Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

BMW 1957-2017Change

1,205 reviews
4.5/5
BMW
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
2017
7 reviews
2003
59 reviews
1990
1 review
2016
11 reviews
2002
43 reviews
1989
2 reviews
2015
14 reviews
2001
51 reviews
1988
4 reviews
2014
19 reviews
2000
39 reviews
1987
5 reviews
2013
44 reviews
1999
24 reviews
1986
3 reviews
2012
78 reviews
1998
15 reviews
1985
3 reviews
2011
102 reviews
1997
15 reviews
1984
1 review
2010
78 reviews
1996
6 reviews
1980
1 review
2009
92 reviews
1995
12 reviews
1977
1 review
2008
128 reviews
1994
7 reviews
1974
1 review
2007
106 reviews
1993
3 reviews
1972
1 review
2006
111 reviews
1992
3 reviews
1969
1 review
2005
47 reviews
1991
7 reviews
1957
1 review
2004
59 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 76-100 of 1205 reviews
< 23 4 56 >

2006 BMW 5 Series

Trim: grey
by thecarguyry on 06-08-2017
Terrific ride
One of the most satisfying midsize sport sedans/wagons you can buy, ultrarefined engines, multiple transmissions, tastefully appointed cabin, exceptional build quality. This is a wonderful car ready for any type of weather circumstances equipped with AWD technology for top safety and pleasure.The interior comfort is great, and road noise is minimal.The performance is great. I love this car. It's so fast and so smooth. Love the idrive.
Overall
4.5
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 BMW 3 Series

Trim: 323I
by caidenm on 06-05-2017
BMW 323Is are ahead of their time.
Parts are very pricey however that is what you get with a luxury car. It get's around 21mpg combined however it does take premium fuel so keep that in mind if you buy this car. Push start, sunroof, etc. features from ahead of it's time.
Overall
4.0
Reliability
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 BMW X6

Trim: red
by hunter4203623 on 06-04-2017
My BMW X6
i just love BMW and the company they make the best cars on the roads today, I have never had any problems with my BMW X6 i keep it up to date if you bring it in to get serviced the BMW people are very good at what they do they even give you a lemon car to drive around while your car gets work done.
Overall
5.0
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 BMW 5 Series

Trim: 528I
by gursharan on 06-04-2017
nice ride with bmw 528i
It is good car. some problem like engine fuel tank recall and brake pads but overall it is a nice and powerful car. exteriors are also nice
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 BMW M

Trim: M3
by Drive8414 on 06-03-2017
Fun to drive!!
For the price, luxury and power this car is a beauty to drive and thrill everytime you hit the gas. Sleek modern exterior that draws alot of attention, and is recognizable from afar. Interior is a comfy sleek look that says "business and comfort first". However it's the performance of the car that really makes a name for its self. I recommend giving one a try if you ever get the chance.
Overall
4.0
Reliability
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 BMW 3 Series

by robbypreet on 05-30-2017
one of the best BMWs out there
the chassis out perform the engine any day. such a smooth ride. you can put a V10 in it and it'll still feel at home. very stable at high speeds. beautiful outside. amazing interior design. fuel consumption is somewhat more than modern cars.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1988 BMW 7 Series

Trim: 735I
by BMW7930 on 05-24-2017
Great car
One of the best cars I have driven, very comfortable and handles like a dream. Well built almost bullet proof . Heavy car though so the performance in the city is lacking, on the highway is a different story, this thing can cruise at very high speeds ( not reccomended )
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 BMW 3 Series

by vibegallo on 05-23-2017
great vehicle
stylish,comfortable,reliable ride.by 180000 youll nee to start replacing suspension parts.in city we have 10.2l per 100(summer) and 12.8l 100 in winter.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 BMW 3 Series

Trim: 330XI
by markcia on 05-08-2017
Be aware of what your getting into
Fantastic handling and performance with a firm Driver in "control feel". You must ensure you perform proper oil changes every 6000 k Not 10000!!! Use the correct viscosity (very important in the winter). Be aware of Dealer maintenance charges when buying used. If you have a young family and on a tight budget, "Stay Away" as the maintenance costs can go through the roof. Common problems i have had. 3000.$ bill for valve-tronic variable valve timing sensors at servo motor. Many nuisance engine lights that will freak you out to diagnose and repair. dealer will love you and be dishonest ...Dealing with dealership is stressful. If you have a good mechanic he can do most jobs but if you start having issues you will have to pay big dollars. Buy a honda or a toyota
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 BMW 5 Series

by My_BMW on 05-07-2017
Powerful and Beautiful BMW
We have enjoyed being the owners of this car! Luxurious and elegant, yet fast and sporty; powerful and dynamic, yet comfortable and safe. This is a unique combination possessed only by the best creations of the world leading car manufacturers.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 BMW X6

by Frank3131 on 04-25-2017
very luxury and powerful
The best suv I ever had. It's very sportish, luxury, powerful.
I'm a BMW lover and I will definitely buy BMW as a my next car. My it's a twin turbo and it's really fast and when the turbo kicks in, it's exciting
Overall
5.0
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW 3 Series

