be easier. Dual DVD players in the headrest allow 2 different movies to be playing at the same time. 6 adults can be seated comfortably and more than enough room for family.

The AWD in winter snow storm is unbelievable. While others are sliding all over the place, the Flex will keep you where you want to go on the snowy and icy road. Put 4 winter tires on like I do, this car is like a tank in snow.

The Flex weighs more than 2 tons and gas mileage is awesome. Average city and highway is about 9L-10L/100km. Tank itself is about 75L and a tank of gas will go for at least 680km.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Ford Flex

by photoguy on 11-25-2013
Love This car
I have previously had High End SUV's and this car replaced them with pizazz. It rides as well as my Lincoln Town Car but has room galore. I take myself, wife and three large adult kids and German Shepherd out East every year. I tow a large Coleman Pop-up, four bikes, two kayaks and all our stuff and the Flex is loaded but performs admirably without fault for three years running. I decided to give it a break this year and bought a new GMC Truck but still have the Flex and really do not wish to get rid of it with its great ride, comfort, excellent Sony stereo and good All wheel drive traction.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Ford Flex

Trim: Limited
by Paul3535 on 06-02-2013
2009 Flex Flex Ltd. ( Sweet Ride) Great Choice
After several months of searching all the available SUV and Minivans I came to a decision and purchased a Ford Flex Limited. I guess it is a crossover . They intrigued me and I finally test drove one. The test drive sold me . The ride is great. I knew that was what I wanted. Very large interior space and my model is a 6 seater. The front 4 seats are great with plenty of room for any sized person. It seems the back seat is reasonably spaced but as I will never go back there I didn't sit back there. The back seats all go into stowaway mode for picking up cargo and there was tons of room. I have taken it on several fairly lengthy roadtrips and very pleased with the mileage. Nice appointments inside and easy to reach... If you're looking for something a little different than the stereotypical Soccer mom's van and better mileage than SUV .. give a test drive. I am finicky and very selective on what I drive..It has to this point been my best bang for my buck.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Ford Flex

by Melody113 on 03-25-2013
Ford flex
Seats seven and is a very comfortable style. My only complaint is when all the seats are in use there is very little storage when traveling.The ride is smooth and grips the road great.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Ford Flex

Trim: SE
by Flex2009 on 03-17-2013
Lot's of room & comfort
Very flexible vehicle with many seat configurations. It is fun to drive and very comfortable. For the size you get, it is very fuel efficient.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Ford Flex

by Voges on 03-12-2013
Voges rating of 2009 Flex
Big & heavy with a smooth ride like a Cadillac. More interior space than almost any other SUV. Cargo capacity is amazing. Only wish they made a cargo cover.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Ford Flex

by 1234567895311 on 03-04-2013
Great SUV
This is a great car ! You can pack so much in this car and it is great on gas. The seats go up and down easily which is also great. It also tells gives you warnings on your gas and window washer fluid. It will tell you when you need a oil change etc. It just makes you feel safe.

Plus it isn't a mini van :)
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Ford Flex

by FastFreddie on 03-03-2013
A good ride but :)
I like this car, it is a great car in itself and is comfortable and functional for up to 6 people. Unfortunately MB makes the R350 which gives you a lot more value for your money in a more luxurious vehicle
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Ford Flex

Trim: limited
by bert0304 on 02-02-2013
excellent ride
lots of room for a family. Too big for us 2 retires .Very comfortable.

Fun to drive, awd fantastic for Quebec winters.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Ford Flex

by Calvin20 on 01-13-2013
good car
Very reliable and smooth riding family car. lots of space and storage. 6 adults can ride comfortably. Although a big heavy vehicle it is reasonable on fuel especially highway driving. Very good in rain - difficult to hydroplane. However gets stuck in snow as it has a low clearance.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Ford Flex

by sar on 12-04-2012
Ford Flex - Best Car I have Ever Owned !
Meets the needs of a busy family, and it is not a van ! Great on gas, compared to a van. Super comfortable, lots of room for everyone. Lots of power .
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Ford Flex

by SuperSocco on 11-24-2012
Perfect Family Vehicle
This is the best multi-use vehicle I have ever owned!! There is more than enough room for my family and large do (St. Bernard).
It's towing capabilities exceed what I need.

In hind sight I should have gone with the leather interior as it makes it easier to clean.

The gas mileage is not the greatest but it is not the worst either.

Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Ford Flex

by Gardenlover on 11-13-2012
Love The Flex!!
This was a really surprising vehicle!! At first, I didn't want to drive one, but once inside I knew I had to have one! There is a surprising amount of room inside and it is very comfortable. It just seemed to float over our "pot hole" road and cornered very well for a larger vehicle. You get the size of an SUV without having to drive an SUV. Love it!! And so do the kids.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Ford Flex

Trim: Limited
by Bearings-Brakes on 10-31-2012
Bearings and Brakes
Both front wheel bearings had to be replaced at 34000km.
Both rear wheel bearings had to be replaced at 41000km.

Although brakes stop car well, they make a grinding noise when more than moderate brake pressure is applied. Had all rotors machined and rear pads replaced (due to separation) at 41000km. Grinding noise continues when more than moderate brake pressure is applied.

Stable, quiet, comfortable and economical on the highway.
Transmission noisy. Higher than expected fuel consumption in the city.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Ford Flex

Trim: Limited AWD with FORD EXTENDED WARRANTY UNTIL AUG 2014
by ComputerDan on 10-15-2012
Has to be one of the nicest crossovers on the road today
The Ford Flex has been the best vehicle I have ever purchased. Not only does it seat 6 really comfortably, it also does it in luxurious style.

The built in fridge/freezer is such a welcome addition for those trips back and forth to the cottage or on a weekend getaway - or basically any day really.

The sound system is nothing short of awesome. Having Microsoft SYNC and bluetooth handsree/streaming is really great as well. The navigation system has never failed me either.

All in all, this has been a perfect car for our family. Having an extended factory warranty which covers everything from bumper to bumper makes it a no brainer for future owners. Having it takes the risk out of buying a used vehicle. And it's not a third party warranty provider either - you simply take it to your local Ford dealer for warranty work.

Love this car!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email