Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Volvo S60 2001-2012Change

52 reviews
5/5
Volvo S60
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2012
3 reviews
2006
8 reviews
2003
4 reviews
2008
5 reviews
2005
1 review
2002
10 reviews
2007
3 reviews
2004
14 reviews
2001
4 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 46 reviews
1 2 >

2006 Volvo S60

Trim: 2.5 T
by Volvo1175 on 11-14-2014
Very safe and reliable with very good gas mileage
This car has been very reliable. The ride is still excellent and there is not a rattle in it. The gas mileage is very good and it has lots of power. We are selling it because we need a larger vehicle for winter travel to the U.S.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Volvo S60

by Reliable-Safe on 08-25-2014
Safe, reliable and distinct vehicle
It is the 4th used Volvo I own. By far the most reliable and safe from all the vehicles I owned so far.

I hope to buy a new one one day and keep it for many years. However, new they are quite pricey for what I am willing to spend for a vehicle at this point.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2001 Volvo S60

Trim: T5
by VolvoS60T5 on 08-10-2014
Wont ever regret this one
I purchased this car as a daily commute to school. It isn't the best on gas, but probably the best car for reliability. It doesn't seem to amuse me any day. The Volvo will exceed your expectations in every way possible.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Volvo S60

Trim: 5 Cylinder 2.5L Turbo
by MIKE1044 on 05-29-2014
Safest Car On The Road
Very reliable car, luxurious ride with very comfortable seats and good on gas with a 5 cylinder engine. The Volvo S60 is built to last and one of the safest cars you can buy. Great family car and excellent for long drives.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Volvo S60

Trim: 2.4T AWD
by 850 on 05-16-2014
safest vehicle
best value for the money and vehicle last forever. safest vehicle in the car industry. Best quality vehicle built by Volvo in Sweden. Volvo manufacturer still maintain the quality and safety and their vehicles never manufactured in North America.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Volvo S60

by howie1840 on 05-03-2014
happy road trip to LA from Vancouver
last summer, I drove this car from Vancouver to LA. I felt really comfortable to drive it on the highway. I hope you can have same experience as well.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Volvo S60

Trim: S60 T6 A AWD
by Cam8270 on 04-28-2014
It has all of the options available on the market today
This vehicle rides beautifully, handles like a sports car, lots of pep, has adaptive cruise so once on it modulates itself to the speed of the traffic, it senses barriers like people in front and automatically stops, navigation is speech enabled and parking is made so much easier with front sensors and rear sensors/camera.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2004 Volvo S60

Trim: 2.5T
by CarOwner4310 on 04-21-2014
Amazing Car
Terrific ride, smooth drive and great handling. Handles very well in any road condition, safe and reliable.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2002 Volvo S60

Trim: 2.4T AWD
by 850 on 04-10-2014
The Most comfortable and Safe Vehicle
Have been owing an driving Volvo, nothing can be replaced. The co,fort level, vision, handling are second to none. For example, at one time, I needed to avoid an suitation and had to swivel the steering wheel, Volvo did not had any boy roll at all. Furthermore, the Volvo is using regular fuel unlike other European, they have to take premium fuel.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2004 Volvo S60

Trim: T5
by Truckowner on 04-07-2014
Fantastic, sporty involved ride
This car has been very reliable. It's been well maintained in every aspect. It's not been the primary vehicle, thus the very low kms. It's parked inside a garage when not in use, therefore, the interior and exterior is in great condition. Used very little commuting passengers, and this is reflected in the over all shape inside and out.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2004 Volvo S60

Trim: 2.5T AWD
by Volvo2004 on 04-07-2014
Safe terrific car
Volvo car has been nothing more than perfect, from its fuel economy to the swiftness of a ride. Worth to buy, very comfortable and reliable!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Volvo S60

Trim: AWD
by CareyJ on 03-16-2014
Most comfortable, safest and most reliable vehicle I have owned
Volvo is renown for producing cars to match a Canadian climate, with all wheel drive, heated seats, low center of gravity and good visibility. Add to that are the most comfortable seats available, allowing for hours of relaxing driving, good heating and cooling - front seat and back.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Volvo S60

by VOLVO2350 on 01-30-2014
Like brand new
I really enjoy the ride. It is fast, comfortable and very reliable.

Volvo is one of the safest cards in the world
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Volvo S60

Trim: S60 R
by 4salebyowner on 01-26-2014
Volvo S60R perfected
The Volvo S60R is a beautiful, comfortable and refined all-wheel drive sports saloon. With some very affordable tune and exhaust improvements from the aftermarket she will easily manhandle her V8 competitors while remaining understated and fuel efficient.

