Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

BMW 1957-2017Change

1,205 reviews
4.5/5
BMW
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
2017
7 reviews
2003
59 reviews
1990
1 review
2016
11 reviews
2002
43 reviews
1989
2 reviews
2015
14 reviews
2001
51 reviews
1988
4 reviews
2014
19 reviews
2000
39 reviews
1987
5 reviews
2013
44 reviews
1999
24 reviews
1986
3 reviews
2012
78 reviews
1998
15 reviews
1985
3 reviews
2011
102 reviews
1997
15 reviews
1984
1 review
2010
78 reviews
1996
6 reviews
1980
1 review
2009
92 reviews
1995
12 reviews
1977
1 review
2008
128 reviews
1994
7 reviews
1974
1 review
2007
106 reviews
1993
3 reviews
1972
1 review
2006
111 reviews
1992
3 reviews
1969
1 review
2005
47 reviews
1991
7 reviews
1957
1 review
2004
59 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 26-50 of 1205 reviews
< 1 2 345 >

1999 BMW 5 Series

Trim: 528I
by AlVBC on 09-11-2017
Used 528i - Deal at $3000 CAD
styling is just so so for this model-year.
i don't like the tail/rear light design
front is ok.

car is well designed interior
electronics start to go for an old car like this (gremlins), dash lights turn on and off for no reason. windshield wiper sometimes stops working in the middle of a drive, which is dangerous when raining and you're going fast.

seat adjustments stopped working on passenger side
had to replace coolant pipes and thermostat. fixing at a dealership is expensive!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 BMW 7 Series

Trim: 750IL
by AlVBC on 09-11-2017
Classic 1999 BMW 750il
great huge monster of a car.
classic and beautiful design exterior and comfortable interior
had a problem with the transmission going limp when cold
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 BMW 7 Series

Trim: 740IL
by AlVBC on 09-10-2017
Test Drive 9/10/2017
parking brake does not work in this car. could be sensor or the parking brake is constantly engaged. difficult to tell.

back/rear interior is a bit trashed

front passenger seat adjustment controls are stuck

something seems to be wrong with the engine-acceleration/deceleration I felt a jolt that was unexpected

ive test-driven better 745s
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 BMW 3.0

Trim: 3.0CL
by iixKat on 09-01-2017
Sweet Baby
This car ride fantastic like never before! On the highway its so peaceful I swear, and you'll get anywhere in time.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 BMW 2 Series

Trim: 228i xDrive 12
by Kristian1275 on 08-30-2017
This car is great
This car I got was great, It was fuel efficient and the confort is amazing. It goes fast and I rely on it to get to work on time
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 BMW 3 Series

by Redshift81 on 08-28-2017
Incredible vehicle
Incredible vehicle with plenty of power as well as great fuel economy. Very luxurious with everything you'd expect from a BMW
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 BMW X5

Trim: 35D
by sdfriesen on 08-23-2017
Sweet Ride!
I recently purchased one of these, and LOVE it! Handles like a sports car, awesome on fuel, great tourque on the hills, and nice pull around town. A++
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 BMW M

Trim: M3
by tkordy on 08-20-2017
AMAZING RIDE
AMAZING RIDE, SPORTY, COMFY, ALL AROUND AMAZING. Go and test drive one of these and see for yourself. highway and city fuel economy is at about 11L/100 which is pretty good for a sports car
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 BMW 3 Series

by JoeP1861 on 08-20-2017
Terrific Ride
This car provides an amazing experience. It accelerates quickly and has superior handling. While BMW is more expensive then many cars, you will get an experience unmatched by others. It's worth the cost!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 BMW 5 Series

Trim: M-Sport
by Custom-5SeriesM on 08-19-2017
BMW 528 M-Sport
Extremely comfortable daily driver with all of the bells and whistles. Crazy comfy 12-way adustable sport bolstered seats and lots of power when you want it. Superb handling that is fun to drive and incredibly fuel efficient. 800-900++ kms. per 60L tank on the highway
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 BMW X5 M

by Siuco on 08-13-2017
It's an M Car - What's not to Love!
Been driving BMW's most of my adult life. Always wanted an M car but couldn't afford the cost involved. I finally found a mint condition 2010 X5 M at a great price. The power is exceptional, comfort over the top and handling like a sports car (in a SUV chassis). So much technology in the newer BMW's. Aside from a few minor glitches that have been resolved (vacuum leak from PVC) it's been a dream to drive. Fuel consumption, if you don't hammer the throttle at every stop light it is comparable to my old X5 4.4 - throttle down, the beast is guzzling the gas faster than Norman with a pint from Cheers!

Overall, very satisfying to own and drive. Take care of it, and it will take care of you. Maintenance can be expensive and more finicky than non M cars. Parts are harder to get or not in stock. Best to have a back up vehicle in the family in case. ; )
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 BMW X5 M

by Siuco on 08-02-2017
Love this SAV! But they are fickle and heavy on fuel
But I knew that going into this purchase. It's an "M" - what's not to LOVE! Handling is precise and predictable. Performance is top tier. Fit and finish is superb. The fuel is not so bad when driven conservatively for it's benefits (power), you see the gauge drop when hammered on! Would highly recommend to any sport driver enthusiast. They do require more meticulous attention to proper service and up-keep. So much technology involved. Thanks BMW for such an exciting Road Warrior!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 BMW 7 Series

Trim: 750I
by Nikki8328 on 07-29-2017
Nice to drive but
Great car to drive, looks great both from inside and out but this car needs a LOT of maintenance. Much more than I'd expect from BMW
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 BMW 1 Series

