Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Toyota Tacoma 1993-2015Change

105 reviews
4.5/5
Toyota Tacoma
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2015
1 review
2008
10 reviews
2002
8 reviews
2014
4 reviews
2007
13 reviews
2001
3 reviews
2013
4 reviews
2006
15 reviews
1999
4 reviews
2012
3 reviews
2005
6 reviews
1996
2 reviews
2011
6 reviews
2004
2 reviews
1995
1 review
2010
12 reviews
2003
2 reviews
1993
1 review
2009
8 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 92 reviews
1 234 >

2015 Toyota Tacoma

by Toyota9684 on 07-07-2015
Fourth Toyota Truck I've owned
I own a landscaping business and I purchase the Taco's after the five year lease is done, which is usually around 300 000km. You can absolutely beat on these vehicles without any issues. I always purchase the 4's and with the automatic transmission they can take anything you toss at it. I know my employees are hard on these vehicles but I never have problems. If you want a truck that will go forever get a taco and make sure you send it to the dealer for every single type of scheduled maintenance.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: SR5
by TACOMA_2010 on 12-10-2014
Great Dependable Truck with Low Mileage
The 2010 Toyota Tacoma is a top choice in the midsize pickup segment thanks to a highly capable nature and wide array of configurations.

Wide variety of body styles and trims, engines offer good balance of power and fuel efficiency, excellent off-road ability, impressive build quality, well-appointed interior.

The Tacoma is a workhorse truck that gives a little more space and capability than a true compact, yet offers decent fuel efficiency and a low price.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: SR5
by grizz on 11-30-2014
Great compact truck
This is a great alternative to a full size crew cab truck. Looks good, good power, great off road, good fuel economy (for a truck), usable back seat, usable 6 foot box (longer than most full size crew cabs), 6500 lb towing capacity, easier to park...
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: SR5
by grizz on 11-30-2014
Great truck
Reliable, reliable, reliable. The double cab is a great way to get a capable smaller truck. Looks good, good power, great fuel economy (for a truck), decent back seat, usable 6 foot box (longer than most full-size crew cabs), 6500 lb towing capacity. Plus it's great off-road, and the resale values are unmatched by anything.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Toyota Tacoma

by tacoma5864 on 11-26-2014
terrific car
great car driving almost 7 years and no problems,very comfortable ,used for work ,going away camping ,fits 5 person and lots of space for other things.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Toyota Tacoma

by bill7477 on 10-25-2014
great truck , fun to ride

Toyota Tacoma Features and Specs
Features & Specs
Engine2.4 L Inline 4-cylinderDrivetrainRear Wheel DriveTransmission5-speed ManualHorse Power142 hp @ 5000 rpmFuel Economy20/25 mpgBluetooth No Navigation No Heated Seats No See All Features & Specs
Review of the 2004 Toyota Tacoma

A capable compact pickup with a variety of body styles and a strong reputation for reliability. Value is in question, however, as a short standard equipment list makes it easy to spend a bundle on options.
Safety
Pros
Flexible and refined drivetrains, competent off-road, multiple body configurations, available stability control, solid build quality and reliability record.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: TRS Sport Double Cab
by Tacoforlife on 10-01-2014
Tacoma for Life
This is my second Taco, previously had a 95 for 13 years. Have had a full year now with no issues other than a blown rear shock (deep snow-filled pothole on highway). Excellent ride for a truck, fuel economy suffers with performance.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: TRD Sport Double Cab
by Tacoforlife on 10-01-2014
Want this truck to last until I can't drive anymore
Have owned for full year with no issues but a blown rear shock (deep snow-filled pothole). Ride is excellent, fuel efficiency could be better. Dependable and reliable. Had a 95 for 13 years, hope to have this one as long.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: TRD
by Grant8631 on 09-13-2014
Fantastic Truck. Disappointed I Have To Get A Full Size.
Fun to drive. Great size for the family. Wife enjoyed driving it. Practical with the 6.5 foot box.

