Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Ford F-150 2012Change

47 reviews
5/5
Ford F-150
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
6 reviews
2005
26 reviews
1992
3 reviews
2016
10 reviews
2004
29 reviews
1991
2 reviews
2015
10 reviews
2003
12 reviews
1990
2 reviews
2014
9 reviews
2002
16 reviews
1989
2 reviews
2013
32 reviews
2001
11 reviews
1988
1 review
2012
47 reviews
2000
9 reviews
1986
1 review
2011
57 reviews
1999
10 reviews
1985
2 reviews
2010
50 reviews
1998
13 reviews
1983
2 reviews
2009
26 reviews
1997
15 reviews
1981
1 review
2008
29 reviews
1996
4 reviews
1979
1 review
2007
33 reviews
1995
4 reviews
1977
3 reviews
2006
27 reviews
1994
3 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 41 reviews
1 2 >

2012 Ford F-150

Trim: XLT
by Baktash on 08-20-2015
Ride like you own the road..
I have been driving Ford f150 for three years now and i never had any issue.. i drove to U.S nine hours drive straight i wasn't that tired compare to other car that i drove ..I personally like Trucks because ifs safer than small cars, you can see traffic ahead clearly compare to small cars and it feels like you own the road lol...
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford F-150

Trim: SuperCrew XTR-XLT
by 2012F150Crew on 04-27-2014
Good economy, looks, reliabilty and comfort
15.0 L/100 km City and 10.5 L/100 Km Highway- I experienced nearly this rated fuel economy in real world driving. With a mix of city/highway I have seen average of 13.7 L/100 km and seen much better for highway only driving. I have got better than 11 L/100 km on longer trips

5.0 L engine has great economy and power

45,000 km - Only maintenance required so far has been oil changes, tire rotations, lube brake calipers, replaced windshield wipers – zero mechanical issues experienced
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford F-150

Trim: Harley Davidson model
by 1976 on 03-24-2014
Beautiful luxury truck!
This truck is amazing, beautiful and very comfortable to drive. Has power and sounds great also. Has all the bells and whistles. This is the last year ford produced the Harley Davidson trim package. It is a numbered truck(rare). In mint condition with very low kms! A dream truck and a head turner have enjoyed every minute of driving it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford F-150

Trim: XLT
by 4X43212 on 01-24-2014
IS YOUR'S TODAY !!
Pictures are worth a thousand words, so is looking at the real thing. We have enjoyed lengthy trips to big city life, way out into the backcountry, with reliability, common sense driving, and safety first in winter road conditions, from freezing rain, to deep snow, hot summers with a/c getting out into the wilderness areas to cool down with a swim or some fishing, this truck will take you and yours there safely and in style.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford F-150

Trim: Platinum
by Rudy707 on 11-03-2013
Best Truck I'v ever owned
This is my third F150 platinum, all three have never given me any problems as to repairs, very comfortable riding, towing is assume and the interior looking of the vehicle is classy and high end. I love this truck.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford F-150

by GreatDealindeed on 06-24-2013
Great truck
really like it. like a can. excellent gas economy, like a new one, really a great deal, bought just on Dec. 2012. It is almost 2013.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford F-150

Trim: Lariat
by my1 on 05-21-2013
Best performing truck I've ever owned, towing,no sway,huge towing power and great milage
Lots of power, the only problem is my previouse truck was a Sport Trek, only half the size of this one, I'm retired and don't need the power or room.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford F-150

by HappyDriver2660 on 03-29-2013
Great ride
Love this truck. I do a lot of highway miles for work in this truck, and I could imagine spending that much time in anything else. The ride is smooth, you have more than enough power when ever you need it. The mileage isn't has good as hoped, but I would still buy it again.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford F-150

Trim: FX4
by Ronis on 03-05-2013
Ride
I love this truck. The ride is incredible. I drive GMCs for work and the ride in my Ford is far better than the GMC.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford F-150

Trim: xlt
by john9547 on 03-02-2013
Love my F150
Bought the truck to be used as a service vehicle that will travel long distances. I have not been let down in regards to performance, fuel mileage, and general comfort. over the past year, ive had no downtime (other than oil change time) i get approx 1000 kms per tank, and in general is a great ride
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford F-150

by Reldnahc on 02-09-2013
New Ford F-150
Great space if you have kids in backseat. very comfortable for persons driving or passengers, very easilly to fall in love with. seat were extremely comfy. fuel economy is great for a distance but, not much for towing or pulling trailers. weight capasity is a little low for towing.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford F-150

by stunt on 02-08-2013
Great power!!!
have a wonderful haul compacity and great handling. I`m staying with ford and the F series forever they NEVER disappoint!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford F-150

