Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

BMW 1957-2017Change

1,205 reviews
4.5/5
BMW
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
2017
7 reviews
2003
59 reviews
1990
1 review
2016
11 reviews
2002
43 reviews
1989
2 reviews
2015
14 reviews
2001
51 reviews
1988
4 reviews
2014
19 reviews
2000
39 reviews
1987
5 reviews
2013
44 reviews
1999
24 reviews
1986
3 reviews
2012
78 reviews
1998
15 reviews
1985
3 reviews
2011
102 reviews
1997
15 reviews
1984
1 review
2010
78 reviews
1996
6 reviews
1980
1 review
2009
92 reviews
1995
12 reviews
1977
1 review
2008
128 reviews
1994
7 reviews
1974
1 review
2007
106 reviews
1993
3 reviews
1972
1 review
2006
111 reviews
1992
3 reviews
1969
1 review
2005
47 reviews
1991
7 reviews
1957
1 review
2004
59 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 101-125 of 1205 reviews
< 34 5 67 >

2016 BMW X3

Trim: Premium Package Essential
by WOL on 01-10-2017
Terrific Ride and Performance
Now that it is winter, I really appreciate the heated steering wheel. In addition, the drive is extremely strong, and the eco option really helps with fuel efficiency. It also has the best voice activated system for phone calls. Making calls is extremely effective and the reception is perfect. I have lower back problems and the lumbar system really makes my drive go much better. Long drives are no longer an issue. I will always by BMW's. Never disappointed. Let's bring back some more manual transmissions though!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2000 BMW Z3

Trim: Roadster
by RoadsherZ3 on 12-23-2016
head turner
Every time we take this car out, every time, someone comments on the colour, or wheels, or styling.

Engine bay personally signed by George Barris.

Lots of smooth acceleration, fine handling, and lovely drive on a summer's evening with the top down.

Comes with windjammer between headrests if needed.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 BMW X3

Trim: xDrive 35i
by Versatile4672 on 12-14-2016
Great SUV!
I love this SUV, it's Powerful, comfortable to drive, offers great handling and acceleration, excellent for snow conditions and good for gas. I preferred xDrive 35i which comes with same engine as X5, Power of xDrive 28i was not that great during test drive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 BMW 530XI T

by CapBillT on 12-09-2016
Sporty and Practical
This is the second 5 series I've owned and absolutely love it, although I am experiencing issues with the tailgate/hatch. I'm a car nut and like sports cars, unfortunately, practicality and my dog force me to drive a wagon. This car runs and handles like a sports car and the X Drive is absolutely amazing. I prefer this car hands down to a mini van or SUV - its not only the ultimate driving machine its the ultimate practical machine.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 BMW 5 Series

Trim: 525xi
by Robert_Cristian on 11-18-2016
German Engineering at it's best
The car drives really good. The x drive is amazing in the winter and if you add the winter tires you will not feel the show underneath. The fuel economy is acceptable for a 3l engine. The seats are comfortable. I took for 4,000 km drive in the summer and didn't feel like I needed to stop and stretch my back. It drives like a luxury car in the city and like a sports car on the hi way.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 BMW X3

Trim: 3.0i
by jp7 on 11-11-2016
fun, reliable and safe
I've own this car for 2 years and i drove a different x3 year modle before this one.
I love this car, its a great reliable car, fun safe and it drives great in the winter time!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 BMW 3 Series

Trim: 323 4D Sedan
by gifferd on 11-11-2016
Fantastic entry to BMW's line-up of sheer driving pleasure
If you enjoy driving dynamics infused with comfort, I highly recommend a 3-series BMW. It's a reliable car with practical functions (if you get the sedan). Fuel economy is reasonable, given the fact that it is agile.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 BMW X3

Trim: 35i
by Mark6869 on 11-06-2016
comfortable
very good for winter! It is a SUV, but still has good performance.It doesn't make you feel too big when you drive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 BMW M

Trim: M5
by Richard3530 on 11-04-2016
M5 is a perfect machine
The car has been amazing, fast, comfortable and more reliable than my last lexus. It also averages about 9.5L/100km.

I'll be buying another one.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW 3 Series

Trim: XI
by Samantha1231 on 11-04-2016
Amazing to drive
Take it for a test drive you will fall in love so smooth fast everything you need in a vechile all wheel drive don't worry about getting stuck. Heated seats keyless entry amazing
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 BMW X5

Trim: M sport
by Beemer_Driver on 10-31-2016
One of the best SUVs
Secure, Reliable, Dependable and Comfortable.
I have been driving 2 of them since 2006.
Prefer them over Porsche, Mercedes and Lexus.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 BMW 3 Series

Trim: 325I
by JFL8383 on 10-27-2016
Fabulous car
A comfortable daily urban commute car owned since new. Dealer service experiences have always been exceptional. Few unplanned service visits and maintenance costs have been extremely low for a 12.5 year old car approaching 200K kms driven in salty Toronto winters. Good not great HP, but still a joy to drive with a 5 speed manual, and willing engine that begs to be revved. Can't say enough good things about this car. Was worth every penny.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW 3 Series

Trim: 335i Cabriolet
by Bailey8 on 10-22-2016
Awesome ride!
I'm on my 6th year with my 335i Cab.
Love the handling and performance. Car has fast pickup and acceleration, perfect for highway and city driving.
Fairly good on fuel consumption.

Maintenance has been fairly average. Had the HPFP replaced twice under warranty. Around 140km, had the structs, control arms, thermometer replaced. Other than that, just the regular brakes and oil changes.

