Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Volvo V70 1997-2012Change

30 reviews
5/5
Volvo V70
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2012
1 review
2005
3 reviews
2001
1 review
2010
1 review
2004
2 reviews
2000
1 review
2008
1 review
2003
4 reviews
1998
3 reviews
2007
3 reviews
2002
5 reviews
1997
1 review
2006
4 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 27 reviews
1 2 >

2003 Volvo V70

Trim: Volvo V70 2.4T
by Phil2010 on 11-15-2014
Great Car! A must see!
This car has been the ultimate in reliability. Just sit behind the wheel in the super comfy leather seats and go for a ride.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Volvo V70

Trim: V70 R R
by rallybob on 06-29-2014
famou s durability
have owned Volvos for 35 years, usually two at a time.
motors last, so mileage is not a concern.
Always used synthetic oil.
Last Volvo had 511,500 kms when sold.
One before had 612,500 kms when sold.
Engines need no work. New valve cover every 7 years or so and that was that.

Best seats in the industry. Rated best in the world a few years ago by reknowned Orthopedic Surgeon.

R has space of a wagon but power of a sprts car.
Brembo brakes are great.

Top safety pick.
Great in the snow. Way better than the BMW I had.
Fuel economy is good for a car this size and weight with AWD and 300 HP.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Volvo V70

by petro on 05-27-2014
Amazing Car!
This is the industry standard when it comes to wagons. Fuel efficient, roomy and a pleasure to drive. I've enjoyed this car on many all day cross country trips. Extremely comfortable.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Volvo V70

by petro on 05-27-2014
Pleasure to Drive and Worry Free
Absolute pleasure driving this car. When it comes to comfort, no one does it better. Reliability is incredible and the fuel milage is great. I was getting over 1000 ams on a single tank of gasoline. Safety = Volvo. I am happy I was never in a colission in my car, however, I am glad I had a Volvo just in case. The car just feel super solid. The V70 will swallow up anything you put near it. Get one yourself you won't regret it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Volvo V70

Trim: 2.5 Turbo
by Igor6609 on 05-11-2014
Great Europian car
Very reliable and stylish.
Great performance and super comfortable.
Lots of space and features.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Volvo V70

Trim: 2.5 Turbo
by Ajipv1025 on 12-07-2013
One of the best car I ever owned
Safe, reliable and comfortable car to drive. With the turbo, it really gives you that extra kick when required.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Volvo V70

Trim: Dynamic Edition
by Jayhawk on 12-01-2013
2006 V70
Loved it. Roomy, sporty with best seats I have ever sat in, fast, composed and super functional. With new tires it really is a sport wagon. Reliable and build so well there really is no comparison to Japanese or American cars. Buying a seventh Volvo next year.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Volvo V70

by Boop on 10-15-2013
Great Family Car!
This car is great for family trips to the cottage. Lots of room and very comfortable on longer trips. Volvos are known to run forever and this car has never let us down! If you want a car that is reliable and safe with lots of space for family, pets and more, I highly recommend a Volvo V70!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Volvo V70

Trim: V70 R
by WagonMan on 10-08-2013
Amazing car all around
Most comfortable seats EVER
Loads of power
Tons of storage space
Amazing stereo
Great highway ride
Turning radius in a parking lot is horrible though :(
RARE
Has been very reliable
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Volvo V70

Trim: V70 R R
by rallybob on 09-18-2013
best Volvo yet
I have another review listed. Not a mistake.
Just bought this one. I was looking for a manual and found one.
Nice 6 speed and smooth. I also have a 2006 w/ auto tan.
Enjoy the manual better but hope I don't get stuck in Toronto traffic, then the na. is a pain.
Now we have 2 R wagons, one auto for the wife and my manual.
Great amount of space and still the best travel car for comfort.
Just sold the Bimmer. Great car but can't match seats.
300 HP and functional wagon. And yes, only gripe is turning circle with big wheels, brakes and AWD. Drove this car through Tail Of The Dragon mountain road last year, twice. Hard to believe it handles that well for its size.
I accept that this may cost more to maintain but what do you expect with a car that cost almost 70 grand new and all the bells and whistles it has. Tech costs.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Volvo V70

Trim: GLT
by ADS_395 on 07-24-2013
Sweet V70
Best car I ever owner (including my new XC90 and XC60-R). Safe, fast, reliable and gave me better mileage than listed in the specs when new.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Volvo V70

Trim: Premium
by cormacward on 06-20-2013
Perfect Road trip car
Bought this to keep my family safe and have loved it for the last 10 years. Excellent road trip car with comfortable seats, excellent all wheel drive in snow and rain.

