Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Buick 1955-2018Change

376 reviews
4.5/5
Buick
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
2018
1 review
2002
37 reviews
1986
2 reviews
2016
2 reviews
2001
19 reviews
1985
5 reviews
2015
4 reviews
2000
13 reviews
1984
3 reviews
2014
3 reviews
1999
11 reviews
1983
1 review
2013
5 reviews
1998
10 reviews
1982
3 reviews
2012
23 reviews
1997
6 reviews
1979
1 review
2011
18 reviews
1996
3 reviews
1977
1 review
2010
14 reviews
1995
7 reviews
1975
1 review
2009
17 reviews
1993
5 reviews
1973
1 review
2008
17 reviews
1992
4 reviews
1970
1 review
2007
18 reviews
1991
1 review
1969
2 reviews
2006
26 reviews
1990
5 reviews
1968
2 reviews
2005
27 reviews
1989
1 review
1957
1 review
2004
17 reviews
1987
6 reviews
1955
1 review
2003
31 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 376 reviews
1 2345 >

2007 Buick Allure

by Trey5660 on 06-13-2019
Junk.
I bought this car with 260,000 km as a replacement for my Mazda6 that got dive-bombed by a deer. I can honestly say the Mazda was five times the car that this one is, save for power (tourquey 3.8L V6). However even power seems to escape this car as now my Catalytic converter is plugged causing the car to hesitate miserably. Overall , the interior and exterior design feels overly cheap, locks malfunctioning, driver side door occasionally will not open from the inside, forcing me to exit out my window or passenger door. ( I read this is a problem with the door actuator going bad..... something that honestly just shouldn't happen) Fuel economy is terrible (although fixing the exhaust may improve that). Oil dipstick stopper broken twice, no explanation as to how, ABS and traction control lights on, may or may not work, airbag randomly shuts off (hopefully just the sensor), had a doorhandle replacement before I bought it, but for a car that's only 11 years old (at the time of purchase) this is ridiculous. Cheap, shoddy piece of abysmal junk that I regret buying. I want my Mazda back.
Overall
2.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Buick Verano

by Amy2088 on 11-16-2017
Great little car
The mileage in this car is great. We can drive over 300km without filling up. The radio/CD player is easy to manage. We enjoy the individual climate controls. This is the first time that we have had a backup camera and Bluetooth cellphone service in a car. Overall, it is an excellent car for a couple with no children who enjoy traveling like we do with a large lite trunk and a fold down backseat.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Buick Regal

Trim: LS
by RockyAnderson on 11-14-2017
Best car ever
In 2008 i bought a used Buick Regal LS with 60 thousand Kilcks on it. Best car I have ever had. Reliable, comfortable, decent power 3.8 litre v6. All the bells and whistles. Decent gas mileage and very understated.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1987 Buick Regal

by MaryMac1 on 11-12-2017
Great Car!
I have owned this car for 20 years and have never had any trouble with it. Low mileage, great gas mileage, body is in good shape. Would buy this car every time.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Buick Century

by Lloyd3832 on 10-30-2017
great reliable car
My dad bought it new and my mom gave it to me when he passed
I have driven this car all across Canada and its reliable comfy and reasonable to run
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Buick Verano

by Amy2088 on 10-14-2017
Great on gas
I can drive from Ottawa to Pittsburgh on one tank of gas! It is great to know that I only need to stop for food and bathroom.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Buick Regal

by porter3813 on 09-19-2017
buick lesaber
this is one of the better cars I have ever owned it has style comfort and the road handling is second to none so if you are into a new car I would try out the buick you wont be sorry
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 Buick LeSabre

by artie88 on 09-16-2017
what more to say
My Buick is all that I need in a luxury car. It's still a great car after all these years. We take it cross Canada every couple of years and we have no trouble with it ever. It's comfortable and smooth on the roads.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Buick LeSabre

by KDCalgary on 09-15-2017
Comfortable and Stylish
Never a moment's trouble with this beauty of a comfortable ride, bought it new off the lot in 2001. Keep the oil clean and watch the acceleration and jack rabbit starts and she gives out pretty good mileage, even in the city. Lots of room for all the stuff you need to carry around or for all the essentials for a weekend away.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Buick Allure

by Comfy2092 on 09-15-2017
Classic Look
sytlish midsize car. Has all the comfort features one would need. Has a roomy interior and rides like your on a cloud. gas mileage is good for its class. Have not had any issues other than nnormal wear and tear. Definately looking at Buick again for my next new car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Buick Regal

by Sorcerer on 09-10-2017
Love my car and that is why I still drive it.
Most cars start to look outdated after 14 years on the road when side by side with today's more modern vehicles. Not my 2003 Buick Regal though. I'll take her any day when compared to a lot of the "newer" vehicles I see. If it is not broke, do not fix it they say which is just one of the reasons I still drive and love my ride.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Buick Allure

