Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Chevrolet Chevette 1970-2005Change

10 reviews
3.5/5
Chevrolet Chevette
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2005
1 review
1986
3 reviews
1978
1 review
1995
1 review
1985
1 review
1970
1 review
1990
1 review
1983
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

1986 Chevrolet Chevette

by LynnyWynny on 06-22-2017
It was a sad little car
My mother bought this car brand new, but it was rear wheel drive and horrible at going up hills in the winter. Had many breakdowns and would not start on cold days. I was so happy the day we decided to get rid of it. It was not reliable and very uncomfortable to sit in.
Overall
2.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
1/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Chevrolet Chevette

by scooby_sam_94 on 03-02-2013
Meh...
My experience with this car has been okay to say the least. we have had a few issues with the muffler dropping and our speedometer works when it feels like working. if the engine gets to hot the speedometer doesnt work at all it! but other than that we havent had much problem with the car.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1990 Chevrolet Chevette

by Cherrydoyen on 02-13-2013
Amazing car
I absolutely love the 1990 corvette. My father has owned one for a while now, and I have dreams of driving the wonderful vehicle!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1986 Chevrolet Chevette

by Truly on 01-27-2013
Chevette
Although cheap and nothing to write home about for appearances these can be very reliable cars. They require low maintenance and parts are very inexpensive. If you find an old one today that's been well taken care of they are well built and can be a great starter car.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

1983 Chevrolet Chevette

by jimsprigings on 01-24-2013
vette
lousy brakes but what a tank! enjoyed it very much. It was my first car and what i used to do all y partying and socializing. i got teased alot but at least it was mine.
Overall
2.5
Comfort
1/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

1985 Chevrolet Chevette

by leo0912 on 01-23-2013
lasts a lifetime
parents got it brand new and it was passed down 2 generations. used for many things from driving to and from work to traveling across Europe. great car
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

1978 Chevrolet Chevette

by cathyscarfax on 12-16-2012
is your compact car indeed
well, it may be tiny but it has big punch. It will take you where you need to go, hopefully not to far. It is a car made for getting from point a to point b, but it is small and will not provide you with the most of comfort to say the least, it still runs though making this a very reliable car. easy to fix cheap to fix and for sure, good on gas
Overall
2.5
Comfort
1/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
1/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1970 Chevrolet Chevette

by brady on 11-29-2012
amazing car
i had a 350 rocket in mine and it was the best car i ever had, when it was all original the car was nice and quiet good on gas fun and reliable. its a very comfortable and reliable car. it looks good and is very capable of being anything you want it to be. mine was a nice canary yellow with the 350 rocket and a nice blower, i had hydraulic wheelie bars and the whole nine yards.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 Chevrolet Chevette

by bestcar3893 on 11-21-2012
loveable car
works great runs smooth wouldnt get rid of it if i never got a new one given to me plus we are going to a van for more room and easier to travel with kids
Overall
2.5
Comfort
1/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
1/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1986 Chevrolet Chevette

by The_Tank on 10-14-2012
My first official ride -
The Chevrolet Chevette, was a good practical car that served its purpose well...getting me to and from school. While not the most elegant vehicle. It did what it had to do...get me from point A to point B.

Comfort was definitely a thing to be desired in this car.
Overall
2.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
1/5
Exterior Styling
1/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email