Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Toyota Solara 1999-2007Change

19 reviews
5/5
Toyota Solara
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2007
1 review
2004
3 reviews
2000
1 review
2006
4 reviews
2003
1 review
1999
3 reviews
2005
3 reviews
2001
3 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews

2005 Toyota Solara

Trim: SLE
by Sle on 09-06-2014
Great convertible!
A convertible that seats 5 with a large trunk - difficult to find. Toyota quality - . Beautiful ride.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota Solara

Trim: SE
by sherryabal on 08-24-2014
Excellent ride
We have had a great time with this car. Very comfortable travelling long distances. Lots of room in the trunk. Best car we have owned.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Toyota Solara

Trim: SE
by pjking on 08-20-2014
Excellent convertible!
Great ride coupled with Toyota Dependability. Excellent handling with V6 engine performance. Four seater makes for better usage with family and friends.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Toyota Solara

by Luxury3667 on 07-29-2014
Luxury!!
This car is by far the most beautiful car I've ever owned...in every way. Smooth quiet ride, handles like a dream, excellent fuel economy, spacious, huge trunk and the convenience of pushing a button for the top, windows, seats and mirrors. Those heated seats are like a hot cup of coffee in the morning.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota Solara

Trim: SLE leather
by Cole5 on 05-31-2014
Solara Convertible
We own this vehicle and absolutely love it. Beautiful styling, crisp handling and fantastic fuel economy. The convertible top operation is really slick and the all windows up or down button is really handy. The really surprising thing about the Solara is the size of the trunk... It's huge. Car is so quiet you can barely hear it. Love it...
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Toyota Solara

Trim: SLE
by solara17 on 11-30-2013
A super car to drive.
I have loved every minute of driving this car, some passengers say it's difficult to bend over to get in the back, otherwise it is excellent. The passenger seat moves forward at a touch, so it's certainly not difficult in that way!

It has super power for passing and taking off from a stop sign/light. For a 6 cylinder it is still excellent on gas.

I hate to give it up, but we feel we'd like to try a 4 door now that the grand kids are grown. I will very much miss this car when it sells and I hope the new owner falls in love with it and takes care of it, like I did.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Toyota Solara

Trim: sle
by kennyf on 10-12-2013
99 solara sle
Great car espically for long drives!Very reliable and looks great too.Could be more fuel efficient but it is a heavy car!Highway driving is great since the interior is very roomy and noise is low. The leather and wood grain look is beautiful and feels great.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Toyota Solara

Trim: sle convertible
by Solara_Girl on 10-07-2013
Best Car I've Ever Owned
I've been driving this car for eight years (now 13 years old) and I've only done mostly regular maintenance. The body is rust free, scratch free and dent free. I've come to think that people I park beside think it's such a thing of beauty that they're more careful than they normally would be. I'd buy a new one if they were still made, but I don't think this one is ever going to die on me. It's a delight to drive with the top up or down even at highway speeds. I drove half the way to Chicago with the top down and only had to put it up because it rained! Love that car!!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Toyota Solara

Trim: SE
by Demis on 09-20-2013
Awesome
I barely had to open the hood. Always new everything fine with it. I bough this 9 y.o car with 180K on it and drove for another 180K with no issues.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota Solara

Trim: SE
by MJG on 04-05-2013
Great Driving in All Seasons!!
This vehicle is an aboslute dream to drive and provides a stylish and luxurious alternative to a Lexus. For a fraction of the price this car has provided all of the perks and profile of the Lexus counterpart. As a one owner vehicle that has been perfectly maintained, frequently serviced and well-loved, with reasonably low milage, you can purchase this vehicle from our family knowing that you have many many years of enjoyment and left. With a high safety rating and excellent winter driving capability, this vehicle has been a dream to own and we are sad that we need to let it go.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota Solara

by shd on 03-18-2013
TOYOTA SOLARA
this is a very nice car, inside and out. I'm not a car expert nor am I an car fanatic so I never knew that adding winter tires would increase the cost of gas as they require more work to function. This is my first car and I absolutely love it! It drives very smoothly and look very nice as well. The back might seem small but is very cozy and kids love it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Toyota Solara

Trim: premium
by ToyotaHappy on 02-04-2013
Solara Convertible
this is the best convertible value there was on the market .. Too bad they don't make them any more . after driving two of them for over ten years , it will be difficult to get used to another car . Never had any mechanical problems with them . lots of trunk room ---the best in a convertible to be found .
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Toyota Solara

by Andrew11 on 02-04-2013
Silky Smooth
This car drives just like a Lexus. Lots of passing power from a 200 hp V6. Interior has comfortable leather seats and a JBL sound system. Also, has a power sunroof, spacious truck, alloy wheels. All this plus Toyota superb ride quality and reliability.
I highly recommend this car.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Toyota Solara

by Go_Pats on 12-20-2012
Perfect for 8 years
I've put 265,000km on this beast and it's never failed me. It gives me 35 miles to the gallon, and a super smooth ride. I bought it new in 2004 looking for a comfortable drive that was good on gas while living in Newfoundland. Never thought It'd treat me this well.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2003 Toyota Solara

by marmalade on 12-18-2012
Brake problems.
I bought the car brand new and have had to replace the brakes 3 times. I have less than 110,000K on it. According to my mechanic they have another "regular" Solara customer who has the same problem.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Toyota Solara

Trim: sle
by guitarfreak on 11-07-2012
reliability and pleasure
I own a 2001 camry solara and i love it. Toyota is already a well known manufacturer of reliable vehicles and they did a great job with this car. They have a good strong engine which doesnt seem to quit i have 260 km on mine and no problems. Only thing i needed to do was regular maintenance and change the flex pipe on exhaust which was only 50 bucks. This car is very stylish with an outside sport look and inside luxury as well comes with a very nice jbl sound system from factory.The 3.0 litre v6 is also very impresive it has four cams which makes for some fast acceleration and is very fun to drive. One downfall with being the 2 door coupe is its expensive on insurance however its worth it not having to replace everything after a short time period. With all that being said this fun to drive very reliable car is a great buy.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Toyota Solara

Trim: Convertible
by Convertibles on 11-04-2012
Truly Reliable
I have had this car since 2001 and it's by far the most reliable one I have every had. I have never had a mechanical issue with it and it is still very powerful with excellent acceleration. Great handling, smooth on the road and joy in the summer.

If they still made them, I'd buy another.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Toyota Solara

by yaserkhalaf on 10-22-2012
very nice car solara 1999
no problems with this car. i was driving this car to traviling and its amazing car





this car is really nice
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Toyota Solara

Trim: sle
by solara on 10-21-2012
love it
Owned nine year so far. No problems. Great looker. Get 41 miles per gallon cdn. Needs nothing but regular oil changes.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email