Trim: Gold
by Trendster on 09-03-2017
Great, reliable car
I love this car. It's nimble, reliable, great pickup and looks good. A bit of a gas guzzler, but it makes up for it with its ride. Very responsive.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Buick Verano

by Toshias on 08-24-2017
Reliable but not for a family
We love our car but the first thing I would change is the size of the rear windshield. This car has terrible blind spots. We comfortably fit our son's upright, rear facing car seat. It is a fairly smooth drive but does seem to have some clutch issues that cannot be diagnosed causing some rough shifting.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Buick Enclave

by Default on 08-21-2017
Great Family SUV
I'm not a 5 stars across the board person. This vehicle is comfortable and a great luxury crossover for families.

I'd take the Enclave over the Traverse or the Acadia simply for the interior trim which is fantastic.

It is not a fast vehicle, nor is it designed to be. You can pass on the highway and pop in from an on-ramp well enough so it's just right on the power side.

Reliability on mine has been good. Mostly just regular wearables such as brakes, alternator, water pump, etc.

It is not a Mercedes even though Buick competes with German brands. At the same time, the Buick hasn't been tested on the Nuremburg ring which means it's actually comfortable to ride in suspension wise instead of being designed to make 90 degree turns at 100 km/h (which also leads to sore kidneys).

If you're thinking about it, there's no disappointment.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Buick Century

by troymcd on 08-07-2017
Very sustainable vehicle
Aside from being bad on gas, this car has been very reliable for me! I had purchased it used a few years ago and there have been no major maintenance issues to take care of. Just the usual oil change has been needed and I drive this car across my city and back on an almost daily basis to work.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1997 Buick LeSabre

Trim: Custom
by paperclip on 08-01-2017
Still runs like a dream
Very reliable, comfortable, lots of interior room. But unfortunately has the usual GM 3800 engine issues, eg coolant elbow that only costs $5 and is a pain in the butt to fix.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Buick Verano

Trim: Leather
by BrianX on 06-30-2017
Comfortable, reliable, equipped
Double-thick glass on side windows and extra insulation give this sedan a very quiet ride. All the modern tech toys are included. Oil changes and one tire rotation only service items required in first 4 years; very reliable. Only short-coming is that the 2.4 engine is somewhat under-powered. After trying for 80 years, GM finally succeeded in making a quiet, comfortable small car!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Buick Rendezvous

by momtoole on 06-30-2017
Reliabe
I have driven this car coast to coast in Canada and it hasn't let me down yet. I have moved both daughters and all their stuff to Fredericton from Cambridge and Saulte Ste Marie from Cambridge as well. Even had things tied to the roof rack and it still drove well in strong wind. Nice to drive on the highway.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Buick Century

by Brunwulf on 06-26-2017
Very reliable car
Had the car for years and it's super reliable.
It's also a very peppy car for the v6 engine and has great fuel economy. The car also handles nicely and the suspension is super quiet and comfortable.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Buick LeSabre

Trim: ls
by jhblaikie on 06-25-2017
its a very reliable car all temps down to -30
ive owbed this car afor three years and havnt had to touch it. it starts right down to -30. allso fairly economical v6 gasoline
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Buick Allure

Trim: crome
by EmFawkes on 06-19-2017
Amazing quality
Very Stable and very comfortable to ride in cant feel the bumps in the road and hasa good kick in the engine to get going, very spacious and come with a boat load of feature that are handy to have!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Buick Encore

by mynewride on 06-18-2017
Feels like luxury, rides like a dream
Love this vehicle! Rides and feels like a luxury vehicle for less. Handles great, awesome power and is so comfortable, long drives are a breeze!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Buick Regal

by MaryMac1 on 06-14-2017
Love this car
This is the second Buick regal I have owned. I absolutly love this car. It gives a smooth ride, looks great , is comfortable to sit in. It has lots of space inside and in the trunk. Can comfortable sit 5 with lots of leg room.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Buick Enclave

by Verlycavell on 06-13-2017
Very solid car
Love this vehicle..smooth ride and always dependable. I do a lot of highway driving and feel so safe in my Enclave. I would recommend this car to anyone.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Buick Lucerne

by jason9471 on 06-13-2017
like my buick
love my Buick rides excellent and looks stylish too, like the performance in the motor has good acceleration and the handling and breaking is very good .
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email