Trim: 335XI
by speeddiva on 04-16-2017
Sweet!
This car corners unbelievably, stops on a dime, has fantastic acceleration, is a hoot to drive and is one heck of a great winter vehicle. I put Blizzaks on it last year and have pretty well laughed my way through winter driving conditions ever since. Ok, so it's not great on gas for regular city driving. On the highway, in 6th gear, it's pretty good, unless you have a lead foot, which I will admit to having sometimes. My only complaint is that you feel every bump in this car, and speed bumps are a real drag, but that's the pay-off for the amazing handling and cornering of this beauty. BMW forever!
Overall
5.0
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 BMW 3 Series

by 335i_xdrive_Sport on 04-12-2017
Wow fast and good on fuel!
These cars are super quick and when model can easily keep up to $100000 sport cars. I would only buy the xdrive. The rear wheel drive is a little too torquey in winter driving. Good on fuel when driven lightly.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 BMW i8

Trim: Brand new. No damage at all
by 2017BMWI8 on 03-14-2017
2017 BMW i8
Beautiful outlook styling. Looks like the car comes from the future. Inside of the car has comfortable powerful memory seats and seats heating system. Also it has heads up display. The preconditioning system makes it extramlly convenient during the winter time . The super car outlook with all wheel drive system makes your drive experience safe and comfortable . The car can be filled only by gas or electricity. If you only fill gas , the gas will transfer to electricity automatically . In order to make things easier and cooler . this car is definitely your choice. Believe me.
Overall
5.0
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 BMW 3 Series

by Jacqui5383 on 03-12-2017
Love it, hugs the road, top quality
I purchased my car used and I've owned it over four years.
Always wanted a BMW and couldn't afford a new one, so I bought used.
Overall
4.5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 BMW 3 Series

Trim: 328i xDrive Black Leather Seats
by BMW8229 on 03-11-2017
Excellent Ride
I have had no problems with this car. This has been pre- certified by BMW since Nov 2015 to present. It has amazing fuel economy.
Overall
5.0
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 BMW 2 Series

Trim: M235i
by M3boy30 on 03-07-2017
Great sports car for the money!
I love my M235i, great sports car for the money! Great handling, steering feel, love the rear wheel drive version. 322 hp with 332 lbs ft of torque M235i moves fast 5.4 sec 0-100km!
Overall
5.0
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 BMW M

Trim: M6
by BMW_M6 on 02-26-2017
Fabulous Ride
Awesome car! Great power and better braking and handling. In and out of corners is a blast and car is so much fun to drive.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 BMW X5

by BMW4sale on 02-24-2017
Fantastic ride
The drive of a BMW X5 is amazing. Lots of room for passengers, 7 seats, or storage as the last 2 rows of seats completely fold down.
Mileage for the diesel can't be beat! 800 kms per tank!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 BMW X6 M

by Lmcgeko on 02-17-2017
X6M 2015 Wonderful finicky Beast
I bought this car with great expectations.
Expectations were dashed because of:
1) Dealer delivery was poor and rated as such on the exit interview
2) Had a B&O system in the car, delivered without setup. I had to figure this out myself to enjoy it. Every time the car goes for service, it needs to be reset. The B&O system is worth every penny however using with Sirius XM not worth it. The XM broadcast quality is poor and music cycles every hour
3) mirrors on the car don't really collapse. Cost me 2500 to get it replaced.
4) always insist on a spare tire with the car. Replacement tires are not stock and one can be sitting 2 days to a week
5) seat and HUD settings go AWOL. It is very frustrating to get into the car and the seats don't set to your key fob. Tried using the export import function to no avail
6) key fob is very sensitive and opens doors accidentally. Had to buy a special cover to prevent this
7 ) had the Center console freeze or boil - insulation on the ducting was not sufficient. Dealer had to create a non standard fix.
8) tires wear out within 12000km. Michelin rates them at 30000. Dealer does not work on the tire warranty
9) average 3 trips to the dealer to get a problem resolved
10) awesome power and great mileage 9.5l /100km. Great cornering. Blow out almost any production car on the road. Had a MB AMG challenge me on the road. Switched to M mode and left him in the dust
While I am cribbing about the car, I should when I pay 149k for the car, it is forgotten when I drive the car. While I leased it, I have decided to buy it. The power is awesome
Overall
4.0
Reliability
2/5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 BMW X5

Trim: M sport
by BMW20134084 on 02-08-2017
Fun to drive
Have owned 2 X5 and I love it. Strong sturdy car, I felt safe knowing that my children were safe in this vehicle
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 BMW X3

Trim: 3.0i X Drive Crossover SUV
by Blah_Blah_Blah on 02-04-2017
Responsive to drive
Vehicle is the right size and very fun to drive. It feels "connected" to the road which makes it enjoyable to drive. The X3 is easy to park and gets decent gas mileage (depending on how aggressively you drive).

Heated seats and steering wheel were appreciated on those cold, winter mornings.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 BMW 5 Series

Trim: 550i M
by MADMOMO on 02-03-2017
Super luxury and Sport
This is one amazing machine had it how for 4 year i do a lot of HWY driving. Ok the HWY it good on gas for a V8 twin turbo. The executive seats are so comfortable you dont want to get our of the car. When you want to corner just put it in sports + and this bad boy is on rails. Reliability is good no major issues.
Overall
5.0
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 BMW 3 Series

Trim: 325I
by reliable2 on 01-17-2017
Excellent ride, very comfortable
very nice ride, powerful, reliable and comfortable.
i traveled to US with and i frequently do Ottawa-Montreal back and forth (ever other week) and the car run amazing
$40 gas will cover the trip back and forth...!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 BMW Z4

Trim: M
by sebastienemery on 01-12-2017
Awesome car
The BMW Z4 35is is the best model of the Z4 line. 340hp, twin turbo... it is the real deal ! This Z4 M is the car to get.
Overall
5.0
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
< 23 4 56 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email