Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Toyota Tundra 2000-2017Change

71 reviews
4.5/5
Toyota Tundra
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
1 review
2010
9 reviews
2004
1 review
2015
1 review
2009
2 reviews
2003
2 reviews
2014
3 reviews
2008
12 reviews
2002
2 reviews
2013
1 review
2007
12 reviews
2001
1 review
2012
7 reviews
2006
3 reviews
2000
1 review
2011
8 reviews
2005
5 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 61 reviews
1 23 >

2014 Toyota Tundra

Trim: 1794
by Tundra1794 on 08-21-2015
1794 edition very disappointing
I have 2 Tundra, 1 work truck bought 2013 and 1 the new model 1794 Edition. I would not recommend another Toyota truck to anybody.
I know you dont buy trucks for fuel efficiency however you need to have your own fuel station, taking it easy, no hauling (average 14.2mpg!!, tank range 270miles, pathetic), I have had for just over 1 year, has 58k, leather seats are peeling, (not covered under warranty as I shud have put on leather conditioner, which I did!) Info screen keeps going blank, Toyota cant fix, don't know why this happens, look at me as if I'm lying.
ECP is absolute waste of money, it does nothing except cover your oil changes! ($4,000)
Far better get F150 or Ram diesel, cheaper, better warranty and service, MPG.
Toyota may aswell give up with trucks if they cant stand by them
Overall
2.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Toyota Tundra

Trim: Limited
by Tundra02 on 12-04-2014
Powerful Truck!
This 2002 Tundra is a fun truck to drive and to tow with. Equipped with electronic brake and transmission cooler, tow up to 7000 lbs!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Toyota Tundra

Trim: 5.7 SR5 Double Cab Off Road Package
by Impressed8781 on 10-06-2014
Very impressed so far.
I was a little apprehensive buying this truck used with high miles. But I checked it out and it has been very well maintained and I just can't fine anything wrong with it. I keep waiting for something to blow up or break, but so far I am really impressed with this vehicle. After a few months it has proven to be a real gem. I have not had to fix or repair a thing since I bought it – nothing but fuel. We will see how it holds out long term considering it has 200,000 Km's on it - I just can't believe how well it runs, like new really. If this thing holds out I am converted and will buy another one later on. Smooth powerful quiet and comfortable. It does like fuel though and that is my only sore point so far, but anything in this class is not going to be significantly any better in the gas department. It tows very nicely and is great on the highway cruising. A Tundra is certainly worth consideration if you are looking for a pick up. Mine also has a 6.5 ft box with a high rise canopy, that is very handy for my camping needs. I am really enjoying this truck.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Toyota Tundra

Trim: Limited
by LVMYTUNDRA on 09-24-2014
I still love my 2007 Tundra Limited.
250,000 km's and still going strong! Not a squeak or a rattle. Only regular maintenance required and the truck really still feels like new. The power, handling and overall feel of this vehicle are unmatched in my opinion. I drove GM for years but I'll never go back. I was thinking of trading it in for a new Tundra , but it won't break and it won't wear out! I'd be hard pressed to find another vehicle that even approaches the quality of this one.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Toyota Tundra

Trim: SR5
by PaulJ on 09-22-2014
Awesome Truck
This has been a very reliable truck, is very comfortable, is great quality, and has been the best truck I've owned so far.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Tundra

Trim: Platinum
by 2011ToyotaTundr on 08-12-2014
Out of the box styling
In my opinion the Toyota Tundra is far more superior than any other Truck. Maybe the other brands should start following suit.The Tundra handles great, plenty of power, very comfortable, interior is well layed out, and reliable in every way, I know in ten years it will be worth something and not a rusty trash can, Chevys Rust Out, Fords have engine problems and Dodge has electrical issues. Toyota took notice and built the Tundra.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2011 Toyota Tundra

Trim: Platinum
by Road_monster on 08-04-2014
Road monster
Best car i ever had. Spacious, pleasant interior, enjoyable smooth ride. Excellent features that make your ride a parking easy.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota Tundra

by Tough_as_nails on 06-29-2014
awesome truck
I loved this truck. It always started and never stranded me anywhere in the four years that I owned it. It had lots of power and handled great, was a beautiful dark blue and sounded amazing with dual magnaflow exhaust. It had over 250,000 km and ran like it was still new. It never died once until it was written off now Im getting a 2010 crew max and I'm jacked about it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota Tundra

by Tough_as_nails on 06-29-2014
Always started and fun to drive
Loved the V8 in a smaller truck and loved how my magnaflow duel exhaust sounded. Truck was totalled in an accident so now i'll buy a 2010 crew max
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Toyota Tundra

Trim: Limited
by tundra2199 on 05-20-2014
Excellent truck,excellent price
Reliable,smooth ride,superior winter vehicle,great truck for
work or play,seats five comfortably,5.8 litre engine is extremely
powerful,4 speed sequel automatic shift effortless,I would
sell this truck to my best friend!!!!!!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Toyota Tundra

Trim: 5.7L SLT 4x4
by LMC9956 on 02-23-2014
Comfort & Power
Overall, my experience has been excellent. Fuel economy, however, could be better for city driving but highway driving is quite efficient. This truck drives like a Cadillac, very comfortable and plenty of storage, so it is ideal for long distance trips. This truck can also handle the worst weather conditions and just about any terrain.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2007 Toyota Tundra

by Jason3690 on 01-17-2014
Love this truck!
Toyota makes the best 4x4 on the market! Lots of power, lots of comfort!!