I would buy another but I need a third row with room to travel with family!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Volvo V70

Trim: V70 R
by bildergirl on 03-03-2013
Awesome Wagon
This 69 year old Toronto granny always wanted a wagon that could blow the doors off the kiddies with their souped up Hondas.... on my way to the supermarket.
My 4th Volvo, I've now owned this "R" model for a year.It's a wonderfully comfortable car, both for tooling through local traffic and long distance touring. This is my first all-wheel-drive vehicle, and this winter's snow was a good test for it and my driving skills, as I chauffered delegates to and from a conference during that early February snowstorm (I have good winter tires on it). The heated front seats are a godsend on these cold winter mornings as I drive to work.
Eight years old, 140,000 kms... it's just nicely run in.... My daily driver for years to come.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Volvo V70

Trim: CROSS COUNTRY
by markus2028 on 03-02-2013
Great Smooth Ride
Now This Is A Great Smooth Ride For Me, Wont Be For All Of You But Its A Great Big Strong One To Own And Fast Aswell, Comfort Is Great And Is Good On Gas For You All
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Volvo V70

by Mwilson on 02-26-2013
The car that wont quit
I have had this car for 10 year and have recently hit the 300K milestone. They car is still in fantastic shape (interior/exterior) with no major repairs. I would highly recommend a Volvo to anyone who wants a highly reliable car.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Volvo V70

Trim: XC
by VOLVO on 02-22-2013
Love My Volvo Cross Country
Great comfort and love the heated seats and climate contro when it is cold. Drives through deep snow like a tank and the all wheel drive makes for super handling for all road conditions.
The only drawback that I have found is the extra expense involved when major repairs are required. A very comfortable vehicle to drive even for someone like me with an extreme back condition.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Volvo V70

Trim: T5
by TorontoVolvoman on 01-16-2013
Built like a tank
I am the third owner of this V70 T5, and in that time I've put about 150,000km on it. The turbocharged motor gives amazing passing power on the freeway, and decent power in the city (low end torque suffers a bit of lag, but I've still dusted a few Mustang GTs in my Volvo Wagon!). Interior build quality is phenomenal, and the few squeaks and rattles that have recently shown up are totally expected for a car with 300,000+km on it. Mediocre fuel economy in the city, but excellent on the freeway (I get about 650-700km to the tank). Highly reliable and dependable, great in the winter, safe, and quick. I'd recommend to anyone.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2003 Volvo V70

Trim: Base 2.4L
by petro on 11-27-2012
Like a best friend, reliable and always has your back.
My V70 has been with me for 5 years now. This is the longest I've ever owned a car. The next one was 2 years old when I got rid of it, and it was brand new. The short of it is this. My V70 doesn't have a turbocharged engine and it has plenty of power for city and highway. It's seats are more comfortable than any recliner Ive sat in. It swallows up anything you put inside it. And will get me 1000km on a single fill of its 70L gasoline tank. I can't wait to write about this car when it's 20 years old, and I still drive it...
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

1997 Volvo V70

by ZakNelson on 11-26-2012
My Volvo.
My car has been with me since 1997 and is still in great condition. I love it as much as I love my wife and kids. It is the best car I've ever gotten secondhand.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
1/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2010 Volvo V70

Trim: CROSS COUNTRY
by lucasktm on 11-26-2012
It is a very good car for a family of 4
This car has a pretty descent suspension the gas mileage is very good, it is very comfortable it doesn't take much money o fill up on gas, it is a very beautiful car inside and out. The all wheel drive is fantastic. Also, good for towing small trailers.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Volvo V70

Trim: Leather 2.5T
by VolvoMamaX3 on 11-21-2012
Safety.Performance.Comfort
I feel so safe driving with my family in the V70. The car is very roomy, so we can fit all our stuff, and is super comfortable too.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Volvo V70

Trim: XC
by VOLVO on 10-31-2012
Comfort and awesome handling in Volvo V70-XC
The 2002 Volvo V70=XC Wagon offers sport car handling even in extreme weather conditions and is extremly comfortable especially on long trips. The only downside is the very high maintenance costs especially when it comes to parts and service.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Volvo V70

Trim: V70 R
by rallybob on 10-27-2012
300 HP sport wagon
want a car that can go fast with AWD but also need room to cart stuff home from Home Depot?
This is it. Lots of power and comfort.
Fuel usage is okay for a car this size and with power.
Only issue for me is getting used to turning circle. With large wheels, big Brembo calipers and AWD, car needs room to turn around.
Great brakes.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Volvo V70

Trim: V70 R 6-speed auto
by KECA_Kombi on 10-26-2012
Best caR for soccer dads...
Most fun AND most practical for daily commuting and other duties. Only drawbacks are turning circle (too large), limited suspension travel, and thirst for premium around town (still better than an SUV, though!)
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Volvo V70

Trim: Dynamic
by Jayhawk on 10-17-2012
Volvo 2.5 turbo v70
Love this car. Sporty and ultra reliable. I get praise from every client that sits in my vehicle and I have lots of room for my family.

Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email