Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Chevrolet Cobalt 2007Change

37 reviews
4.5/5
Chevrolet Cobalt
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2012
1 review
2008
36 reviews
2004
2 reviews
2011
2 reviews
2007
37 reviews
2002
1 review
2010
33 reviews
2006
33 reviews
2001
2 reviews
2009
21 reviews
2005
25 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 37 reviews
1 2 >

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

by cctsweetmom64 on 11-17-2017
It's a reliable car
I have had this car since 2008.I have never had any major problems. I have never been stranded. Drive in snow I feel safe. this car handles very well in al weather conditions. I have considered trading it in but it's still in great condition and has been well maintained.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

by rodrigues on 07-31-2017
Reliable
I've been driving Cobalt's for 6 years now and I've had very minimal issues with them. Always have started in teeth jittering cold or blazing hot weather. Surprisingly has got me through very heavy snow, lasted me for several hour long road trips. This is a great first-time driver vehicle.
It's now time to get a new one, there's a suspension fix that's just too expensive... this is probably due to me not being careful!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

by Lee3165 on 05-30-2017
Older Chev Colbalt, still drives like new
This is my first time owning a Chev Colbalt. I bought it used in a private sale and was pretty nervous to be honest, because with private sales... You just never know. Since getting the car 2 years ago I have put 13,000 miles on it. So far 2 tie rod ends had to be replaced, fuel line,and a wheel bearing. In other makes and motels I have drove the tie rod and wheel bearings seem like normal ware and tear to me, nothing to complain about. I was not impressed about the fuel line since the car has hardly any rust but a piece was corroded I guess. My favorite thing would be that it is small and I am short so I find it easier to drive compared to bigger cars I had in the past. And the fuel economy is really good which makes me quite happy seeing as the car is going on to 10 years old.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

by ladynetz on 05-23-2017
Great car
This car is a great ride - has good fuel economy ranging 10 litres per 100 Kilometres.
The seats are comfortable and has a modern interior design, and even though it is a small sedan, it has enough room to seat 5 people.
This car is reliable and dependable - of course, as long as it is kept well oiled and maintained.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

by geoonarope on 11-12-2014
2007 Cobalt
I bought this car simply for my 150 km commute every day in northern Ontario. This car just simply never gave up, it has gotten me through some of the crappiest weather without fail. I have a good set of winter tires which helped a lot. This car got great gas mileage giving me around 8km/100km, i would spend around $60 a week in gas, which I thought was pretty good. Now that gas prices are cheaper the price is just above $50.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Trim: LS
by TheTruckGuy on 11-10-2014
Cobalts are great
I recently purchased a 2007 Chevrolet cobalt, 5-speed, with the 2.2L non-charged DOHC motor. Gotta say its a very reliable and economical vehicle. The interior is very nice compared to the older chevrolet's I was used to driving. The handling is great. Could use some bigger tires like the SS version but I guess that's what it's for. Throw the LSD diff's into the base versions and you'll see lots of sales.
Overall great car I would recommend to a family member.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Trim: LT
by RobertF on 11-05-2014
Very reliable and flashy vehicle
I am the second owner of this vehicle and i've taken car of it so the car has been very reliable and great on gas 8.7L/100KM average.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Trim: LS
by TheTruckGuy on 09-15-2014
Great reliable vehicle
Very reliable vehicle. The 2.2 and 2.4 are great motors. Interior is comfy. Handles well and excellent fuel economy.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Trim: SS
by ShawnB on 10-27-2013
Cheap on Gas
Good Car. its Reliable and Fast. 2 Door but but the back still is spacious and comfortable. Cheap on Gas.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Trim: SS
by ShawnB on 10-27-2013
Cheap on Gas
Good Car. its Reliable and Fast. 2 Door but but the back still is spacious and comfortable. Cheap on Gas.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

by Alicia28 on 03-25-2013
Great Highway Car
I love driving the car I commute to Toronto on a daily basis. I have only good experience with the car and have had no major complaints. The only thing that I can say is that if you are in stop and go traffic it goes through a lot of gas. But it is great on the highway.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

by tlackie on 03-22-2013
Ok
It's pretty good and gas and not bad for a little car but I've had a lot of trouble with Chev in general refusing to fix anything under the warranty and it's now rusting through the drivers door and of course the rust warranty is just over!
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