Trim: FX4
by TRU6959 on 01-31-2013
2012 Ford F150 FX4 Eco-Boost Appearance Package
The experience was overwhelming, I found this Truck exceptional starting with the performance 365hp and 420 ft lbs of torque and its a 3.5L V6 with twin turbo's and 28 mpg was so achievable with the new instant gas mileage LCD option. I found that behind the wheel it took the typical Truck feeling away I felt I was behind the wheel of a sports car with the Black leather seating with red piping and the leather auto floor shifter. The heated seats for the cold weather was a great feeling and in the hotter weather the air conditioned seats made the Black leather so comfy. I cant even begin to discuss the Sony stereo, it was amazing with Sub woofer and 750 watt amplifier all standard in this truck. When standing outside the truck with the racing decals and the 20'' Black matte wheels and zero chrome made this truck a definite HEAD TURNER. The HID Headlights standard in this package as well. Thumbs Up to Ford for a amazing Truck with Class and Performance. Everyone should take a look . The Wow Factor is there!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford F-150

by mamanuck on 01-24-2013
The Turbo
This truck is great other then the constant recall problems we have had, now a year after buying its finally getting properly fixed
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford F-150

Trim: fx4
by Ironwill22 on 01-21-2013
Amazing power , nice truck!!
Beautiful eye catching FX4!! Could not get a better truck! Dash fit and finish is like no other manufacturer! If you don't agree go test one out!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford F-150

by M235 on 01-17-2013
Ford 150 with Ecoboost
The back seat room with seats up or down sold me on this vehicle. Unfortunately the Ecoboost has turned out to be an Ecobust. The claimed 32 MPG they advertise the heck out of you never see. Good torque but same gas mileage as my brothers 5.0 litre V8 that he did not pay a $1400.00 premium for. The Ecoboost is great marketing but in real life situation does not return ggod mileage plus you lose the V8 growl. My F150 does not sound like a truck plus the hole in the front bumper that cools the turbos is vulnerable to rocks so I had to pay an extra 100 bucks to have a ventilated cover installed, something I think the dealer should have done. If you dont need the indoor room in the back seat buy a Ram, better looking truck or wait for the new GM's out soon.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Ford F-150

Trim: blue
by kylemac3 on 01-17-2013
ford F150
its a good truck i have a kingcab so its got good space. the suspensions is good and its a quite truck. Only problems i have with it is the driver side ball joint keeps needing to be replaced and i dont know why.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford F-150

Trim: F-150 SVT RAPTOR
by JasonSvindal on 01-16-2013
A blast
I love this truck. The Ford Raptor is the best light duty truck out there today. Nobody else even comes close to it performance or looks. This truck rocks.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford F-150

Trim: Fx4
by Mario18 on 01-13-2013
Unstoppable power and performance
I have had my fx4 for almost a year and its the best car I've ever had. I love it. It's got an ecoboost motor which is unbelievable, it's power, performance, styling and comfort are second to none. I would recommend that anybody in the market for a pickup try the ecoboost f150. I'm certain they will be pleased.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford F-150

by chikengoat59 on 01-11-2013
It's an amazing ride.
This car has been great on gas and i would recommend to this truck to anyone that wants to save on money on gas.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford F-150

by Muffinsmama on 01-10-2013
great on gas
I love the smooth ride and handling of this truck. Its quite good on gas considering its a truck. I have the extended peddle options due to being vertically challened and have no problems driving this truck, Its got a great interior and i love the dash panel. Well lit and layed out!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford F-150

by Satisfied on 01-02-2013
It's reliable and affordable.
You get the most for your money when you buy Ford. The Fuel Economy on the F150 is amazing, I wouldn't trade it for any other car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford F-150

by AvrilAutopsy on 12-29-2012
Awesome truck
Compared with the Dodge Ram, the only things lacking are comfort and interior design. Ford's comfort on the interior of the car needs review. Below the left leg of the driver side I found a piece of plastic that after a 7 hour drive had rubbed my leg through my jeans and caused an abrasion. This was my only complaint. The vehicle handles well, is excellent when it comes to fuel economy and is stylish on the exterior. Interior needs some work still.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford F-150

Trim: F-150 SVT RAPTOR
by maggiejillian on 12-26-2012
Ford F150 Raptor
this car looks good on both the inside and the outside. it works really good on pavement and dirt roads. you should check it out.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford F-150

by marlang on 12-25-2012
best in its category
im in the business for some years now and this truck whatever the year just makes it so easy to work outside. it has lot of power, lot of space for tools and its pretty nice all-around. A big 8 motor is always welcome for a big day at work. I recommend that truck to everyone man that is making construction as a living. You wont be disappointed because that truck is made for us !
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email