Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Mazda Mazda5 2002-2014Change

98 reviews
4.5/5
Mazda Mazda5
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2014
4 reviews
2010
16 reviews
2007
18 reviews
2013
3 reviews
2009
11 reviews
2006
15 reviews
2012
14 reviews
2008
15 reviews
2002
1 review
2011
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 76 reviews
1 234 >

2010 Mazda Mazda5

by mkat on 09-22-2014
Great car!
This car is a great vehicle for getting around town without the expense (fuel) of a minivan. It has lots of room for groceries or for larger items when you have the back two seats folded down.
Sliding doors make an easy access to the second row seats.
The seating is higher for good visibility.
This is a great vehicle for those want a combination of car like fuel economy and space like a minivan for its size.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Mazda Mazda5

Trim: GT
by Mazda5Owner on 09-18-2014
More Car Than Minivan
This car is a great vehicle for small families and getting around town without the expense (fuel) of a minivan. It has ample room when you have the back two seats folded down for groceries or for larger items like kids bikes. However, it also flexible enough to more 6 people for quick jaunts around town. Although, there isn't much leg room for adults in the back.

Overall, this is a great vehicle for those want a combination of car like fuel economy and space like a minivan for its size.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda Mazda5

Trim: GT
by Ocean on 08-14-2014
2008 Mazda5
I have thoroughly enjoyed owning this car! It comfortably seats 6 adults & it is very fuel efficient, for it's class. It is very reliable, as well.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Mazda Mazda5

Trim: Sport
by Jack6914 on 07-15-2014
Like this car
We bought our Mazda5 new in 2009, and have driven it for the past 5 years. It has been a fun car to drive and very reliable.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mazda Mazda5

Trim: GS
by TownCarDad on 07-02-2014
Fun to drive
If you need a versatile fun to drive car that is good on gas, holds 4 to 6 people in comfort then I recommend the Mazda5 especially with the 5 speed manual transmission. Sliding doors make easy access to the rear bucket seats and you sit nice and high for great visibility.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Mazda Mazda5

Trim: GT
by turboleis on 06-10-2014
Non stop problems
I purchased this vehicle off lease in 2011. In the first year with under 120km, the rear struts/shocks/mounts have been replaced. The front end struts have been replaced. The AC, clutch, transmission have also been replaced. There is a constant rattle in the back end, that no mechanic can diagnose what the issue is. The back wheel wells are rusting out quickly.
The only positive - good on gas....that's it.

I want my Honda back1!!!
Overall
2.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Mazda Mazda5

Trim: Cloth
by Meatball on 05-28-2014
Low maintenance, dependable, comfortable. Seats 6,fold seats & use for cargo.
Bought car at 15,000 km. It is the perfect vehicle for travelling near or far. The back windows are tinted so it has security when carrying things or heat protection when carrying groceries.
Love the fact you can fold the back 4 seats or carry 6 people. It is a safe, dependable good looking car. The climate control, auto wipers & lights are a plus.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Mazda Mazda5

Trim: GT
by ESiemens on 05-07-2014
Family sports car
Loved this car, just wish Mazda would have made a sportier version, although it still lets me throw it into every corner without hesitation. With 3 kids under 5 in car seats, had no problem them getting into their seats on their own nor I had any problems getting them buckled up. While luggage space is at a premium, the savings in gas makes up for it for the most part (depending on how many road trips one takes, I suppose). If Mazda were to re-release this with a new Sky-Active diesel engine, I would buy it again in a snap!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda Mazda5

Trim: GT
by 08Mazda5GTplus on 12-04-2013
Fun family vehicle to drive
A perfect compromise between a sports car & a minivan. Sharp sporty look with minivan conveniences. 4 cyl. engine makes for great fuel economy and 5-speed transmission makes for a fun ride! Sports car feel that seats 6!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Mazda Mazda5

Trim: GS
by MOY on 11-12-2013
Great Family Vehicle
Has many features of a minivan, but smaller & more economical. Side sliding doors make getting babies/children in/out of the vehicle much easier. Option to have four rear passenger seats, or none. Great cargo space when all seats folded down.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Mazda Mazda5

by kevin4688 on 09-19-2013
Fantastic for new families
I'd recommend this car to anyone with one, or maybe two, young children. Once you start having to carry along all the kids' kit, ie. strollers, hockey equipment, etc. it can become very cramped for space. Otherwise this drives just like a Mazda 3. Great engine, reliable, and great fuel efficiency.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Mazda Mazda5