If I didn't have to tow a 5 ton trailer I'd be keeping my Tacoma until it died at 400,000+ k's.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: TRD Sport double cab 4x4
by paulosh on 09-12-2014
fantastic vehicle
I have had nothing but a great experience with this truck. so much so that i'm going to get another one.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: TRD Sport V6
by eastcoastfree on 08-08-2014
Great truck, Very dependable
Great truck to drive and reliable, i have owned all 3 other brands trucks and none of them compare to this Toyota, very little repair bills if any!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: Extended Cab 4x4
by 2007tacoma on 08-04-2014
Tacoma. Quality and styling makes this one a keeper!
This is my second Tacoma and it won't be my last. Nice ride, comfortable, good performance. Functional interior with lots of options for the hauling goods or people. A bit thirsty around town but great hauling capacity. Overall a great truck that does the job and will hold its value better than most other brands over time.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: TRD Sport 4x4
by Bidlondon on 07-19-2014
Excellent truck great to look at and drive.
Even though I've only had this truck a short time it's been quite impressive with the amount of features inside and out. I'm pretty sure it would have lasted as long as my first Tacoma TRD .Since buying my first Tacoma back in 2002 and seeing one or two on the road ,I now see them all over the place . I truly love this truck !!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: trd
by rolfe1282 on 07-13-2014
awesome truck
it was a great truck hate to sell it, always ran good no problem ever very powerful for a 6 cylinder and ver good on gas on 80 dollars i would get close to 600 km highway and 500 city so good on gas too
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: TRD Sport SR5
by RedInc on 07-04-2014
Best truck yet
I have owned a few trucks for my business and this one is the most reliable, is the best performer, with the best on gas mileage and great power and towing capacity
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: TRD DBL Cab
by toyotafan8210 on 06-24-2014
Toyota functionality, reliability and off road capability in one package
This truck has served our family well since new for the past 6 years now and has been a low cost pleasure to drive. Great off- road capability in a mid size truck package
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: SR5
by amandajean on 05-19-2014
beauty and the beast.
I love everything about this truck. it drives like a dream smooth soft and comfortable with just the right power. she is reliable and trustworthy. definitely the best on the road.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: TRD Off Road
by KindratLJ on 04-28-2014
Toyota Tacoma TRD
I love My Toyota Tacoma,it has been a very reliable Truck,
and the 4x4 will take you any were you need to go. The 4.0 L
V 6 has plenty of power,and is good on gas. I would recommend these truck to anybody,and the only reason I am selling my 2008,is I upgraded to a Brand new 2014 Model.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: 2010 Toyota Tacoma 4X4 off Road package V6 4.0L ExCap
by zack4999 on 02-01-2014
2010 Toyota Tacoma 4X4
There’s no doubt that the Toyota Racing Development-equipped 4x4 Toyota Tacoma has earned a reputation for its off-road capabilities. the Tacoma has a much higher level of off-road prowess that could very well outperform other midsized, and some full-sized, pickups on the trail.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: V6 SR5 Access Cab
by jlb83 on 01-27-2014
Great all-round truck
Reliable, fun and ready for anything. This is a great truck with V6 4x4 and can-do attitude. Love it!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Toyota Tacoma

by daveteb on 01-19-2014
Not To Expectation
To date I have 189,000 k's. I'm on the 3rd fuel sensor. I had to contact TCI to have the 2nd sensor covered but I stil needed to pay labour.
After owning for 4 years , the chassis and frame is rusting away. Extremly poor undercoat. It's making a mess out of my concrete driveway. Dealership told me to tremclad spray paint and oil spray to reduce rust.
Wind noise between drivers door and extra cab door. That's it's nature I'm told.
Truck contained no cabin filter behind glove box when bought new. I installed my self and it reduces the dust inside the cab. Folks , the is not the ''Toyota Way''. I know, as I retired from the Toyota Manufacturing Canada.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Toyota Tacoma

by Toyota3734 on 11-28-2013
Is a really good truck
Is comfortable to drive it,a really nice truck and good looking .
You,your kids and your pets fell safe in it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: TRD 2.7L 4cyl
by Josh99 on 11-20-2013
BEST ALL AROUND WORK TRUCK
If you are looking for a small p/u for just day to day small jobs, you won't find any better, simple, sturdy, fuel efficient, and 100% reliable!! this truck was made to last! there is no other truck as reliable as this truck. Its definitely a though little truck.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

P.S; resale value is also the highest among all p/u
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Toyota Tacoma

by Jeeper on 11-19-2013
Love this truck
I've had my 2013 Tacoma TRD/Trail 4x4 for 6 months and I love this truck, both on and off road. It's a double cab, long bed. Prior to this, I owned 10 Jeeps, so I'm not going to compare a truck to a Mercedes Benz. It's a truck.....a fantastic truck. The interior (leather seats) is well designed and the workmanship is excellent. The dashboard is functional and convenient. The external styling is nicely done with an appropriate "rugged" look. The ride (for a Jeep guy like me) is very comfortable, smooth and extremely quiet on the highway. I've only used 4-wheel drive a few times to get back to my bowhunting areas, but it performed flawlessly. Although I've only had it 6 months, so far the truck is everything I hoped it would be.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Toyota Tacoma

by Straws on 10-14-2013
Mistake
Bought the truck hoping to be able to use it as a truck, box is not long enough, interior is uncomfortable, there are more blind spots in the cab than the CNIB, transmission is noisy, truck has vibrations in drive train, 4x4 shift on the fly is as smooth as a Russian tank, in the winter the truck feels like it is going to fly off the road, brakes grab really hard when its cold, you have to feather them...it gets 28.89 liters/100km...was told it gets 12 liters/100km, dealer told me its because of the tires...what.....maybe I will run it on the rims instead...turning radius is the same as a 40 foot motor home, have almost run into oncoming traffic in a tight turn, not enough lighting in the dash for some of the switches, tried to mount front fender flares ...and they don't fit....truck wanders all over road like a goat....I would like to take it off roading, but I don't trust it, and I am scared it would break....could go on about this thing but....I know there are some out there that like the truck....I am not one of them....never again
Overall
2.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
1/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 2 found this review helpful.
1 234 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email