Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Ford F-150 2010Change

50 reviews
4.5/5
Ford F-150
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
6 reviews
2005
26 reviews
1992
3 reviews
2016
10 reviews
2004
29 reviews
1991
2 reviews
2015
10 reviews
2003
12 reviews
1990
2 reviews
2014
9 reviews
2002
16 reviews
1989
2 reviews
2013
32 reviews
2001
11 reviews
1988
1 review
2012
47 reviews
2000
9 reviews
1986
1 review
2011
57 reviews
1999
10 reviews
1985
2 reviews
2010
50 reviews
1998
13 reviews
1983
2 reviews
2009
26 reviews
1997
15 reviews
1981
1 review
2008
29 reviews
1996
4 reviews
1979
1 review
2007
33 reviews
1995
4 reviews
1977
3 reviews
2006
27 reviews
1994
3 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 43 reviews
1 2 >

2010 Ford F-150

Trim: XLT
by Safe_and_Secure on 11-26-2014
Safe_and_Secure
My husband and I have owned several vehicles over the years. This truck is the most solid, safe and most importantly, comfortable drive I have ever had. The sound system is excellent and the space inside is perfect for transporting a family of six.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford F-150

Trim: XLT
by Adern on 09-05-2014
one of the most comfortable trucks I've driven
never had any issues with this truck, comfortable, echinomical, stylish. only downside is the turning radius could be better
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford F-150

by Power70 on 07-03-2014
Fantastic Truck
Smooth ride, excellent both in town and on highway, rides much nicer than our cars. Lots of power, love the bluetooth and added features.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford F-150

by cjmack on 03-24-2014
Great truck
this really is an amazing truck, never had an issue, great on gas, just fun to own, and no hassles with a dealership through me.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford F-150

Trim: XLT
by jaj on 02-05-2014
great truck i would buy another again and recomend it to anyone.
I have had this truck since new . I have not had any trouble . it tows my 24 foot travel trailer like a dream . most of the time it seems like it's not there . I towed it down to Texas and as far east as Newfoundland . all I can say is its a great truck .
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford F-150

Trim: XTR 4x4 Crew Cab long box
by JimThompson on 11-10-2013
Best truck I've ever owned
Ordered it from the factory. Very reliable; extremely comfortable; back seat space is huge and convenient for hauling things other then people. Sony audiophile sound system is the best I've ever heard; sub woofer is amazing; vocals crystal clear. Seats are very comfortable for the long haul. I wish the truck was automatic fwd vs selectable, like my previous Chevy. Fuel economy of 5.4 V8 is about 17L/100 kms in town, 14 on the highway. If it got better fuel economy it would be perfect - but its a big truck......and its safe. Absolutely would buy it again.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford F-150

by Ford-150 on 10-28-2013
Fantastic Family or Crew Truck.
Truck has been flawless, Great vehicle for work or pleasure well maintained interior is mint. Smooth ride lots of power, handles like a high performance car and yet it is very comfortable with a pleasant ride and just enough engine sound to let you know there's some power under the hood. Perfect for pulling your trailer on summer vacation.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford F-150

Trim: CUSTOM
by CWilliam on 09-05-2013
Great style for the cost
Reliable and up to date with services. clean vehicle with no damage. great exterior and performance upgrades. one of a kind truck
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford F-150

Trim: XLT
by F1502370 on 08-12-2013
Amazing truck!
Never had a problem, great gas mileage, tons of room, very reliable, quiet on the highway and in the city, tows my travel trailer easily, would recommend this truck to anyone!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford F-150

by Jim8823 on 07-19-2013
Big on cool factor
Only one driver, no accidents and the truck is truly sweet. Not many out there like it and please no tire kickers.
Thank you
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford F-150

Trim: XTR
by Ford6038 on 07-06-2013
Best Ford F-150 I have ever owned So far
Nothing but positive... the ride is excellent compared to the 2004 I bought new..Very quiet with great gas mileage. We had the Supercrew that was so roomy you could easily sleep in it. I really miss it, but due to economic difficulties we had to let it go... very sad to see it go! So if you want a reliable, quiet, economic truck, by all means...go for it!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford F-150

Trim: F-150 SVT RAPTOR XLT
by Wildtheory on 04-03-2013
Been on long road trips -
I have taken an 18hour road trip in this truck and it is one of the most comfortable, safe rides you can imagine.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford F-150

by adeline on 03-22-2013
A Series of Unfortunate Events
This truck has some excellent features unfortunately it seems there is always something wrong with it. I have the XLT Crew cab 5.0 with the 6.5 Foot box. Current there is about 70 000 km on it.