Trim: GT
by Steve70 on 09-08-2013
2012 mazda 5 GT rocks
This car is a pleasure to drive. The 2.5 L 6 speed manual and sturdy suspension are great improvements ofver previous models
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Mazda Mazda5

by Mazda-5 on 09-02-2013
Wonderful compact vehicle
This has been a great reliable vehicle. Has incredible capacity in the cargo space, particularly with the back seats folded down. The sliding side doors are easy access for people or "stuff". Original plan was to keep this car until 2016 and I am selling it only because of an opportunity to purchase a newer vehicle that has been owned by a family member.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Mazda Mazda5

Trim: GT
by mazda3953 on 08-12-2013
Great on gas
It's comfortable, It has so many features without been a van.
I like the sliding doors and the Bluetooth.
kids can pass trough seats. The seats go down so everything fit perfect when I go shopping. It's easy to drive, great on gas.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Mazda Mazda5

by Mazda5great on 06-12-2013
Great family car
Great family car for family of 4. We use it also as carpool van to activities. Great car with no mechanical issues.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Mazda Mazda5

Trim: GT LUXURY
by ownsone on 06-07-2013
Awesome Car
I have owned the 2007 Mazda 5, 2010 Mazda 5 and now the 2013 Mazda 5. It gives me and my family the versatility we need. I have two seniors who can fit in the middle two seats and two kids who can fit in the rear seats. The sliding doors make everything so convenient. It's easy to drive, great on gas, fits many things and people in comfortably. I have the Luxury GT edition now and it's fantastic!! Love the new back lights!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Mazda Mazda5

Trim: MAZDA5 GS
by NS2000 on 05-01-2013
Amazing best design
Amazing best design, most versatile and good looking vehicle. ease of use in mazda5 is second to none.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mazda Mazda5

by Familyof4 on 03-23-2013
Love the sliding door
Love the sliding door without having to buy a minivan. With 2 little ones it really makes a difference.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Mazda Mazda5

by beauty3574 on 03-19-2013
Marvelous ride
i have had this car for about 5 years now and i cant say a single complain about this car. no accidents, everything works perfectly. the stock speakers are mind blowing amazing pickup. good fuel economy. seats are comfy except for rear seat.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Mazda Mazda5

Trim: Touring
by Harry242424 on 03-12-2013
It's an awesome car!
I love this car! It has a minivan feeling with the sliding rear doors and 3rd row seating but i just wished you could fit 3 in the second row. It's not a big car but just not enough power with the 153 hp. The ride is a little bit bumpy but it's OK. Mazda, ZOOM-ZOOM!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Mazda Mazda5

by MAZDA52363 on 03-11-2013
Great fuel economy for mini van
We enjoy the versatility of the MAZDA5 with extended cab. There is plenty of room for a family of 4 plus extra room for friends in the back. The seats are very comfortable with lots of leg room. The rear seats fold down flat for cargo room. My only complaint is the rear-most seats are difficult for adults to get into. The vehicle handles well and is great on gas. The sound system is nice with ipod / iphone capabilities. The sunroof is a bonus. We would buy this vehicle again.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mazda Mazda5

by MariaR on 03-07-2013
Great Car for my family
I love my Mazda 5. I hope it had more space in the front and more space for storage. I found the tires were not reliable, but when I changed them the car performance was great and the ride was way smoother and breaking was also more smooth.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda Mazda5

by Horb on 03-05-2013
Versatile comfort
We bought a Mazda5 because, with a family of 4, it gives us extra space when we need it. It drives well, holding to the road and accelerating well. We've gotten better gas mileage than we would have gotten if we had bought a minivan but not as good as other family cars. Road noise is noticeable but not unbearable.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Mazda Mazda5

by Mikko on 03-04-2013
city driving made easy
if you want a car with low maintenance, high reliability this is it. Simple styling with all the comforts and gadgets of more expensive rides.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Mazda Mazda5

by ZoomZoom1320 on 02-28-2013
Zoom Zoom
I was looking for something for the family that wasn't a minivan, but I wanted something larger than the Taurus we had.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 234 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email