by Lehria on 03-19-2013
Love this car
I've had this car for almost 2 years now and I love it. It handles very well, has only needed routine maintenance and has enough trunk space for camping. I love the orange colour and is one of the main reasons why I bought it. I'm glad that everything else lived up to my expectations. In the 2 years, I've put almost 100k on it and still purrs.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

by Mark1973 on 03-04-2013
Loving My Colbolt
I once owed a chev cavilier and was hoping when I purchased the colbolt that I would just just as satisfied but I was wrong. I was more satisfied with the colbolt and would much rather drive it over the cavalier.The colbolt handles extrememly well and the fuel economy I can not complain about,I get plenty of mileage off a tank of gas.I have owned the car for almost 2 years and haven't had any major issues with the car besides normal wear and tear like brakes and tires etc.
Overall
4.5
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Performance
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

by Tam on 02-27-2013
Pretty good little car!!!!
I've had my Cobalt for 6years now and have 172,000 kms on it. So far I have no complaints,she gotten me everywhere I need to go and has not cost me much except for the regular stuff. I am pretty happy with her.
Overall
4.0
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Performance
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

by Sliver on 02-14-2013
Nice Little Car
I owned one of these for 3 years and I have to admit that besides being very reliable it was fun to drive. However for a car that is supposed to be fuel efficient it is underpowered, so if your in traffic don't expect the car to save you money...
Overall
3.5
Reliability
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Performance
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

by Lehria on 02-12-2013
Great car
I've had this car for over 2 years now and I still love it! The only repairs I've had to do have been routine maintenance except for the tire I had to replace due to hitting a nasty pothole on the highway. The fuel economy is not so great for in-city driving, but is fantastic on the highway. I'd definitely buy this car again.
Overall
4.5
Performance
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

by Tunemaster on 02-11-2013
Great car for the money
Bought this car used with 70,000 KM I now have 140,000KM.
I have not had to spend more than $500 on it in mechanical repairs in the 3 yrs I have had it other than 4 tires. It is a great car for the money
Overall
4.0
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Trim: ss
by rosco0124 on 01-23-2013
fun car to drive
Had it for over a year while truck was being fixed and it has been a gem to drive Handles great and great on fuel
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Trim: LT
by Reliable2007 on 01-15-2013
Reliable Ride
This car has been great , good on fuel, easy to maintain, it has survived a lot of highway miles and is not a battery killer if you are only doing short jaunts within town. As long as you keep on top of oil changes, the engine runs without fault. One problem is the bushings in the suspension, they wore out very early on and it took a long time to pinpoint the problem. At the 5 years of ownership mark it has only needed the bushings done and the brakes, the only other minor thing is the light in the shifter has gone out. All in all, pretty good for 5 years of driving with a lot of highway miles. On that note, the seats are not very comfortable, Chev could do with a little more padding and better ergonomic design.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

by shelly80 on 01-13-2013
Awesome Ride
This has been an awesome to car to own. Very reliable, in great shape and fun to ride around in. Women driven, well maintained and only 90000 km on a 6 yr old car. Not to many of these on the road, as is a special edition that year (its an SS Supercharged). Well worth it.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

by shelly80 on 01-13-2013
Awesome Car
Has been an excellent vehicle. Is 6 years old and has only 90000 km. Fully loaded. Peppy, woman driven and maintained. Not too many on the road, special edition that year.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

by justaguy on 01-12-2013
Not too bad
The cobalt is exactly what I expected it to be. An affordable car with a decent ride. The interior is simple enough and easy to figure out. The seats, for a car that's pretty cheap, are comfortable.The tank is pretty cheap to fill and lasts a good amount of time. Just realize it is a cheap car and built as such. It works really well for a teenager's first car / secondary car. Mine has yet to break down or anything. A couple minor issues but nothing too costly.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

by Pridely on 01-11-2013
Decent Car
My Chevrolet Cobalt is not a car that I got for it's flash or performance. It is a good, relatively inexpensive vehicle that was just big enough for my young family.

The gas mileage is great and overall it drives well for what it is. Having said that, there appears to be an ongoing issue with the computer system. It continually malfunctions, over the years the car's computer system has prevented the AC from working, caused the gauges to deliver improper readings and power steering failures. The problem is fixable but doesn't look like it's curable.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Trim: SS
by WestcoastAli on 01-08-2013
Cool, fast, fun!
This car has great styling with the stock body kit, is fast and fun to drive. Added to this is that is extremely clean and well cared for.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email