The truck is extremely spacious and great for camping, towing and fishing trips. The winter handling is excellent and it has great visibility. The traction control and 4x4 works great and has safely got me through many winter storms with the truck not sliding an inch.

Unfortunately, I have had to make great use of the warranty, which has left me constantly worrying about the trucks reliability; especially when after each visit to the dealer's shop I am told these are 'common problems'
At 40 000 the upper ball joints needed to be replaced
At 60 000 The transmission needed to be fixed, the truck would "clunk" at every gear, rocking the truck to the point that it wasn't drivable. Parts of the exterior of the transmission were not covered under the warranty and we still had to pay for the rental vehicle.
At 60 000 The brake sensor needed to be replaced, as without it you cannot put the truck into gear
At 70 000 the hanger bearing went on the truck which then cut the drive shaft in half.

On top of that we have had other minor issues like the ford emblem falling off which can cost up to $50 to replace and the door seal came loose. This truck is driven on pavement 95% of the time, generally on the highway. It is under-coated every winter and is given synthetic oil changes every 4000 km.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford F-150

by M_C_L on 03-11-2013
Not bad.
I found that the F-150 was a very reliable car. It was comfortable to ride in and it could carry a lot. It also looks quite good and can withstand a lot of things. Overall I think this car is a very reliable car!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford F-150

Trim: King Ranch
by HUTCLA on 03-11-2013
Dependable Ride
Dependable comfortable transportation with excellent fuel economy.Great for highway travel with a family.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford F-150

by KimmyBear on 03-03-2013
Satisfactory
It was alright all across the board and there are no real problems with it. Good power, good brakes, nice in the winter. All 'round safe and reliable vehicle.
Overall
2.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Ford F-150

Trim: XLT
by Renee on 02-05-2013
Ford F150 XLT
This truck exceeded my expectations for comfort and fuel economy! The nav system and reverse cameras were a fantastic feature that I didn't think I needed but used all the time!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford F-150

Trim: Standard
by kokorew on 01-24-2013
Great workhorse
I work a truck hard here on our farm. Trips back to the fields across pastures and plowed fields are rough but the F150 just keeps going. Even with all season tires, I get through mud and snow if I have a load in the back. Towing is sweet and simple, just hook up and it goes. From skidding logs from the forest to towing a trailer full of skids, the truck just keeps truckin!
I love the comfortable ride but wish I could firm it up when off roading so may look at putting air shocks on. Starting is always easy, even in cold weather and the air conditioner works great in the hot weather. No mechanical issues except a noisy valve lifter which I ignore.
I bought it at a low price and intend to keep it going for years. Highly recomended.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford F-150

by JoshuaLagapa on 01-21-2013
Nice smooth ride!!!
I purchased my Truck last Oct2012 as used and so far performed very well specially in the snow . It's comfortable, very roomy, looks great, and the 4.8L v8 engine last me a month to fill up again(driving 30km more or less everyday from home to work)...the only problem i have is the stereo cos its too boomy need the highs to balance it..Almost 50k km and so far so good and im so happy with my purchased.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford F-150

Trim: FX4
by Great_Truck_AB on 01-19-2013
nice trruck
This truck is well kept and well maintained with low Km's. Pruchased Jan/2011 . two yrs old now. very comfortable ride with lots of space for a whole family. Rear seat has exceptional amount of leg space.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford F-150

by UnshodFilly on 01-11-2013
Great Truck
Only draw back was the cargo management system I bought with the truck did not include what I thought came with it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford F-150

Trim: FX2
by ford5091 on 12-29-2012
2010 F150 FX2
Very reliable and dependable truck.. Many features make driving and working in the truck easy and enjoyable. Lots of room and storage for many different life and work aspects.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford F-150

by donnie101 on 12-28-2012
F-150
i have had no problems with my truck and is comfotable. it is a reliable truck and has enough power to do what is need aroud the area. It has a nice body stylewith amazing interior and easy handling
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford F-150

by Fordowner1546 on 12-24-2012
Safe comfortable ride
This is a very reliable vehicle. It has plenty of space for families. We drove this truck all over the country and it has been a pleasure to ride in. Comfort and safety.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford F-150

by TOMMIERIZZO on 12-19-2012
Great Truck!
Never had a problem with it since i got it 2 years ago, i would suggest getting a used one, just because of the price. So glad i got it, never will buy another.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email