The one thing I will mention is that I go through tires faster than my previous cars..Guess I love to drive this thing!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2015 BMW X3

Trim: 2.8i Xdrive
by Carlover9202 on 10-17-2016
Not all its hyped to be
Owned this car for a year now, quite disappointed in the cheap plastics, creaks, rattles, poor city fuel economy as well as the lack of advanced safety features at this price.
Lots of cheap crackling sounding plastic by the radio, the doors and the sunroof constantly rattles as soon as it hits 4degrees - quite frustrating.
Blind Sport monitor, rear traffic alert, pre collision braking are only available as a package on the most expensive trim.
For a 4cy SUV, you're better off with a CRV and pocket $25K
My first and last BMW
Overall
3.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2004 BMW 3 Series

Trim: M sport
by AjaySirohi on 10-13-2016
Daily driver that can do well on track as well...
Great fun car, E46 masterpiece. E90 ruined the character that this generation personified !

Very reliable, know a person who is running it past 350K and it goes fast !


Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 BMW X3

Trim: 3.osi
by luke995 on 09-23-2016
A true drivers cars
my 2007 BMW x3 is great. with a 3.0 liter inline 6 engine there is lots of power and acceleration. the on road performance is amazing it hugs the road and has great handling. it comes with 4WD so it is great in the snow and any weather conditions. The interior is very luxurious with most of the cabin wrapped in leather a big panoramic sunroof and beautiful wood trim giving off a very classy look. The ride is a bit firm but livable. My x3 has had no major problems just the usually maintenance even though the maintenance can get pricey, make sure when buying your used x3 that it is in good condition or else you will be in a pretty pricey situation with repairs. other than that i love my x3 and it is an amazing car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 BMW 6 Series

Trim: 650I SPORT M PACKAGE
by Yonna on 09-22-2016
It's a terrific and comfortable drive
Driving this car has been the joy of my life, that is why I have taken excellent care of it. It gives you the smoothest drive and a feeling of freedom. The fresh smell of leather makes your day even better. It is fast, it gives you wings. It is heavy and strong, keeps you safe. It is beautiful, makes you the center of attention. It performs excellently with a high reliability. It is fuel economic as well for a sport car. This car will never disappoint you.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW X5

Trim: sport
by BlackSapphire on 09-21-2016
Great ride
Great ride, solid vehicle with superb handling. AWd provides confidence in all weather. 85 litre tank and run flat tires.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2015 BMW M

Trim: M4 2015 m4 manual tuned with all options
by 1007419 on 09-15-2016
Bmw
This is the absolute best car money can buy . Tubing this car makes it the ultimate package with incredible handling and the power of most super cars . 110% satisfied with my purchase
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 BMW 5 Series

by gaby8730 on 09-08-2016
amazing car
very fun to drive. a powerful 360 hp engine balances speed and comfort . classic design and roomy back seat and trunk space .. average on gas consumption but not terrible for a V8 engine
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 BMW X5

Trim: Silver with towing package
by perforamance on 08-29-2016
It was a terrific ride
As would be expected from an over $90,000 BMW X5Drive32i SUV, for four years the Vehicle had delivered terrific performance and comfort from the $18,000 spent on our annual maintenance over that time period, excluding warranty. Certainly, as an owner you can feel the prestige of driving this BMW down the street, with superior exterior styling and the comfortable interior. The fuel economy was OK, but certainly a bit pricey due to the need for premium gas fill-ups. Then unexpectedly as my daughter drove down the 407 Highway she heard an engine knock and acceleration gave out, thank god she was able to pull over safely. We had the Vehicle transported to our dealer for assessment, where we heard the diagnosis, that the engine needed to be replaced after only four years and 140,000 KM of usage. In hind site, the price/performance of the vehicle, safety of my family and now the concern with resale value given our experience should have been a bigger part of our consideration. Certainly, one does not expect any vehicle never mind a premium brand to have such a short viable life span before requiring major repairs.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
3 out of 4 found this review helpful.

2011 BMW 5 Series

Trim: 535i xDrive M Sport
by BMW535XI on 08-26-2016
BMW 535XI AWD M sport Sedan
Awesome car. Solid, stylish, powerful SURPRISINGLY fuel efficient Twin Turbo 6 cylinder.

AWD is superior in the winter. I was VERY nice to have a car of this level that I could enjoy ALL year long as opposed to just the short summer months.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 BMW M

Trim: M2
by TomasLeung on 08-18-2016
M2
It is really good car, I like the handler and the internal design. The downside is the gas consume. . Where they lack steering feel, this has plenty; they let go suddenly at the rear, this is progressive. Quite simply, if you don’t know what this car is going to do in a corner, you aren’t paying attention. It’s very neutral, resisting understeer and oversteering only when you ask for it by braking into a bend or nailing the throttle in the way out. The springs are stiff, yes, but it doesn’t hop or crash too much, and it stays stable even when there are mid-corner bumps or cambers in the brake zone. The anchors are fab, too – not something that’s always been the case with M cars of the past.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 BMW 5 Series

Trim: Carbonfiber
by Johnny1234 on 08-15-2016
Great looking car and in great shape
This car is in great shape and drives like new. The entire car is like new. Carbon fiber trim, leather interior and an awesome sound system. An amazing ride.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 BMW X3

Trim: xDrive28i
by Christine411 on 08-15-2016
Smooth, Fast luxury
Amazingly smooth, quiet and fast ride. Sport mode is my favourite with precision response, steering and suspension to make you feel like you're driving a race car and not an SUV. Great handling in the winter!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
< 34 5 67 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email