My buddy loved my truck so much he went and bought a Tundra as well. My next truck purchase will be a Toyota for sure!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Toyota Tundra

Trim: trd
by twiggy70 on 12-22-2013
great truck!!!
best truck ive ever owned,and Ive owned alot of different brands.super smooth ride,quiet on highway.push button 4x4 on the fly works amazing.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Toyota Tundra

Trim: Limited
by Sylvanne on 11-14-2013
Drives like new
This truck has never let me down. It has plenty of power and is dependable. It has a lot more years left!
The four wheel drive always made me feel safe for winter driving.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Toyota Tundra

Trim: SR5 4.6
by hydra2172 on 10-16-2013
They don't come any better
I bought my 2010 Tundra new and put 88,000 K it preformed better then any truck I ever owned before.
It pulls well and the pay load is that of a 3/4 ton but rides like a 1/2 ton. You can't go wrong with a Tundra no matter what trim you get, it will last a long time. I know I only had mine 3 1/2 years but it was like still new when I sold it, its good value for the money.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Toyota Tundra

Trim: ST i-Force
by LMC9956 on 10-13-2013
Everything you'd expect from a Toyota
I've had nothing but positive experiences in this vehicle. No shortage of power and handling. It's so comfortable, you wouldn't know you're driving a pick-up. Only draw back is poor fuel economy in the city, but second best in it's class based on my research. Allow wheels, plenty of cargo and passenger space to accommodate all your needs. A must see. You will welcome winter with this truck!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Toyota Tundra

Trim: limited
by Sylvanne on 09-14-2013
solid and dependable
i love Toyota products! We have been more than satisfied with the quality. Minimum repairs had to be done to have it certified which proves it's quality. It's dependable and with the heated seats, well you can't ask for better when it's cold outside. This truck is for a special someone out there who will enjoy it as much as we did!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Toyota Tundra

Trim: SR5
by pickupman on 09-07-2013
Best Truck I've ever had
I've had this truck 2 years and enjoy it very much. Fuel economy is acceptable for a full size 4x4, I'm told that the larger engine doesn't do as well. It tows my 8000 LB travel trailer with little effort. The only thing I would trade this Tundra for would be a newer Tundra.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Toyota Tundra

Trim: Crewmax Platinum
by Platinum-lover on 07-26-2013
Like a luxury car on 'roids! It does everything perfectly and looks fantastic doing it.
Loved every minute of it; wish I had the time to tour around North America in it.
It always looks great and handle extremely well for such a big truck. Perfect for long trips, camping, skiing or formal dinners; it is never out of place.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Toyota Tundra

Trim: CrewMax Platinum
by Bigtire on 06-19-2013
Great truck - with a ride like a car!
Very well built and reliable vehicle. No option left out. Very comfortable, almost elegant. Very responsive and powerful 5.7 Litre engine. Reasonable gas mileage on highway, a little thirsty around town.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2008 Toyota Tundra

Trim: CrewMax Limited
by Kingsley on 06-11-2013
Tundra the Ultimate in Reliability
I have had nothing but a wonderful experience with my 2008 Tundra since the day I bought it brand new in in 2008.
It tows well, rides well and if you keep it at 100km or below the fuel economy is not bad either.
It looks great and has been the most reliable truck out of the past 10 I have owned (fords and Chevs) bar none!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Toyota Tundra

Trim: Limited TRD
by Chyee on 04-29-2013
Smooth and sleek
Great look on a full sized truck.
Very reliable, excellent tow capacity.
Rear spacing is sufficient for a double cab. Front spacing spectacular.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Toyota Tundra

by TeriN on 03-17-2013
Good Overall Truck
I bought the 2008 Toyota Tundra 2 years ago. I haven't had any problems with it, but I have had to take into the dealership for 3 recalls since I purchased it. It runs really well, and I'm happy with it and I would recommend it to a friend.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Toyota Tundra

by Hagargirl1 on 03-06-2013
Excellent Ride
We have this truck in a 4x4 model. It goes anywhere and with power to spare. It is a comfortable, has an easy to read control panel, and since it is an extra cab having the suicide style doors it makes it a fantastic safety feature with the grandchildren. The rear doors cannot be opened until the front doors are opened. The rear bench seat is also comfortable and has plenty of leg room. It gets reasonable gas mileage for a full size vehicle.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Toyota Tundra

by U35d on 03-01-2013
amazing car nothing better
this car is one of the best toyota models very comfortable relexing had no problems if you want a good car pick this if its 8 cylinder it will cost more gas but its more releible better than 6
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.
1 23 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email