The inline 5 exhaust can sing like a V10 with the proper pipes and the power potential of this mill is well documented in Europe.

Forget the BMW's and Audi's, the Volvo is everything and more without the "look at me" attitude.

Pleasure to drive and a true Wolf in Sheeps clothing.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Volvo S60

Trim: 2.5T
by best5983 on 12-06-2013
Best Car I've Ever Driven!!!
Loved driving the S60! Turbo really makes a difference for highway driving. Heated seats has been wonderful on my back and on cold days. Having traction control and W feature helps driving in not so great weather conditions. Nice to have the option of manual with an automatic. Overall, best car I've ever driven!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Volvo S60

Trim: T5
by Volvo_Guy2004 on 10-25-2013
Good, solid car.
Volvo's are good, solid cars. Period. They also have the most comfortable seats of any car out there. Anyone who doesn't know this has never driven one.

The 2004 S60 has great exterior styling, nice European interior styling and the T5 trim level has all the nice features while providing more than enough power and excellent fuel economy.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Volvo S60

Trim: Base Model 2.4L
by P-D27 on 10-14-2013
Safe, comfortable ride
-i have owned this car for 2 years now and absoutely love driving it especially on long journeys . It is a rare to step out of your car after a long trip with out any aches or pains.
-black leather interior which is still in good shape
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Volvo S60

Trim: T6
by spitzer on 10-07-2013
Great Hwy Cruiser
I had my S60 for just over 4 months and put on approx 5000 km, mostly hwy driving. The vehicle is great on the hwy, very quiet and comfortable, with great handling/driving characteristics. Mileage is also pretty good , especially if kept under 120 kmph. I drive the Coquihalla Hwy (BC) a lot where the speed is 110 kmph. Passing power is smooth and powerful from around 80-120 kmph, and beyond.

My S60 is fully loaded so it has a lot of the safety features such as blis, lane departure warning, auto cruise etc. These are a nice bonus so I always have these features turned on. Has the comfort, sport, and advanced mode settings, but I always leave mine in comfort as it addresses my hwy and city driving needs.

The only minor drawback I noticed with my Volvo is that the turning radius is not that great.

If you're in the market for a vehicle in this segment you would be remiss is you did not take the S60 out for a spin. It will impress you. So far I am very pleased with my S60

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2003 Volvo S60

Trim: touring
by Volvo3352 on 09-18-2013
Very reliable
I bought this car used I have it for 8 years and did a lot of traveling. It is a very comfortable car and very reliable
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Volvo S60

Trim: touring
by Volvo3352 on 09-18-2013
Very reliable
I bought this car used I have it for 8 years and did a lot of traveling. It is a very comfortable car and very reliable
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Volvo S60

Trim: t5
by Peter6304 on 09-01-2013
Fun to drive
The volvo s60 is a terrific car to drive. It is an awesome sports car, looks great but is not trying to make a snobby statement (unlike BMW, Mercedes).

-The seats are the most comfortable of any car I have ever been in
-The acceleration is terrific and is fun to drive
-Tiptronic mode is great for steep hills and really saves from overusing the breaks
-The engine along with the rest of the car is built extremely sturdy, which provides a very reliable, safe vehicle
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Volvo S60

by VOLVO2350 on 08-19-2013
My Volvo looks just like Brand New
Volvo S60 - 2008 model.

It is fully loaded and looks like brand new, and all Tires are brand new and Four Season tires.

My Volvo also comes with winter heated leather seats and sunroof, Plus the great Vovo stereo System, and the most important thing is that the car also has SIX - 6 Years Full Warranty . The mileage is only 130k.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Volvo S60

Trim: T5
by topchef13 on 08-08-2013
Loved it so much that I just bought another!
We have been thrilled with out 2004 Volvo S60 T5. It has been incredibly fuel efficient, very comfortable and reliable! We loved this car so much that we decided to purchase a new 2013 model. Don't hesitate - this is a great car folks!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2004 Volvo S60

by Sean8874 on 07-31-2013
Love Volvo's
I think the only problem with Volvo's is they turn wide making U-turns a pain at times. Other than that they are safe comfortable and very fun to drive especially doing long distance travelling.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Volvo S60

Trim: Leather
by Carmelotbear on 07-23-2013
Stylish sporty sedan with exceptional comform and excellent safety
Having driven this car for 4.5 years I can confirm it is a well designed and comfortable car, with an exceptional safety record.

Road handling and performance are responsive with excellent reliability. No mechanical issues or recall requirements during my ownership. One of the best cars of its type on the market I would recommend Volvo to anyone.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email