Trim: Rjfj
by Fjdjfjfnjo on 07-29-2017
My thoughts on BMW
It was a great car to drive smoke good on gas and very reliable gets you from place to place but many problems never had to bring it to the shop and had alot of space for trips or family drives
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW 3 Series

Trim: 335i
by BMW_335i on 07-25-2017
Twin Turbo speedster
Riduculously fast car for the price point. Twin turbo, 5 speed manual. Leave the id*ot drivers in the dust with just a tap on the pedal. Comfortable ride, overall great car. Pricey to fix, eats gas.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 BMW 5 Series

Trim: 528 black
by glory on 07-25-2017
bmw
I bought this vehicle not long ago. I drove it on a rainy day with an average speed of 50mph. I hit the traction control to maximize traction control, but the vehicle started to act weird. First, It locked up my control wheel. then it started to roll left. I was driving alone so i assumed that there was more weight on the left and thats why it rolled left. The vehicle was designed to not let you place any control input to fix the left roll. I hit curve so hard that it almost took my life. I will never trust BMW traction control system again. If you own this vehicle and you live in a area where it rains a lot, I suggest you sell your BMW right a way. Its not worth it to risk your life for some beautiful interior designs.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 BMW 3 Series

Trim: 328i Executive Package with Nav
by wannabehoonigan on 07-25-2017
BMW stereotypes not as bad as feared with this one
2009 model purchased CPO from a BMW dealer in 2011 with 31000km. Review written in 2017 at 150000km.

I was nervous about the luxury German reliability stories…Thankfully my experience is only partly true. Purchased the extended RFT warranty and had to use it with a defective tire within the first 20000km.

The RWD experience is as fun as advertised. The 230hp is modest compared to many modern sport compacts and sedans out there but the refinement, transmission and power delivery are among the best in the industry – Same can be said for cabin comfort and refinement. No issues from 2 adults in the rear seat for space. Trunk also generous for the vehicle class. Winter driving not the best, but manageable – I will avoid RWD until I start shopping for a car exclusively for fun. Interior is “Spartan”, but functional. BMW iDrive (in this 2009 model) was overall well executed. Exterior design still quite sharp after 8 years IMO.

Dealer warranty wasn’t always the most pleasant – You will likely be nickled and dimed and denied full repair at first assessment. But if you have tact, you can get them to fully honor the written agreement. Wear and tear maintenance is pricey and required more frequently than mainstream brands, but I think the trade-off is worth it. The biggest blemish on this experience was an alternator that required replacement at 70000km. It required 3 dealer trips and some pushback, but I got it covered under warranty (was told that it would have been an $1800 fix). Also, both tail lamps required replacement inside of 100000km ($350 each), some intermittent single stereo speaker cutout noted around 90000km, non-functioning AC at 140000km (low cost band aid fix).

Bottom line: High price, high expectations, and after 6 years and 120000km of ownership, I am very satisfied with the experience.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW 3 Series

Trim: 335i xDrive
by sandysdasda on 07-23-2017
wonder full car
i have owned the car for 2 years, the only problem i have had was the water pump. it rides amazing and has tons of pep. parts and repairs are readily available. the AWD system keeps you onteh road dunring rhe crappy winter months.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 BMW 3 Series

Trim: 325
by Low_Rider on 07-22-2017
fast fun reliable
A very solid, comfortable car that is fun to drive. A great highway cruiser. Lots of room for passengers and a big trunk. This car has lots of power and they run for years and years.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 BMW 3 Series

by irkhanbasc on 07-20-2017
A great vehicle to treat yourself with
I purchased this vehicle from a used car dealer in late 2012; the car had one previous owner. When I was car shopping, I was looking for a used late-model Honda or Toyota, but this vehicle was available for about the same price. Although it was over five years old, I was quite impressed with it. Since I have owned the vehicle, it has mostly run very well; there was one incident when the electric water pump suddenly failed, requiring an expensive service, but other than that, the vehicle has been quite reliable. The fuel economy was better than I had expected for such a heavy vehicle. The engine is powerful and the ride is smooth, even at high speed. All in all, this is probably the most enjoyable car I have ever driven.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 BMW 5 Series

Trim: 535i xDrive silver
by Omar2934 on 07-17-2017
Terrific Ride
Car of my dreams. It has a 3.7L 300HP dual turbo engine. It eats gas. I can pass anyone who drives slow. I barely need to touch the gas for the car to fly. It is high maintenance and requires grade a Fuel
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 BMW 3 Series

Trim: 328i xDrive
by gddriverx1 on 07-17-2017
Good Car
Have had it for a long time, and no complaints. typical car maintenance but with luxury services. Drives great and comfortably. Pricing is very good for the kind of car you are getting,
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1988 BMW 3 Series

by salsaguru on 07-16-2017
A real Classic BMW .. enjoy owning 2 of these BMW ,
1988 BMW 325i , very good on maintance for a car this age , well built, out last time on rust .. drives well even in winter condition , with optional hard top , since it has heated seats and ABS.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 BMW 3 Series

Trim: 325I
by Roy2527 on 07-16-2017
BMW 325i 2005
I loved this car as my first car. i took care of it like my baby, if you keep it well maintained it will last you a very long time. beautiful inside and out.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 BMW 3 Series

Trim: 318I 212
by UmbyaShpee on 07-04-2017
Amazing review
Long lasting amazing views 9.11/10, Certianly worth a buy if you have the money got it discounted and don't regret it
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
< 1 2 345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email